La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

12 Fownes Street, Dublin 2, City Centre, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Mediterranean

Price Range:

€€

331 reviews
4 stars - based on 331 reviews

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

Submit a review
La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

shanedavidmccoy
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2014 (visited 27 July 2014)

I have eaten here before and in general I really like this place. The customer service is spot on, and the food is tasty. We bought the deal for the meat and cheese board and two glasses of wine. My only quibble is that what was actually on the board was very very sparse. 6 very thin slices of cheese, 4 slices of meat two tiny pieces of bread and half a sliced apple. The deal was great value but you only got what you paid for. I suppose we got two glasses of wine too . I would return I like this restaurant!

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

robyp
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2014 (visited 20 July 2014)

Good service, delicious food

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

lairdsgate

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th July 2014 (visited 18 July 2014)

Pre theatre great value food great excellent service round the corner from olympia will return on next visit to Dublin

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

bondibuzz
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th July 2014 (visited 6 July 2014)

Lovely food friendly staff

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

HungryJ
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2014 (visited 4 July 2014)

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our dining experience here. We were greeted at the door by a lovely hostess who welcomed us and checked in with us a couple of times. All of the staff were fantastic, the location is great, the wine is wonderful, portions are generous and the food is delicious. I thought the atmosphere was really nice and relaxed. Nothing was too much trouble! We will certainly be back for more! I would highly recommend La Caverna to anyone!

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

Reamie3
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2014 (visited 5 July 2014)

Had a fab meal at La Caverna, 3 of us dined from the early bird menu and everyone enjoyed their choices - between us we sampled the calamari, Caesar salad, risotto, lasagne and a meat pizza - all to be re-ordered at a future date! Definitely recommend for value for money ;)

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

temply
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2014 (visited 7 June 2014)

Had a lovely lunch here on Saturday. It was quiet, which was a pity, as the food here is really really good. To start, I had the homemade spring roll, which was delicious, and my friend had the Caesar salad. For my main, I tried their risotto. What a wonderful dish – with chicken and asparagus and a mixture of olives and mushrooms. It was fantastic. My friend had the lamb shank, which was a huge portion, on a bed of creamy mash. The service here is always friendly, the staff are always very pleasant. We’ve been on a number of occasions, and we will be back, a really lovely spot. Great value too, they serve their early bird menu from 1PM on the weekends. Would highly recommend.

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

sallynoo
Kildare
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 06th June 2014 (visited 5 June 2014)

Its rare to find a restaurant that offers excellent food, friendly and attentive waiters and a wonderful atmosphere. Its a hidden gem in the heart of Temple Bar, my friend and I had a very relaxed enjoyable evening meal with a fine wine from their great selection from an extensive wine menu

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

bricky
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 06th June 2014 (visited 5 June 2014)

Got voucher on menu pages for chesse board and wine have to say was very tasty and we'll worth the 10e great selection on chesse aswell and the apple slices were a nice touch .. We then ordered another glass of wine which I find quite expensive 14e for two glasses all In all pleasant experience ... Might return again for the cheese board aswell.

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

corinnebagnall
Kildare
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2014 (visited 12 April 2009)

Although the food was excellent and cooked to perfection, the place lacked atmosphere. We were the only customers there for lunch on a Saturday! Also a bit pricey. Enjoyed our meal despite the emptiness.

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

ljmsmom
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 10th April 2014 (visited 14 March 2014)

The restaurant was fairly quiet for 6pm on a Friday evening. People obviously have not discovered the gorgeous food at great prices here. The only let down of the evening was lukewarm coffee. The food will outweigh these minor problems though!

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

kristina_moxham49324214
Antrim
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2014 (visited 2 February 2014)

Location is fantastic but overall my experience was average - atmosphere was poor and for that reason we ate and left within 45minutes.

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

ianestapley

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th February 2014 (visited 14 February 2014)

Nice small restaurant with friendly attentive staff and good food. would definitely recommend if visiting Dublin

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

charlieconcannon

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2014 (visited 16 February 2014)

great little place to eat. we were going to the Olympia theatre so booked for 6pm. we got the early bird menu (till 7pm) so great value. 2 courses for 18.99. lovely food and even though my hubby had steak it came out promptly. would definatly visit again

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

Sixx
Dublin
75 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2014 (visited 17 January 2014)

The food here is nice, however it is a little pricey for what it is. I found it really disturbing that they have gold fish in a tiny glass box under each table, it just seems so cruel considering they have no space to move and this completely put me off going here again.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5782 ]