Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne restaurant

6-8 East Essex Street, , Temple Bar, Dublin 2 , Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

92 reviews
4 stars - based on 92 reviews

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

Submit a review
Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

owendonnelly
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 15th December 2016 (visited 14 December 2016)

Great place to have a group meal. Spacious, great food, great service and great selection of seasonal cocktails.

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

teacherdoyle39349876
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 19th November 2016 (visited 18 November 2016)

Fantastic experience with exceptional food and very friendly professional staff. Highly recommend it.

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

Alexandra.Williams
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 29th August 2016 (visited 26 August 2016)

Excellent experience. Eceptional food. Nice atmosphere, especially during the Early bird time - otherwise the tables being so close to each other, could be a bit too tight. Overall - excellent. Want to re-visit.

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

oconnellbronagh
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 15th August 2016 (visited 14 August 2016)

Bottomless mimosa brunch!!Amazing food and great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend, especially for a great girls day out!!!

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

ronald_tucker

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2016 (visited 15 April 2016)

Excellent food and attentive service in a steak-house atmosphere. Reasonable value for money. My second visit in the space of a week or two.

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

robharris01

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 11th April 2016 (visited 5 February 2016)

had a wonderful evening with the wife , staff and service were top notch, its the second time we've been and it won't be the last. well worth a look Rob and Deirdre Harris

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

screwvy
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 04th April 2016 (visited 30 March 2016)

We had a wonderful evening in Cleaver East for a company dinner. The food was absolutely delicious and gorgeously presented. We were a big group, so I understand that it was hard to manage us all, the service was very much appreciated. For such a stunning venue I was surprised to not see it more full. It deserves your visit.

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

AndrewInDublin
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 22nd March 2016 (visited 7 January 2016)

Always a good spot for lunch or dinner. Food can be a little fussy but the flavours are spot on and the menu is interesting without being pretentious. Good cocktails and wine list but fails to deliver any local craft beer. However I would easy go back at any time.

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

Mariemoore41956620427
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 20th March 2016 (visited 19 March 2016)

Food was delicious, great choices and friendly staff. They were great with my child

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

carebear
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2016 (visited 26 February 2016)

I ate at Cleaver East on a Friday evening so the restaurant was quite busy with a lively atmosphere. I couldn't fault the food, everything I had was perfectly put together and tasted delicious. I did find the service a bit aloof however. We didn't exactly receive a friendly greeting and found the service quite standoffish. Having said that, it wouldn't put me off going back to try more of the menu

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

latvianchick

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th March 2016 (visited 5 March 2016)

We ordered testing menu and food didn't disappoint us. We had 3 starters, main and 2 deserts- every single dish was outstanding. Staff was very friendly, easy to talk to and efficient. Can't wait to go back there again.

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

ob1con
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd March 2016 (visited 26 February 2016)

Our corner table meant we were cut off from the rest of the room and had difficulty getting in and out of our seats...so rating atmosphere is difficult. Bill was confusing ( What could IT FOOD possibly be ??? ...when all food items ordered were clearly listed elsewhere ?)...so still don't know what I was charged for. Didn't want to make a fuss as I was paying for others and bill seemed roughly accurate..and I could not get out of my seat without disturbing everyone else. Sea Trout looked miserable on the plate but tasted good. Menupages deal makes for good value for money but at full price I would consider it overpriced. All declared themselves happy with their food. It was the best part of the experience.

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

Judymf
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st March 2016 (visited 19 February 2016)

Arrived for a 7 pm reservation with my sister who was visiting and were shown to a lovely table on the raised platform at the rear of the restaurant that overlooked the whole space. While it was relatively quiet when we arrived quickly filled up to capacity. The bottle of wine really wanted was not available so we were offered the last bottle of nice wine at the same price and it was fabulous My sister got the smoked salmon and I got the crispy pork belly appetizers and she ordered the trout and I got the panfried Hake as mains. We had a deconstructed cheesecake and tiramisu shared for dessert and we left very happy and very full. Service was generally very good though our server seemed a bit overloaded at times with many tables on our level and the main level. Back waiters delivered food so there was no delay there. A lovely spot and I would highly recommend and hope to visit again in the future.

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

pcurran32
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 21st February 2016 (visited 19 February 2016)

Food was reasonably good, on a par with similar restaurants but overpriced when sides and having to pay for bread is factored in. Menupages voucher (€60) was limited to early bird but could have availed of latter at €55, with no voucher so felt ripped off!

Cleaver East By Oliver Dunne

JohnBimly
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 15th February 2016 (visited 19 January 2016)

Excellent Place

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 3.4702 ]