TGI Friday (Blanchardstown) restaurant

Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, Dublin 15, Blanchardstown, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 15

Dublin 15

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:

€€

156 reviews
3 stars - based on 156 reviews

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

Submit a review
TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

tinymitsy
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th February 2012 (visited 9 December 2011)

2nd time I have ordered steak & asked for medium & it has come out shrivelled up & overdone. Staff were nice about it but had to wait a good 20mins for a new steak to arrive and by that time my husband was finished his food. Will never ever go back to TGIs. Absolute rip off of a restaurant with less than mediocre food & we had to stand and wait for half an hour for a table even though the restaurant was half empty??

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

Seated
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th December 2011 (visited 18 November 2011)

Been to TGI's a few times to both eat and drink. This time I was there with my Girl friend. She ordered a Sirloin Steak with sides. It was overcooked and we sent it back. For some reason a waiter came back to us and said that it was approved by the kitchen and they were cooking a new steak. So some kind of investigation was done fine.. But I don't want to hear about it...... In the mean time she got some free garlic bread. I got a burger which was boring and a bit tasteless, but the sauce I got with it was disgusting. Jack Daniel Sauce. Would much rather have had some mayonaise or similar. When the steak came back, it was perfectly cooked, unfortunately 3-4 waiters stopped by asking if anything was alright. Which is a little annoying when you just want to eat. :) Anyways when we got the check we got a 20% discount so can't really complain a lot. Atmosphere is not very nice. There was a lot of noise because of all the children running around. Not really a place I would go with work to have a good time, which it recommend in the adds.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

tandrew
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th November 2011 (visited 9 November 2011)

Went here as a gang on Sat afternoon, we were 5 ads & 3 kids. The value menu for €15 / 2 courses is now available 7 days & its exactly that. Cater great for the kids with crayons / side portions of lovely fruit (rather than fries) & ballons. Lunch for us all not much over €100 including coffees all around & soft drinks / milk shakes how can you go wrong !!!!!

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

madyoke2009
Louth
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2011 (visited 14 April 2011)

Go here for lunch have one hour, and they are able to take orders and get me back to work within the hour. There is always a groups of about 8-10 people, and they are well prepared to deal with this. Excellent service. Usually order from the €15 menu. Started, & mains, or mains & desert. I've ordered the Cajun Onion Rings and Wings on seperate occasions. Both are large portions and very good. I've had the Jack Daniels chicken and the Baby back ribs, again can not fault them. Could not finish the meal there is so much food. The staff are exceptional, large portions of food, quick service, great value. Highly recommend TGI Blanchardstown. I've gone to other, but Blanchardstown is the best

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

Vigilis
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2011 (visited 22 October 2011)

My wife and I went to TGI with our 3 children. It was a very enjoyable experience even with three mad kids. The kids menu was perfect and they really enjoyed it. My wife and I had burgers, which were huge. The most impressive aspect of this visit was the service. Our waiter was absolutely superb. He was friendly, courteous and extremely efficient. We didn't have to ask for anything as he seemed to know everything we required. Highly recommended for families.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

dublinlady2
Dublin
91 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th October 2011 (visited 9 October 2011)

I wonder why Blanchardstown don't have the draft beer special for €4 they have in Stephen's Green. Disappointed with that. Came here for Sunday lunch my first time to eat in TGI Blanchardtown, and the food was pretty good, if too much to finish. My boyfriend had the jack daniels burger and we split the bruschetta. I had the mushroom onion mozzarella burger. You really want to be hungry to finish two courses with burgers here. Overall, not bad.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

yumyums8863
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2011 (visited 4 September 2011)

The food is nice off the special menu 15euro for a 2 courses is very nice, and the wine served here is amoung one of my favorites. The only thing I dont like is when it is busy they place you at a table which is way to close to other people for my liking. I like to enjoy my dining experience and cant when I am sittin at them little 2 people table and hearing other peoples conversations as well as them hearing mine. other than that the people are nice and the food is tasty.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

pickypaula
Cavan
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2011 (visited 2 August 2011)

TGI Fridays offers poor quality food for a high price. The burgers are tasteless and covered in cheap cheese and dresings and the fries are greasy. I did not enjoy my meal at all here and will never return.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

XAM
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2011 (visited 13 September 2011)

Haven't been to TGI Fridays for years. At 12.45 ish only one table in use. Thought that maybe was a bad sign. But to be fair it did get busier in the next hour or so. Ordered from special lunch menu - 2 courses for €15. Their cheeseburger was only OK. The BLT was better. Thought the service a bit slow but that's because it's not fast food, I suppose. When you get your soft drink there's a ton of ice in it, so very little of the actual drink. And it's Pepsi not Coca Cola. The choclate fudge cake was good. TGI Friday has nothing worth rushing back for.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

Screech5000
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th September 2011 (visited 11 July 2011)

I love TGI fridays. me and my boyfriend have gone here for lunch a few times. The food is lovely and alway s hot. However there is always a cue. Service very friendly. only down side is two seater tables are very close together. Great atmosphere tho1

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

davidmc5585
Dublin
74 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th September 2011 (visited 5 September 2011)

We came in after the cinema and I was quite let down. I was expecting some nice decent food. I got the cajun onion rings which I have no idea why they are called cajun. There was nothing cajun about them. They were really crispy and greasy and really not that nice and the portion for a starter was massive. I then had the fiery chicken sandwich which was actually nice enough but not great. The main course was brought immediately after the starter which I really dont like as it doesnt give you time to digest the starter and relax for a bit. I wont be eating here ever again. The staff were nice and brought us everything we needed so at least something was good about it.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

Galileo
Kildare
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2011 (visited 7 August 2011)

I've eaten in TGI's on many occasions and always found the food/service quite good so i was dissapointed when neither the meal or the service lived up to expectations. On the evening in question the waitress was unfriendly to myself and my companions and her manner was indifferent to say the least. She took away the cutlery after we'd finished our starter and we had to ask for some more after she'd brought us our mains. Throughout the meal we had to look for her when we needed anything, not once did she approach our table to see if we needed a drink refil or to see if everything was ok. I think that the standard of service left a lot to be desired and i wont be in a hurry back to TGI's!

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

Kevinfergie
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2011 (visited 29 July 2011)

Went into Tgi's a while ago but wasn't happy with their food, went back and was surprised that their food has improved tremendously and that it was lovely, but not as nice as another american restaurant also in blanchardstown, although it was very appetizing and the atmosphere is also very good.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

diners1
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 04th August 2011 (visited 1 August 2011)

Went to TGI's with my two sisters and must say I enjoyed the experience. We went for two courses for 15 euro and I must say it was very good value. We shared two starters, onion rings and chicken wings and both were excellent. Two choose the chicken, cheesy potatoes and veg while one went for the classic burger. We were all happy with our choices and really enjoyed them. The atmosphere was good, busy with a lot of families and tourists. The only thing that let it down was our waitress. On previous visits the staff were very friendly and attentive but not on this occasion. She showed no interest at all and if we wanted anything , like more drinks or clean forks,we had to ask her. Apart from that it was an excellent evening.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

nacholibre
Kildare
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd June 2011 (visited 3 May 2011)

This is not the best food in the world but its fast, tasty and fun. Some of their offers are very good value while some items are a small bit overpriced. Service always good and friendly. Like it before or after a movie.

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4912 ]