La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

12 Fownes Street, Dublin 2, City Centre, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Mediterranean

Price Range:

€€

331 reviews
4 stars - based on 331 reviews

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

Submit a review
La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

Hulgrain
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 01st February 2015 (visited 30 January 2015)

Excellent food and service.... my favourite restaurant in Dublin, highly recommend it

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

annconroy1980
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd January 2015 (visited 19 November 2014)

staff were very friendly,food was amazing,we both had prawns to start which were cooked to prefection and full of flavour,for mains we had pasta again was cooked perfectly and the sauce was rich creamy and chicken was tasty.overall great value for money with quality food.

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

eoinmcmahon165825941
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th January 2015 (visited 14 January 2015)

had a meat and cheese platter. when it came it was missing the cured beef and the selection of dips. i informed the staff when it was obvious that it was not coming. he asked if he could check the platter. i said go ahead. he followed me to the table and then asked if he could take the platter away to show the chef. again i said go ahead. when the platter came back it had the missing meat and dips but now the bread was missing. i will not be returning.

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

moiradefalco
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th January 2015 (visited 15 December 2014)

my friend had a discount voucher off the full dinner price so we decided to stop here for dinner before going to the theater,. i popped in the restaurant at 5.30pm giving only half an hour notice -if ok to have a bigger table reserved for 2 people at 6pm and even though i specified there were only going to be 2 people- no fuss was made and we were giving the full size table (i really dislike sitting at a small table, where there is not even room for two plates and two glasses!!). at 6.10pm we got to the place, quite full but we had the table reserved so no problem there. food was really good, starter, pizza an my friend pasta. and a glass of wine.. i really appreciated the fact that the waitress and waiter were very kind and patience: i take a while to decide on what i want when out dining. and the lady kept on refilling the glass of water without even asking ... great service and food. also very good price. and location is brilliant!

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

mike kerry
Kerry
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2015 (visited 14 November 2014)

we had a very enjoyable evening ,the meal was excellent ,well presented and the staff were friendly and polite.

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

Shera
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2015 (visited 10 January 2015)

The food was fine, with a good selection of gluten-free and vegetarian options. But while the staff were very friendly and nice, there were a lot of mistakes made with orders, bills, etc.

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

pauline.bermingham72907829
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th December 2014 (visited 6 December 2014)

Lovely food and good value. We went for lunch and the early bird menu was available at 1.30 so that was a nice surprise. Nice place but the only downside was that there were only two other tables occupied besides ourselves so the atmosphere was lacking. It think it would be better in the evening. Overall however we were very happy.

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

kevoconnor2
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2014 (visited 23 November 2014)

what a great restaurant with fantastic food at reasonable prices and the staff are just so nice helpful and attentive, what a pleasent experience, kevin and celia

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

abeille7
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2014 (visited 14 September 2014)

I have been to many italian restaurants but i did not like the food in here. I also think that the prices are too high for the value of the food. I would not come back here or recommend it to anyone. The service was nice though but we had to wait for everything quite long.

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

Sullivan
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd October 2014 (visited 28 September 2014)

Staff were efficient,but not very friendly.I was very disappointed in the chicken wings,not crispy or very tasty.Rack of lamb was delicious but very small.

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

jocelyne353
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 21st September 2014 (visited 20 September 2014)

Perfect restaurant, meal, service and in great company. What more could we ask for?

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

Meelah
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 12th September 2014 (visited 11 September 2014)

We were kept waiting about 20 mins before getting our order taken. Would have walked out if we hadn't already given them our voucher. The lasagne was ok but the pizza tasted like a mountain of salt had been poured over the top. Definitely not going back!

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

diarmuidr3d
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th September 2014 (visited 4 September 2014)

Amazing service, great food, wonderful place to visit all in all! Would happily go again!

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

dtcurran
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2014 (visited 28 August 2014)

Very good value extensive Early Bird Menu.

La Caverna Restaurant & Wine Bar

babykubi

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st August 2014 (visited 31 July 2014)

A friend and I went on a Thursday evening. Was quite busy when we entered and was seated downstairs which was basically the cellar/basement. There were already 5 other tables taken and with only one waiter downstairs serving all of us, I felt like everything took longer. We both had the earlybird three course meal. The calamari for starters was very good, not too crispy and oily, just perfect. For main course the Italian risotto with chicken, mushroom and asparagus was very delicious too, however the baileys cheesecake for dessert was average (really should have went for the tiramisu!). The portions are quite big as I didn’t finish my main course. Spent nearly 2 hours in the restaurant as it took a while for us to ask for the dessert menu and the bill but the overall experience was good! If it was a romantic meal then the downstairs cellar will be perfect as the ground floor seems tight and crowded. Will definitely go again for the carbonara!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5640 ]