Chameleon Restaurant

1 Lower Fownes Street, Dublin 2 , City Centre, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Asian Fusion

Price Range:

€€

213 reviews
4 stars - based on 213 reviews

Chameleon Restaurant

Submit a review
Chameleon Restaurant

condrenlists
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th December 2014 (visited 23 December 2014)

Wish the venue was a bit bigger.

Chameleon Restaurant

raveendranathtk
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2014 (visited 11 July 2014)

Did not match my expectation.Very small place,limits privacy.

Chameleon Restaurant

bentehbakke

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2014 (visited 15 August 2014)

Totally excellent experience, both food and service was very good! If you lime indonesian rijst-tafel, this is worth a visit. Have eaten a lot of indonesian food in Holland, and this is amongst the better experiences. The staff is also very nice, and gave service beyond my expectations. I'll be back! :)

Chameleon Restaurant

frdangelo41574778
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2014 (visited 25 June 2014)

Cosy and stylish, this restaurant is located in the heart of vibrant Temple bar quarter. Award- winning Indonesian cuisine is served in rooms adorned with ethnic style. The well presented tapas menu is an ideal way to try different dishes and appreciate fully this exotic cuisine.

Chameleon Restaurant

Yummy Mummy 2014
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th May 2014 (visited 4 April 2014)

I absolutely LOVE this restaurant. Seriously if you are looking for something truly amazing and different you HAVE to go here. Their Mango Salad is to DIE for. The staff are super attentive. They always see to it that you leave absolutely happy. If they don't have something on their menu from a previous menu they will and I mean they WILL make sure you have something that will tickle your taste buds. Its the best place in Dublin by FAR!!

Chameleon Restaurant

JuneB
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th May 2014 (visited 2 May 2014)

What a quirky, fabulous restaurant. Atmosphere is off the scale! If you are looking for something a little different, this place cannot fail to impress friends. Top floor is definitely my favorite - even without the holes under the cushion tables. :-) Menu is like a tasting menu, you can all share (except for the fish in the banana leaf...that's mine. ALL MINE! And as for the cushion tables you never want to leave, so comfy! Don't try eating "at" the table. Stick your plate on your lap...much easier! Staff were excellent as always, so nice and helpful. I will definitely be back.

Chameleon Restaurant

Treefrog
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:77%

Reviewed 04th May 2014 (visited 18 April 2014)

Chameleon is a delightful restaurant with amazing (and addictive) Indonesian food, had yet another great night here with girlfriends. We ordered a couple of different Rist-tafels to share which was the perfect way to try everything. Special mention has to be made to the Babi Ketjap - confit of pork belly - just delicious! Great service and pleasant surprise when the bill arrived, would highly recommend.

Chameleon Restaurant

maggcen
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th April 2014 (visited 28 January 2014)

there is nothing I don't like about Chameleon. They always are very welcoming and look after you well. And food? I would dine there every day if I could! Amazing! I have recommended this restaurant to all of my friends and none if them was disappointed! I will definitely be back soon.

Chameleon Restaurant

flashray
Meath
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th January 2014 (visited 30 December 2013)

Have eaten here several times in the past and have recommended this place to many friends and I have also brought several business colleagues here. On this particular visit I have to say we were disappointed. It was our 20th anniversary and our son booked it for us and was assured of a table for upstairs but when we got there we were told it wasn't available and we would have to sit downstairs. A good meal consists of many things atmosphere, background music, service, friendliness, attentiveness and of course the food. The music was very loud and consisted of heavy 'Doors' music (and similar) and I felt it was wrong for the restaurant. We mentioned it to the waiter and he just intimated that other people liked it so we would have to live with it. We felt the attentiveness wasn't good or friendly (not offered any water). The food was really good as we expected (except the chicken wings) but portions were a bit meagre. We would have been quite prepared to have more wine and desserts but were so disappointed with what we felt was a less than perfect service. I consider this a one off and will definitely return here

Chameleon Restaurant

ymck
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 12th November 2013 (visited 7 November 2013)

Having enjoyed eating here previously, I was organising a dinner for some visiting colleagues and suggested here. This restaurant looks nothing from the outside, you would easily walk by it if you didn't know it was there and even though it is located in the heart of the tourist area of temple bar, it is located far enough away so as not to be over run! Upon arriving, we were seated promptly (having booked the low tables in the Opium room). We were then offered bellinis to start which was a nice touch and the waitress then returned promptly to take our drinks order and recommended a wine to suit a particular taste. Having been the only one to dine here before, I asked the waitress to explain how the menu worked and she explained that as there were several of us (6) that we were better off ordering at least 2 of the same menu. We settled for x2 lombok and x2 komodo and added x1 fish for good measure. There was so much food and x5 menus was definitely enough for 6 of us, even with x2 'growing lads!' in our party. The best thing about this restaurant is the food, which is what you're paying for I guess, but I really can't get enough of it! Also thinking of organising a friends hen party here next year in their larger bali room! Highly recommended.

Chameleon Restaurant

pinkish_gizmo

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2013 (visited 1 November 2013)

A delicious food menu. We had the Komodo and the Sumatra dishes, accompanied by a beautiful bottle of Rioja. Staff were attentive, amiable, and well timed. We will definitely be going back.

Chameleon Restaurant

TGIRL
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2013 (visited 27 August 2013)

This is an amazing spot, great food, great fun. I loved every minute of it. Loads to choose from, even for veggies. I would recommend to everyone.

Chameleon Restaurant

yummyummy
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 18th August 2013 (visited 17 August 2013)

What an experience! Unusual (in a good way) presentation, innovative combination of ingredients... Between two of us we had variety of appetisers and main courses and all of it was just wonderful! They were quite busy so it took long to be seated. Never got offered drinks while we waited to get seated. The restaurant is smaller than I thought, but the atmosphere is really nice and romantic. Staff is super nice and friendly. Overall, I would definitely come back.

Chameleon Restaurant

LauraLikesFood
Tipperary
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2013 (visited 10 August 2013)

You gotta eat here! A kind of an offbeat vibe going on that's a change from the ordinary. The friendly staff invited us to some lovely bellinis to start and the food which followed didn't disappoint, it's simply yummy! We had a selection from the Rijst-tafel menus including the delicious crispy squid, the mouth watering two-day marinated pork, beef rendang and the perkedel. Everything was scrumptious in its delectability but as a table of four we had to share some of the food that came out in individual portions. There is a good selection of wines and beer which were reasonably priced and the atmosphere in the bar area downstairs has a vibrant fee and you're not rushed to move on! All in all a a great spot to eat.

Chameleon Restaurant

ladycross

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th July 2013 (visited 19 July 2013)

Quirky restaurant with extremely pleasant staff. Food was nice but not memorable and definitely overpriced, which was disappointing. I would be slow to return.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6770 ]