The Quays Irish Restaurant

10-12 Temple Bar Square, Dublin 2, City Centre, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€

50 reviews
4 stars - based on 50 reviews

The Quays Irish Restaurant

Submit a review
The Quays Irish Restaurant

Keozer
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th December 2009 (visited 30 December 2009)

Had lunch here today with a friend. We both opted for the €10 lunch menu. She had the fish and chips and while the chips were a little on the overdone side, she said the fish was excellent. I had the beef stew with mash and thoroughly enjoyed it. We sat for some time after our meal and nobody rushed us to leave. Will definitely re-visit.

The Quays Irish Restaurant

moonraker
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2009 (visited 9 December 2009)

Had a very enjoyable evening at this restaurant. We availed of the Special b menu which was great value. The boxty cake was fab, nicely cooked and full of flavour. Had the fish and chips, big fresh piece of cod in nice batter which was crisp and not at all greasy, served with chunky home made chips. great value at 18.95 for 2 courses. nice atmosphere and friendly service.

The Quays Irish Restaurant

Bombom
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th October 2009 (visited 25 October 2009)

We decided to try this restaurant for something different. We had to wait for approx 20 mins for a table. The place was really busy and had a really good atmosphere. The food was fantastic. I had the potato cake and the guiness stew for mains. Yum!!!! My boyfriend had the chicken wings and steak for mains which he really loved. The service was pretty good and our waitress was really helpful and happy! I was paying via lazer and while waiting on my receipt I had left money on the table, but had not said it was a tip and she just picked it up and said thanks. This was even before we had put our coats on and left the table . I felt it was very rude as we never once said it was a tip, although that was the intention. Other than that I would recommend this restaurant for some nice food and a great atmosphere in the heart of temple bar.......

The Quays Irish Restaurant

centurian
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2009 (visited 4 August 2009)

We visited this venue on Thursday 4th August at 7 pm.The atmosphere was electric,the restaurant was packed but we managed to get a table.The service was excellent with very helpful staff.The menu was very varied and well priced.We enjoyed our meal the only negitave comment is that the drinks were expensive but it is in Temple Bar. Will definately go back again.

The Quays Irish Restaurant

bernard colgan
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th July 2009 (visited 18 July 2009)

I went to the Quays tonight with some friends from Spain who are here on holiday, after getting a table this one waitress kept coming over to table asking are we ready to order food, after the 4th time I said when we are I will call you over, like we were there 10 mins and ordered a drink while they looked through the menu, the waitress told me if we didn't hurry up she would ask us to leave as there were people waiting , I wouldn't mind but there was no one waiting. I was about to explode , but because I had guest with me I bit my tongue and turned my back on her. I have eaten in restaurants all over Ireland as I travel a lot , and I have never been spoken to like that in a restaurant. Truthfully I should of just got up and left but my friends were hungry and I didn't want to make a scene. when we did get dinner my steak was under cooked and I sent it back and then they burned it. The whole experience left a sour taste in my mouth. You would think in these economic circumstances they would be bending over backwards to keep customers happy. Not here anyway.

The Quays Irish Restaurant

delquinn
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th June 2009 (visited 13 June 2009)

Had are dinner here before the Take That concert last week have to say i was so impressed with the food, there was five of us we had starters,mains and loads to drink and the bill was 114 euro including tip. We all will be returning to this place the chicken wing and fish and chips i would high recommend

The Quays Irish Restaurant

jmm29
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th January 2009 (visited 24 January 2009)

Party of 5 and we only spent 88.00 Euros plus tip! We were in a hurry so only had one main dish each and dessert (and drinks - 4 cokes and one guinness). I had the Irish Stew with Guinness!! Very tasty!

The Quays Irish Restaurant

g.ramsey
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2008 (visited 1 December 2008)

I was over from Cardiff visiting a few of my friends for the weekend. I have to say this has to be the best restaurant around temple bar at the moment. I loved the the traditional Irish Dishes. For starters I had the Bufflo Chicken Wings. They were delicious. For main course I had the Lamb Shank. The meat utterly fell of the bone with its tenderness. For dessert I had the baileys cheesecake. The service was great. Very pleasant staff and prices are very reasonable. Not overprice for the quality of food you get unlike some other restaurants around temple bar. OVER PRICED for the food that is served up to you. I will definitely be spreading the word in Cardiff about this restaurant.

