The Morgan Bar restaurant

10 Fleet Street, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:


22 reviews
3 stars - based on 22 reviews

The Morgan Bar

Submit a review
The Morgan Bar

iriverclix1

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th December 2013 (visited 27 November 2013)

Nice place. Nice staff. Rip off for a pint of Pauliner €6 YES €6!!! Disgraceful, that's a bit money grabbing I think

The Morgan Bar

me1979
Dublin
58 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th April 2012 (visited 5 April 2012)

Went here on a thursday evening with three friends. Menu quite expensive. (13 euro for cocktails??) Foodwise we decided to go for the tapas. Waitress told us 6 tapas would be enough to feed the four of us. However, portions were quite small, and we could definately have eaten at least two more dishes. Food was allright,but quite greasy to be honest. Bruschetta with goats cheese was lovely. Chickenwings tiny and very spicy. Calamare not bad. Meatballs tasted processed. Patatas Bravas tasty enough. And the gambas were really tiny and we only got 6 of them (that's 1 euro per prawn!) Have to say waitresses very friendly but don't think that I will come back here for the food.

The Morgan Bar

xiaolong
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd August 2011 (visited 29 June 2011)

the food here is very expensive but it is very worth it. i went there with a voucher otherwise the food is quite expensive. but still the atmosphere is good and the food is very tasty. especially like the spanish food here..

The Morgan Bar

RM
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th May 2011 (visited 14 April 2011)

I went here using the voucher available on this website. With the voucher it's a very good deal - 3 tapas and a glass of wine for 12 euro - but otherwise the food is quite expensive. The tapas were lovely though, I would recommend it.

The Morgan Bar

G Dog
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th May 2011 (visited 1 May 2011)

We often drink in the bar, but it was our first time to have food. We had the €20 value menu which was great value. I had the prawns, followed by the mushroom pasta, followed by hot chocolate cake and ice cream (eventually!). All 3 courses were delicious. Unfortunately, although we told the waitress at the start that we were going for the value menu, they nearly closed the kitchen without taking our dessert orders. I asked our waitress for my cake hot - it came out refrigerated. I twice had to ask members of staff for our waitress to come back. I eventually got my hot cake back on the same plate with melted ice cream. If the chef was too lazy to give me fresh ice cream, the waitress should have insisted. In summary, nice cheap food, but the service let the place down...saying that, I think we just got a bad waitress.

The Morgan Bar

Chloe21
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2011 (visited 14 April 2011)

Lovely bar, but quite quiet. Got tapas and a glass of wine! They tapas were yummy but small portions considering what you would get in other tapas bars. It was also quite expensive, about 6e for three small meatballs! They use the wrong type of wine glasses but the house red wine is lovely! I probably wouldnt go back without a voucher because of the price but other than that id recommend it!

The Morgan Bar

Sandrita
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2011 (visited 5 February 2011)

On a night out in town with the girls, so we decided to go for a drink after a lovely meal in a Temple Bar restaurant. The Morgan Bar was on our way so we stopped by. It was a Saturday night and it was quite busy, however we managed to get some seats and decided to try the cocktails. So 8 of us went for various cocktails (Caipi, Strawberry Daiquiri, etc) for 10 Euro each we thought not bad. However, the cocktails were not great at all. Some of us ordered different ones and got the same! All of them were mixed together with no thought to it and put in a normal glass. The bar was hectic alright but if they offer cocktails they should have a separate bar, dedicated mixer or don't serve them on a Saturday! 80 Euro wasted as we did not finish any of our cocktails.

The Morgan Bar

zaz!
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2010 (visited 22 December 2009)

Wow this place is impressive! sooo expensive though and a lil imtimadating! but v.v.v.v.comfortable for after a long days shopping!

The Morgan Bar

Ediewar
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2009 (visited 15 August 2009)

I was there with my girlfriends after we went shopping and ordered a bottle of white wine. Few of us were hungry and ordered Calamari. You get a nice big portion and if you add fries on a side it becomes a really nice meal all together. I personally love coming here as they have a very nice beer garden for us smokers as the heaters are on, the music is not too loud and you are sheltered from the rain.

The Morgan Bar

gloriousgrub
Kildare
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2009 (visited 8 August 2009)

Tasty food and fun atmosphere! We had tapas in the bar one saturday night and while the place was very busy with people out for the night we were able to reserve a table for food. We had a selection of dishes from the tapas menu all of which were very tasty with the exception of the wings which were a bit too bland for my liking. Staff were very friendly and the whole experience was very relaxed. There was a dj and a guy playing the bongos which was actually really good. We even stayed on after our food for some cocktails! Great place if you want somewhere for a bite to eat to kick off a fun night. But probably not the best place if your looking for your typical 3 course meal in a quiet setting as this is a bar.

The Morgan Bar

beckyflanagan
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th July 2009 (visited 11 July 2009)

myself and a few of my lady friends stopped by at the morgan on a saturday evening recently. I hadn't been there quite as early in the evening before and i was really impressed with their dinner and tapas restaurant. We shared a mixed plater with a selection of spanish cheeses and cured meats, and breads with pesto and hummus for dipping which was really tasty! We shared other dishes of patatas and pork skewers which had a gorgeous paprika and garlic sauce and which came with more breads! the atmosphere was really cool and funky with candle lit tables and cool music and there service was very relaxed but efficient. We stayed on after dinner for the most amazing raspberry mojitos, the apple martini was also really nice, but for value for money the mojitos were great! they also had a really cool DJ set up with a Bongo player playing in sync with the DJ. The whole evening was really enjoyable and great fun!

The Morgan Bar

Chloe2
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th June 2009 (visited 10 June 2009)

Stopped in for lunch,nice atmosphere. Service was a bit slow but overall it was a good experience. Nice for a light snack or lunch. The omelette was great. I'd pop in again if i was passing.

The Morgan Bar

chanter

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th January 2009 (visited 22 November 2008)

It doesn't really look like a tapas bar more like a disco. However the food is really good and so is the value for the money. Service is not very good. They mixed up our order and had also troubles when bringing the bill... getting the waiters attention was not easy however I would recommend this place

The Morgan Bar

Lolo23

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2008 (visited 2 April 2008)

The service here is so desperate it makes any school canteen look Michelin star. Ordered 7 plates between 3 of us. 5 out of 7 were wrong, when they came back to us 3 out of the 5 sent back were again sent to us wrong then they insisted we paid for all of them and the manager wouldn't talk to us. I wouldn't go back.

The Morgan Bar

dermo

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2007 (visited 6 August 2007)

I have been to the Morgan a few times and really it has been a comedy of errors. One time the waitress couldn't open a bottle of Champagne so we had to do that for her. In an industry that fails on consistency it is good to see that they are consistent, I was there a few days ago and a different waitress couldn't open a bottle of champagne. The food is okay here but lets face it, it is not a restaurant it is bar food. For a bar that has recently been refurbed it is looking very shabby and dirty and the cocktails here are a joke, by far the worst I have ever had. But I suppose looking at the glass half full (mainly because the waitress has spilled so much of your drink on the way to the table) it does mean you drink as much alcohol.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4669 ]