Pho Ta Vietnamese Restaurant

6 Cope Street, Dublin 2, City Centre, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Vietnamese

Price Range:


25 reviews
4 stars - based on 25 reviews

Pho Ta Vietnamese Restaurant

Submit a review
Pho Ta Vietnamese Restaurant

DISH-C
Wicklow
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2014 (visited 30 June 2014)

I very much hope Vietnamese food will be the next gastronomic craze as not only does it taste so fresh and delicious and multi layered but it must be simply one of the healthiest and tastiest options around. As the saying charmingly goes "After Vietnamese food the stomach and body says thank you!" and it is true walking away from the Pho Ta restaurant in Temple Bar one feels not only that the palate has been well pleased with unexpected and unfamiliar delights but also you feel well nourished but still light and energetic - like a million dollars!! My husband and I both say if we could just have all three meals a day at the Pho Ta restaurant we would have model figures and be brimming with energy and well being! So to the food. this was our fourth visit so we have pretty much worked our way round the menu and found our all time favourites - for me I can not wish for more than the deep fried crab meat rolls with some kind of delicious clear dipping sauce with chopped herbs and chillies. How something so unremarkable can add so much flavour I do not know - but trust me its a real humdinger - well that and the home made chilli sauce which is provided on every table and my husband never fails to scrape clean! Then for my main course I had the prawns with the crispy noodles. I have never seen or heard about these noodles before and indeed one would never guess in a million years that they were even noodles as they are plump square golden crispy pillows the size of two moderate or one greedy mouthful. They are set around the dish itself which features succulent prawns in a small amount of broth with herbs, greens and brocolli and a tasty crispy topping. Everything about it is so fresh and bursts with flavour in the mouth. My husband is completely hooked on the starter dish which has the large picture on the left hand side when you open the menu - sort of prawn, sliced chicken and fresh vegetable semi transparent rice wraps. Service is fast and super friendly Do try it!

Pho Ta Vietnamese Restaurant

hungryhawk
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2014 (visited 25 May 2014)

The restaurant was mainly empty on a sunday evening. We ordered the vegetable and crab rolls which were good. For mains I ordered the pho bo which was a little bland. My friend's ordered the shrimp main with vegetables instead of shrimp. It was delicious; the sauce was perfect and the ingredients fresh. We got the best vietnamese coffee in Dublin and the staff were friendly and efficient. Excellent value for money overall. I will go back to try more of the main courses again.

Pho Ta Vietnamese Restaurant

Jgearlybird

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th May 2014 (visited 24 May 2014)

fresh delicious dishes came promptly, attentive friendly service.

Pho Ta Vietnamese Restaurant

Stevie D
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2014 (visited 16 May 2014)

Fantastic service & great food at really good prices. Could do without the funereal music though, the atmosphere really suffers for it.

Pho Ta Vietnamese Restaurant

Sarah-in-Dublin
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2014 (visited 16 May 2014)

Lovely little place with well priced food that was very fresh and tasty food. Good lunch time and early bird deals.

Pho Ta Vietnamese Restaurant

AMLucas2010
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2014 (visited 15 May 2014)

Food was delicious and authentic. Staff were very attentive and friendly. All food is very reasonably priced. I agree that it suffers somewhat from a lack of atmosphere but that being said it wasn't a big issue for us. We will definitely be back.

Pho Ta Vietnamese Restaurant

Ryanmar
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2014 (visited 3 May 2014)

Enjoyed my visit to Pho Ta. Good food at reasonable prices. Typical Vietnamese food.Staff were very pleasant,service was very efficient but courses served too fast. Unfortunately the restaurant suffers from a lack of atmosphere. My main complaint would be in relation to photographs of each dish on the menu and particularly on a very large picture in the entrance hall. Unfortunately this large picture is in the entrance visible to all patrons seated in the ground floor section of the restaurant.

Pho Ta Vietnamese Restaurant

Gily
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2014 (visited 20 April 2014)

My husband and I went to this restaurant with a Deal rush voucher last Sunday night. nThe deal included a glass of wine each. nThe glass of wine was so small that I'd have preferred it wasn't included.nThe majority of the menu is made up of rice paper wraps, spring rolls or dumplings so bit much choice.nThere was a tiny amount of meat in both of ours for starters. As soon as the plates were taken up for the starters, the main courses were put in front of us. nTo be fair, my husband got quute a few prawns in his main course.nI ordered a noodle soup with beef which didn't have much beef and was tasteless.nIn the end we both left the restaurant hungry and we were done in less than an hour including coffee. nThis restaurant is very reasonably priced but what's the point if your customers don't return.nDefintely wouldn't go back.

Pho Ta Vietnamese Restaurant

karenlee.lky
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2014 (visited 17 April 2014)

We have a very enjoyable and pleasant dinner at Pho Ta. I bought a voucher for a 3 course dinner and the quality of food and service is much better than our expectation. I will definitely visit again!

Pho Ta Vietnamese Restaurant

aislingsutcliffe23525673
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2014 (visited 16 April 2014)

Had a fantastic Lunch today for just under 10e. Food was superb staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was fantastic. I will definitely be coming back. :)

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4569 ]