Far East Restaurant

339 Ballyfermot Road, Dublin 10, Ballyfermot, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 10

Dublin 10

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Asian Fusion

Price Range:

€€

38 reviews
4 stars - based on 38 reviews

Far East Restaurant

Submit a review
Far East Restaurant

k9sheehan
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th September 2010 (visited 18 September 2010)

Food is always good. Wont find a nicer curry!! Great variety of dishes. The takeaway looks a bit grotty, inside not mch better, but the food is great

Far East Restaurant

cathy.afc
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd June 2010 (visited 6 May 2010)

Has moved with the times and are doing specials. 2 courses and 2 drinks each for 2 a little over 50 euro But just watch the floor on the way to the tiolet if your in heels very dodgy never had a complaint about the food and have been there lots

Far East Restaurant

janimcg
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2010 (visited 31 December 2009)

Beautifull restuarant and really friendly staff. We ent here on New Years and had a great time with a small group of friends.

Far East Restaurant

diarmok
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th December 2009 (visited 27 November 2009)

This is our regular chinese restaurant. Never been disappointed with either sit in or take away. Great range on menu. Thai fried rice is always a winner. Would highly recomend a visit

Far East Restaurant

squeaky292
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd December 2009 (visited 1 December 2009)

Never let down when vist this fab restaurant. Have been coming here since it opened and never been let down from the staff to the food it is alway excellent. Starters always have to be king prawn rolls and can never find anything like them anywhere else For Mains course I alway reverde back to old relilable of House special curry. Keep up the good work

Far East Restaurant

aingealban
Wicklow
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2009 (visited 7 November 2009)

Myself, Mum and Sister had dinner here on Saturday. It's a lovely modern restaurant, nice cosy atmosphere with very pleasant decor and well spaced out tables, not too crowded. We went for the banquet meal for 3 which included gorgeous chicken and sweetcorn soup to start, then a special platter which included fantastic dry chilli prawns, fall off the bone BBQ ribs and spring rolls. For the main, we had Black Bean Praws, Chilli Beef and Duck with fried rice - all very tender and tasty! My sister and Mum finished with ice cream, and we all had coffee, couldn't fit another thing in. This is a great restaurant, always has consistenly good food, service is friendly and efficient, place is immaculate and I reckon it's the best place to eat in Ballyfermot. Top Marks!

Far East Restaurant

pixielala1
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th August 2009 (visited 30 August 2009)

We come here whenever we have the Chinese food urge and it never fails to please. Usually have the szechaun chicken yumm and spicy - today opted for the beef thai red curry. Delish sauce but beef was a bit strange. Will go for chicken or prawns next time....

Far East Restaurant

xcloudx
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 23rd July 2009 (visited 18 July 2009)

This is our favourite! We come to the far east alot as we live close. Cant complain about a thing. Staff are so friendly and would do ANYTHING for you. Food is always cooked to perfection. Amazing restaurant, very calm and relaxed. Absolutely LOVE it! 10/10!

Far East Restaurant

69denise
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2009 (visited 8 March 2009)

This is one of our favourite restaurants, we visited here for the fourth time and had the same good service and food. Its standard chinese food really, but consistently tasty and reasonable value. My personal favourite dish is the Shredded beef in chilli sauce. A little spicy but absolutely delicious. Well worth a visit if you are a fan of westernised chinese food.

Far East Restaurant

ldunne
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2008 (visited 28 November 2008)

Love this resturant - The Far East must be the best in Dublin. We go here all the time and food has always been great. the staff are very friendy. We also order in and the food always arrives hot and on time. Will be going back again this weekend.

Far East Restaurant

babsmckeon
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th November 2008 (visited 1 November 2008)

Love eating out of here weather its in the resturant of take away. service is always good and food always hot when served

Far East Restaurant

paddy01
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2008 (visited 16 September 2008)

I have placed many orders out from here and only ever had two problems once I was left short of something and the second I had to ring up I thought they forgot that I had placed an order but over all everything else was great.I will be visiting the restaurant for the first time in a week or so and I will give my opinion of the restaurant and service

Far East Restaurant

in--yo--face
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th July 2008 (visited 24 July 2008)

absolutely love this place! staff are very friendly and the food is lovely and great value too. portion sizes are good and best of all they deliver!

Far East Restaurant

josylin21
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th July 2008 (visited 2 July 2008)

This Chinese has to be one of the best around Dublin! We get take away from here a lot and have also sat in and it never fails, I think it's hard to find a Chinese that can keep up a good consistency but this has and hopefully will for the future! The hot and spicy dishes are fab.

Far East Restaurant

mc08
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2008 (visited 4 July 2008)

I recently ate here and it was very nice. The staff were very accomodating. The food lovely with good size portions

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4691 ]