Far East Restaurant

339 Ballyfermot Road, Dublin 10, Ballyfermot, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 10

Dublin 10

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Asian Fusion

Price Range:

€€

38 reviews
4 stars - based on 38 reviews

Far East Restaurant

Submit a review
Far East Restaurant

eabha
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 15th September 2008 (visited 13 September 2008)

I've eaten here many times, it's always been good. However i went up with my husband on Saturday night and i was very disappointed. the waitress arrived over and we ordered wine. she brought it back to us, we were eating prawn crackers and for some reason she attempted to take the dip bowl away and knocked it over the table, muttered sorry but never cleaned it up? we ordered starters. mine never arrived, she then insisted i never ordered any! our mains were house special with black bean sauce with no peppers and house special chow mein, i asked for it dry, but it came in sauce! the black bean was smothered in peppers. I'm sorry but i wont be in a hurry back.

Far East Restaurant

mrs.onion

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th November 2007 (visited 24 November 2007)

The food was lovely and the portion sizes really generous. However, the menu prices on this website, were nothing like the menu prices in the restaurant. For example, many main dishes were around 15 euros, not the 7 shown. I would still say it was fairly good value for money - but not cheap as chips

Far East Restaurant

rio41

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd August 2007 (visited 2 August 2007)

In the heart of Ballyfermot as soon as you go in the door you are transported to a different part of the world. There is always a warm welcome. The choice on the menu and the service is second to none.

Far East Restaurant

Luca75

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2007 (visited 30 May 2007)

This is one of the best Chinese restaurant in Dublin. I have dined in this place 4 times and we get take away food once a week. Food is delicious especially the Cantonese duck and the chicken satay. The atmosphere is calm and the service is traditional. They also offer good value for money considering the quality of the food served.

Far East Restaurant

Zeb

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2007 (visited 15 March 2007)

I love the FarEast. I eat there a lot with my Mam, little sister & brother. Great staff, fabulous interior, excellent food (try the starter of scallops with ginger, yum!). Good price range and the selection on the menu are huge. Location is quite handy as it is on many main bus routes. Child friendly. Nice calm atmosphere, even when it is busy. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Far East Restaurant

harrym

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2007 (visited 11 March 2007)

A really great restaurant with excellent, polite, helpful traditional Asian staff. The huge menu caters for a whole manner of Eastern culinary preferences (includes a Thai and Vietnamese menu) and gives the regular visitor a whole host of options. The decor is subtle and clean, and the prices and portions are quite agreeable. Overall, well worth a visit, even if one was living away from the area. Excellent.

Far East Restaurant

danni
Westmeath
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2007 (visited 28 February 2007)

I've been to the Far East time and time again and it never fails to satisfy. The decor is fab and very authentic. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The last time I was there was Valentines night and I was expecting chaos as per usual on V night. But I couldn't fault a thing. Its not overly expensive but you get what you pay for. The portion sizes are decent enough. It also has a function room for larger parties but do book in advance esp for a Saturday night!!

Far East Restaurant

Sarahbro1

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th February 2007 (visited 13 February 2007)

Reasonably priced, very efficient staff, a nice a cosy atmosphere in a not too large restaurant handy for locals and non locals as its on a bus route and plenty of parking available and they also do take away which is handy.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4593 ]