Mexico to Rome restaurant

23 East Essex Street, Dublin 2, City Centre, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

436 reviews
4 stars - based on 436 reviews

Mexico to Rome

Submit a review
Mexico to Rome

howlin
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th August 2015 (visited 25 August 2015)

Very good value. Always enjoyable

Mexico to Rome

phelan_m
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2015 (visited 14 August 2015)

Food was good. The restaurant was busy, but we were left waiting a while for each course to arrive.

Mexico to Rome

claresher

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th August 2015 (visited 6 August 2015)

Ate here in a group of 4 last night. We all chose differently for mains and all were delicious. The only part that was disappointing was that the service was slow. The staff were very friendly but just so busy. Our waiter did apologise for this but it did take away from the experience overall. It would not stop me from returning though.

Mexico to Rome

howlin
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2015 (visited 29 May 2015)

Very good value, could do with staff being a bit friendlier Never like ti when staff are always luring the wine when you have had a sips and are hovering to clear as they want the table.

Mexico to Rome

Justlovfood
Meath
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th May 2015 (visited 15 May 2015)

First visit to this restaurant with a large group, for a late lunch, the waiters were great very attentive. Food was fabulous especially fond of their nachos, overall a great experience and I will be back

Mexico to Rome

linda.deegan
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th May 2015 (visited 17 April 2015)

Went for early bird after work very good value food tasty.

Mexico to Rome

MJMIreland
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th May 2015 (visited 29 April 2015)

Place was hopping .. very mixed groups from young teenagers through to the more mature :-) .. food quality was excellent and very tasty .. had an excellent lunch with my daughter .. service was excellent throughout despite being very busy .. nice spot

Mexico to Rome

doniewiley
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2015 (visited 11 April 2015)

Very tasty food, just ok service, amazingly cramped though Ian the Temple Bar side of the restaurant - may come back for the food!

Mexico to Rome

jocelyne353
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 21st March 2015 (visited 21 March 2015)

Lunch at 1pm Lovely food and very reasonable price: 9.95 € for a starter + main course + glass of wine or soft drink. My 3 friends and I were happy with our visit and we might go again in a few months..

Mexico to Rome

allkarima

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2015 (visited 18 March 2015)

ok restaurant

Mexico to Rome

ndillon27
Limerick
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th March 2015 (visited 14 March 2015)

Really nice food in a nice qtmosphere, all for good value

Mexico to Rome

michellecooke71
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2015 (visited 7 March 2015)

as usual the food and service was great. The lunch deal is a fantastic offer

Mexico to Rome

foodlover25
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th March 2015 (visited 2 March 2015)

Went there with friends on Monday evening and the place was quite busy wich always a god sing.The chicken wings were amazing and the fajitas was really tasty as well.Our waitress was very kind and attentive. Had a great night for a reasonable price.

Mexico to Rome

feefeeoc
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th March 2015 (visited 7 February 2015)

Starter main course & a glass of wine or a soft drink for under €10 even at weekends where else can you get such value!. The food is very tasty, the price in unbelievable, the service is great and you get a loyalty card. Its a great spot for a tasty and reasonable lunch

Mexico to Rome

jacobscallum

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th February 2015 (visited 20 February 2015)

Rude service, below average food, loud music. Also no complimentary wine as advertised on menupages.ie Tourist trap restaurant.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6739 ]