Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar) restaurant

Unit 1, Temple Bar Square, Dublin 2 , Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:


135 reviews
3 stars - based on 135 reviews

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

Submit a review
Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

pdlarsen
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2011 (visited 8 December 2010)

I've been to GBK a number of times, and the food is always consistently good. I usually get the puy lentil veggie burger. All of GBK's veggie burgers are extremely substantial, which sets them apart from other burger joints that tend to skimp on the content when it comes to veggie burgers. The atmosphere at this restaurant is fine, it is always clean and when it isn't too crowded it can be a very nice place, but it isn't particularly comfortable, and when there is a crowd it can feel cramped and noisy. They usually have a deal on, either 1/2 price burgers for lunch, or a voucher that can be used for dinner during the week. When one avails of these deals GBK is quite reasonably priced, otherwise it is rather expensive at around 10 euro per burger.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

flynne8
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th December 2010 (visited 9 December 2010)

Very sneaky special offer; A burger is €6, fries €3 and drinks €2 from the normal menu, so how does €9.99 for all three represent any kind of special offer?? Saving a euro is hardly worth it.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

Plummy
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th December 2010 (visited 8 December 2010)

I went here recently for lunch with a friend. We were lured in with the 9.99€ deal. I was very disapointed that the only burger you can choose for that deal is the plain burger (I feel it defeats the purpose of going to gourmet burger if you just get the plain...). I ended up ordering the Garlic burger and my friend the pesteralla chicken. We split fries. While the burger was good, the garlic mayo that was on the burger could be found in any pub along the quays. While I will return, I don't think I will be rushing back. They have had much better burger deals in the past and I would be more drawn to that then their current deal. The service was pretty good, but because it was so quiet, they seemed to forget we were there and it took a while to get their attention. I found the place a little cold and it may have been just that day, but it seemed full of unhappy people still wearing their coats. Two burgers, fries and a soda came to 22€ for the two of us... I would go back, but I would want a slightly better deal. The burger can come to up to 10€ and that is all you get. At other places in Temple bar, you can get fries with that for only a euro or so more.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

micksitric
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th December 2010 (visited 12 November 2010)

Had a student card that does two for one on burgers monday to friday so great value for money. My girlfriends a vegetarian and was pleasantly suprised with the amount of choices on the menu. Bit cramped but great for a quick bite. Burgers prehaps on the greasy side.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

viktorfreisse
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2010 (visited 1 November 2010)

I visted the gbk last night and found the food to be quite nice. I did however find it to be somewhat over priced and found the service to be incredibly slow. This was particularly bothersome as the restaurant wasn't in the slightest bit busy.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

funkypasta
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2010 (visited 18 October 2010)

Went there with a group of friends as I have always passed by this place in temple bar but actually never had the chance to eat there. Onion rings as starter were quite good portion, crunchy taste and well fried. My Habanero burger was indeed quite spicy but the ingredients were pretty fresh and the meat tasted good. Service was friendly as well. A nice alternative to fast food and pub food. Reasonably priced for what you get.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

ashy84
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th September 2010 (visited 15 September 2010)

i came here with 2 for 1 vouchers. I am a vegetarian and usually find it hard to find options in a menu, but here I had the choice of at least 5 different burgers. I had the mushroom and feta burger which was delicious! I also had the oreo milkshake which was amazing too. The chips were also good. The waiter was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go again and recommend very highly!

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

GMURRAY
Kildare
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th September 2010 (visited 17 September 2010)

Went for lunch today, good food but took an age (35min) for us to get our burgers. Had then bacon & cheese & chips, really nice. Had a 2for1 voucher which brings down the price a good bit.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

sukiyaki
Dublin
86 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd August 2010 (visited 25 July 2010)

My burger cravings and the fiver voucher drew me back to this famous franchise.Feeling rather washed out of beef-I went straight for the chicken selection.For a peculiar reason I went for the camembert chicken with cranberry sauce.I must mentioned my disappointment that all of their chicken burgers are breaded and deep fried making them less attractive.A choice of grilled should be an option.Anyways, starving-i scoffed down most of my burger but found it a tad sweet over savoury because of the generous portions of cranberry despite having had this burger several times in the past.Meanwhile my mate enjoyed every bit of his burger.Kudos for him.Atmosphere was sublimed.Relatively speaking,the other branch off Grafton street has a nicer buzz.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

Windzut
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th September 2010 (visited 17 September 2010)

This time I went for the habanero burger. It was really good, clearly my favorite. The service was fast but I had to wait a bit for the bill at the end... no big deal and clearly a better deal than the classic fast food.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

Gronjo
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2010 (visited 16 July 2010)

Was here for lunch today. Their deals are €5 just for the classic beef, classic chicken or falafel. Alternatively free portion of chips with every burger from 5-7pm. I opted for the habernaro which comes with topped with salad, mozzeralla and a spicy mexican sauce. I think the burgers here are very tasty, probably the best out around. I feel their prices are a bit high as the normal price for a typical burger (outside of offer times) would be from E6 - E10, plus fries on top of that....but the burgers are good.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

JNG
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2010 (visited 30 July 2010)

I stopped here for a quick bite on a friday night before heading to te movie. We were lucky and got a table outside. We ordered a habanero burger and a chorizo burger which were very good. We also shared a portion of fries and a large coke. This is a very good value place to eat with all the vouchers you can get from their website.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

cheezypuf

55 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2010 (visited 25 June 2010)

Enjoyed a Kiwi and Chorizo burger on Friday evening. We got the fiver deal which was great value. It strikes me as a bit cheeky charging extra for chips – apart from McDonald’s it must be the only burger in Dublin that comes without chips. The Kiwi burger is so big you’d need to be a pelican if you’re going to try and pick it up and put it in your mouth. I had to disassemble it to eat it, but it was very tasty. The terrace outside is great on a warm day, but I was a bit shocked by the violence and drunkenness I witnessed in the square. Obviously that’s not the fault of the restaurant, but the streets seem pretty bawdy around there. Friendly efficient service, although they did forget the onions rings.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

gypsy79
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th November 2010 (visited 10 October 2010)

Returned here hungry for a quick eat after a few beers. Was delighted to find that they had an offer of Burger, chips and drink for 10 euro. Was pretty happy with this!! I had just the plain burger and OH had the falafel burger which she was delighted with

Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK Temple Bar)

Cardboardyum
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd May 2010 (visited 13 May 2010)

Excellent value for money! I always either get the 5 euro burger offer or the 9.99 offer that comes with fries and a drink. You really can't beat the prices and the food is really good. The only thing i'd have to say is that their beef burgers are only average but their chicken burgers are probably the best i've had in Dublin! (The camembert and crandberry one I think is the best.) Also they are always very busy at lunch hour and sometime there can be quite a long wait so if you only have an hour off from work/ college by the time you get your burger you'll end up having to inhale it as you try get back in time! You really need to have a good amount of time to sit down in GBK to get to enjoy your meal if you're going at lunch time.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5031 ]