The Quays Irish Restaurant

asianspice

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th November 2008 (visited 27 November 2008)

I had friends visiting from New York recently and thought I'd bring them out for some Irish grub. It started off promising, as the atmosphere was lively and the other customers looked happy. But it was not a good example of Irish food, unless all Irish food is deep fried and of a poor standard, I just had fish and chips, unfortunately the fish tasted old, I didnt finish it.Decent pint of stout though and quite a friendly waitress.

The Quays Irish Restaurant

Betty Boop
Dublin
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2008 (visited 19 October 2008)

Popped into "The Quays" for an early Sunday dinner with Mr. Boop. Were seated beside the window looking out over Temple Bar which was nice. Decided to share the "garlic mushrooms" for starter. Nice and garlicky and not overdone. Arrived very quickly so they must have a batch on the go. I chose the "Beef with Guinness" for my mains. Very tasty although did need a pinch of salt (something I never add usually). Mr. Boop Opted for the "Surf and Turf". The steak had that lovely char-grilled smokey flavour. Again the food arrived very quickly so it was lucky that we were feeling very peckish. We decided to share "Apple crumble" with cream and custard for afters. It tasted like home made. Yummy. The only thing was that they do not have a "frother" for making their coffee although our very pleasant waitress did bring me hot milk to add myself. Would definitely drop in here next time I'm back in Temple Bar.

The Quays Irish Restaurant

umpopo
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th October 2008 (visited 20 October 2008)

First of all I noticed that chips we had were done in old oil. You can spot it, when chips are not gold in color, but more brown and "hard". Then there is service charge which is not advertised. Last of all, we were not given our change back! - even change was only 1.50 Eur. Its more matter of principle then money itself. And I can see it's not only case. We won't go there anymore and not recommend it to anyone.

The Quays Irish Restaurant

daSecC1
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2008 (visited 14 August 2008)

Have Eaten Here, Several Times. It is reliably good every time. Tasty Irish Dishes. Can't fault the service

The Quays Irish Restaurant

distefano
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th October 2008 (visited 9 October 2008)

I live in Kildare up visiting a friend.We choose quays restaurant.I was really impressed with the staff went out of their way to help us choose a dish for my friend who is on a special diet.Food was excellent.I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

The Quays Irish Restaurant

gert
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th September 2008 (visited 12 September 2008)

I heard about restaurant from word of mouth.my boyfriend and i went in for dinner friday evening around 7 shocked to see how busy it was.A nice girl greeted us as we came up the stairs she informed us it will be a ten to twenty minute wait if we would like to have a drink at the bar and gave us a number. she called our number half an hour later.we were seated at a nice table over looking temple bar.i ordered prawns in filo pastry for starter they were very tasty.My boyfriend ordered seafood chowder he said you have to taste it.it was the best chowder i ever had.I usually would order chowder when we go out to eat.For main course we both had surf and turf it was very enjoyable.The steak was flavoursome and went very well with the garlic butter and prawns.We found the place had a friendly atmosphere,and it was nice to have a manager visit our table and asked us was everything okay.

The Quays Irish Restaurant

miguel
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th September 2008 (visited 7 September 2008)

Usually if I'm going out I would choose a different cuisine but my mum and dad visited me over the weekend so I thought I'll try something traditional. We got there at about 6.30 and I was very surprised to see the restaurant almost full. For starter we share a chowder-witch was very,very good and spring rolls. For main course my wife had salmon, for my dad i ordered a beef stew made with guinness, my mam had the traditional Irish stew and i had a lamb shank. They were very well impressed but I have to say my lamb was the best think i ever tried. Service was very good and efficient also, a very good atmosphere overall. We really enjoy it. I'll definitely choose the Irish food more often from now on

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5834 ]