Dante (Blanchardstown) restaurant

Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, Dublin 15, Blanchardstown, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 15

Dublin 15

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

69 reviews
3 stars - based on 69 reviews

Dante (Blanchardstown)

Submit a review
Dante (Blanchardstown)

diners1
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 13th August 2014 (visited 10 August 2014)

Paid a visit to Dante with my daughter and husband on Sunday and was pleasantly surprised at the range of food on the menu. I thought it would be basically pizza but the menu catered for all tastes. Hubby and myself shared a large bowl of tasty chicken wings to start. We both went for chicken,his stuffed, mine chargrilled, with roast veg and new potatoes.We cleared the plates as it was tender and tasty. Deb went for the salmon, with garlic potatoes and broccoli. Once again the plate was cleared,with nothing but praise for the delicious meal. We were served by a lovely,attentive waitress who gave us all water as soon as we sat down. It was very quiet for a Sun evening but never the less there was a good,pleasant atmosphere in the restaurant. Our bill came to 68 euro,which included a glass of wine and a bottle of sparkling water. Overall we found it a pleasant experience,good food for a good price. I would recommend Dante and I will certainly pay a return visit myself.

Dante (Blanchardstown)

Happy Foodie
Dublin
100 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th June 2014 (visited 25 June 2014)

Dante's is probably the best food restaurant in Blanchardstown. The quality of food and freshness in cooking is always consistent no matter when i go. The atmosphere is a little clinical. It does not get enough business for the service it provides. I would definitely recommend it for their lunch special or even a la carte. A glass of their house wine is 4.25 approx which is amazing value. Maybe they need to look at the decor,tha'ts the only fault i would have. More atmosphere needed.

Dante (Blanchardstown)

Happy Foodie
Dublin
100 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2014 (visited 21 March 2014)

Dante's always delivers. The food and service is very good. The Eton mess is probably the best I've ever had anywhere.

Dante (Blanchardstown)

Happy Foodie
Dublin
100 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th February 2014 (visited 19 February 2009)

Dantes remains one of the best kept secrets in Blanchardstown shopping Centre. The value for money and quality of food is amazing.service is always cordial. More people should try it.

Dante (Blanchardstown)

Happy Foodie
Dublin
100 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2013 (visited 28 November 2013)

The quality of food in Dantes in really good. I still find it surprising that it is not as busy as it should be. The staff are very pleasant and the value for the quality of food is very good.

Dante (Blanchardstown)

tinymitsy
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th November 2013 (visited 1 November 2013)

Offended by your excuse for garlic bread... A large side plate & a stodgy doughy TINY piece of barely cooked dough. €3.95 WTH???? I thought it was a joke when it came out. The meatball sauce tasted like a bottle of passata was poured on top. No flavours at all. We used to come here a lot a few years ago but the quality has gone downhill

Dante (Blanchardstown)

Paul Gray
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2013 (visited 5 August 2013)

After reading several reviews on menu pages and a couple of recommendations from friends, my wife and I decided to have lunch in Dantes. First things first the decor is pleasant and the restaurant is clean. Upon entering we were greeted by the waitress and seated immediately, a good start! Unfortunately this is where it all started going downhill, the waitress after seating us gave us the menus and left, it was 15 minutes before she returned to see if we were ready, now I understand when a restaurant is busy that we all can wait sometimes but there were five tables including us, so it was hardly busy. When she did return we gave our order and I had to call her back to give our drinks order, to which she was fairly abrupt with me in taking the order. The starters arrived within ten minutes and were very nice, the mains arrived shortly after, I had a thin base meatball pizza and my wife had chicken Parmesan. The pizza was ok, the base was crispy on the outside but towards the centre was soggy, the plate was cold when it arrived. My wife's chicken Parmesan was very hot when arrived but after delving in she found it to be extremely oily. The waitress failed to return to our table during the meal to see if everything was ok, it was a challenge to get her attention to order more drinks. Once our meal had finished I asked for the cheque and proceeded to wait nearly 15 minutes until we got it! In fact it was a different person who eventually came to us with the cheque. I won't be returning and wouldn't feel comfortably forwarding the recommendations that were given to me about Dantes.

Dante (Blanchardstown)

Kevinfergie
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st August 2013 (visited 26 July 2013)

This is definitely one of my favourite restaurants in Dublin 15. Great waitresses who are always very helpful, chatty and have nearly become close friends to our family due to us being there so often. Food is quickly prepared and always very delicious and filling. Only thing which could do work with is the decor but they have really come along since they first opened and have introduced a warm atmosphere with new wooden dividers. Would definitely recommend this restaurant for families, couples and anyone who loves good food at a great price!

Dante (Blanchardstown)

xonne
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2012 (visited 25 August 2012)

We took the 2 course menu for 12.50, which is excellent value. The Pizza's and dessert Death by Chocolate is very good. I will definitely go again.

Dante (Blanchardstown)

-delish-baby-
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th July 2012 (visited 26 July 2012)

My first time here, very well located beside Blanchardstown shopping centre. Myself and partner opted for the 12.95 deal. We both had the crostini for starter which was delicious. Truely italian. For main , he had the stuffed chicken which he was a bit disappointed with. He was given a mound of chips with them too which didn't look great on the plate. I went for the spaghetti meatballs. Was light and tasty. We concluded that it was great value for a starter/dessert and main for 12.95 but we did think the main options and some of the starter options were basic options. Would have been nice to see some more exciting pastas as part of the set menu. However, food was nice and we would return again because it's location is handy.

Dante (Blanchardstown)

Blanch
Dublin
61 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 13th June 2012 (visited 13 June 2012)

Had the pre theater special here. Great value - €12.50 for main and starter or dessert. Pizza was very good. Service was prompt. Will definitely be back.

Dante (Blanchardstown)

Saoirse21
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2012 (visited 17 May 2012)

I went here for an early dinner, I shared the Chicken Wings with my husband and had the Rustic Pizza which had goats cheese, red onion and pine nuts. The pesto on it was in four large spoonfuls and I had to remove most of it as it was too much for my taste but overall it was a nice pizza. My daughter ate from the Kids Menu which as you would suspect was pizza or pasta but it did come with chocolate ice-cream which is a crowd pleaser. Service was attentive and they had colouring in pages and crayons which kept my daughter entertained. They have a very good value 2 course menu for €12.50 which is excellent value. All round good family restaurant which I would go back to again.

Dante (Blanchardstown)

molly.l.henderson
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th November 2011 (visited 22 October 2011)

went for the €14.95 two course menu. Had a nice brushetta to start with followed by a very tasty pepperoni pizza. Piping hot! all added to the experience. You can also have a main course & desert if you wish. Dante is conveniently located beside the Leisureplex in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre. Was there @ 1900 at night. We were the only couple in the restaurant so as expectected - we got superb service.

Dante (Blanchardstown)

NODL
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th November 2011 (visited 18 November 2011)

Great little restaurant! We've been going regularly for a couple of years and can see it gradually getting busier but don't know why it's not full 24/7. Food is beautiful, staff are great, very comfortable tables and the specials menu is really great value. I have never had a bad meal here and the kids love it too.

Dante (Blanchardstown)

7144
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th November 2011 (visited 31 October 2011)

First time in Dante. Early brid manu is ok. Kid's manu is not as good as I expected. In General, relaxing place with good value manu.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4960 ]