La Dolce Vita Wine Bar restaurant

Cows Lane, Old City, Dublin 2, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


23 reviews
4 stars - based on 23 reviews

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

Submit a review
La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

fjpward

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th February 2017 (visited 11 February 2017)

We booked La Dolce Vita (LDV), which does not exist. It has been replaced by Piglet, which had a more restricted menu than LDV published on its website, A number of items on the menu were not available, including Tiramisu, even though it was before 8pm on a Saturday evening. We will not be returning,

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

ms.leannebrennan

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th August 2016 (visited 24 August 2016)

A few weeks ago I went by to see a sign state they are under renovations. Went today with friends who I have been dying to try this restaurant with me as the food is always amazing. BUT seen there was no renovations done - thought that was strange then looked at the menu and realised it was a different owner who just kept the same name and sign and put the sign up to keep old customers. That would be fine by me if the food was as great , varied and worth the treck as the previous guys (if anyone knows where they went please tell me!!). The food was shockingly bad and the menu is as tiny as the portion sizes. We left hungry which is disappointing when geared up for the former la dolce vitas yummy italian hearty meals. It was pants. They really need to sort the menu out. So disappointed the other guys are gone it was such a great little spot.

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

jocelyne353
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 02nd August 2016 (visited 30 July 2016)

There is a problem with this place. The name is still the same but there was a change of directors for 2 months. The new people did not bother to update the site and the menu. With my friend we found out a very poor menu and difficult to choose anything from it: for a dinner menu > some starters, some pasta dishes, only 1 dish with meat, few desserts! Something positive, the food was good and the waiter and waitress were nice. But unfortunately I would not go back until i'm told that the place has improved

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

dempsem6
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 07th March 2016 (visited 1 March 2016)

Amazing Italian food. Better than I had eaten in Rome. I had a creamy mushroom dish which was to die for. Best Italian in town.

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

Clarkus
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2015 (visited 6 February 2015)

Cosy atmospheric restaurant. Live music added to the loud, fun ambience. Food was delicious. Very pleasant waitress who was extremely busy running the show on her own!

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

karltom60082686119
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd October 2014 (visited 1 October 2014)

Authentic Italian restaurant. Great atmosphere and good quality perfectly cooked pasta.

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

gerard.carty19443728
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2014 (visited 10 June 2014)

I went here with a friend last week and a waitress made us feel very welcome and gave us complementary olives and bread sticks this was a lovely touch. she prepared a good plate of antipasti and chatted. She asked the chef to recommend a good wine. It was a lovely experience. So we decided to go the following week and what a contrast, one waitress was on the phone and didn't make conversation or seem to care. Another was non responsive. The chef was very jolly but the girls seemed more concerned talking to themselves. It takes little effort to be nice. This was a big let down as the service was very poor and the food was just average on this day. This is a pity as this is a lovely quirky restauraunt and has great potential to be a lot better, but you need to invest in training good staff.

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

sallynoo
Kildare
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 12th March 2014 (visited 1 March 2014)

Visited the restaurant with my daughters we were celebrating my daughter receiving her doctorate so it was a very special night. The experience of having wonderfully cooked food, excellent service and friendly staff made the night a complete success.

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

lynchyvo

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd March 2014 (visited 2 March 2014)

Great time again - food and wine were delicious and atmosphere amazing. I love it!

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

ailishreid

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2013 (visited 1 November 2013)

Love this place!

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

sexychefStar2013
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th March 2013 (visited 1 March 2013)

amazing place,great staff, great food! love this place! had a glass of good Falanghina and mix of salumi. a must place in Dublin!

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

Charmonster
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th February 2013 (visited 5 February 2013)

Lunch, dinner, or just a coffee the staff here are so nice and genuine its a pleasure to pay for their delicious food and warm welcome.....you're even left with the feel of under-paying them! Their fresh pastas, delicious authentic salads, and 5***** meat and cheese platter to share is the best i have ever had. I can not fault this place, other than the decor being a little under decorated, but im not there for that!! and the fact that i can never manage to squeeze dessert in! Great wines too. love this place and highly recommend it to anyone that will listen!

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

Steve Wrenn
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd December 2012 (visited 23 December 2012)

If your looking for a real authentic little Italian restaurant go no further ! I stumbled across this place by accident one day and have returned several times; here's why. This is a simple,cosy little place where the chef runs the show. The relaxed atmosphere and decor means you won't want to leave. The food is prepared with passion and this is evident from the chefs personality . He came out of the kitchen several times to check to see if my meal was ok and to explain to other customers what he could do for them and how the dishes are made. I had scrambled egg with bread. The scrambled egg was perfectly cooked and laced with blue cheese ((simple but excellent ) . I wanted to order more food mainly because of the smells coming from the kitchen. The coffee was also excellent and overall great value for money. This is a little gem of a restaurant and well worth a try. You won't be disappointed ! A good life indeed .

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

eDublingirlAn
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th December 2012 (visited 16 December 2012)

Hi, I was in Dolce Vita with 6 friends last Sunday 16 December. We ordered main course - I got gnocchi with prawns, my boyfriend rice with prawns. I got maybe 10 small gnocchi with mostly empty shells and ONE prawn- there was maybe a 100 gram of everything, my boyfriend got not bigger portion of rice. We asked waitress to get the proper main course not a starter, so she said that if we are not happy we can go downstairs to talk to chief. I thought it’s a joke. I said that this gnocchi were in main course list and 100 gram with ONE prawn is not really what I order. After while the chief came and said that there was a proper 200 gram and I got only one prawn but more mussels!!! If I am hungry I can order next one. And pay for it! That was absolutely rude!!!!!! Later some of us order dessert - it was also very small for a 6 euro price. My boyfriend didn't get milk for tea. We wanted to have a nice evening - but we were treated badly and went home hungry. Never again!

La Dolce Vita Wine Bar

miahamm
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th February 2012 (visited 4 February 2012)

Lovely little restaurant with live music just off temple bar area. Had mussels and one of hot crostinis for starters, both were great. Gnocchi and lasagna for mains, gnocchi was lovely, but lasagna was the worst I’ve ever had. Seriously overcooked and completely dried out. Had only one bite and had to send it back. Didn’t get charged for that (of course!) but it kind of ruined ‘the could’ve been perfect romantic evening’. Bill came for 65 euro including 2 starters, 1 main, 2 coffees, 1 dessert, and a bottle of red. Food is very good value and the atmosphere is very romantic, relaxing and a bit funky.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5813 ]