Vermilion restaurant

94-96 Terenure Road, Dublin 6 , Terenure, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

420 reviews
4 stars - based on 420 reviews

Vermilion

Submit a review
Vermilion

NFK
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 12th January 2017 (visited 11 January 2017)

portion sizes were small which is understandable when you are asked if you have a voucher, if not for the voucher the mains were way over priced for what you get. Rice should be included with mains or if not cheaper if paying for this necessary extra.

Vermilion

noracleere55699541
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 07th January 2017 (visited 6 January 2017)

We've been going to Vermillion for years now and we've always had great food, nice atmosphere and the service is attentive and efficient. The portions are generous so I sometimes find myself too full to finish but they are happy to pack the leftovers for you to bring home, which I like. I really recommend Vermillion for lovers of Indian/fusion food. However, it is not the kind of restaurant where you have Indian music playing and lots of Indian artwork around, the place is very modern, airy and they sometimes have a jazz band playing. This place has my thumbs up!

Vermilion

suzo800
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 06th January 2017 (visited 5 January 2017)

This is a fantastic looking restaurant, very glam, and the bathrooms are awesome. The service is simply perfect. I thoroughly recommend the mixed platter starter for 2, it gives a fantastic taste of some many of the starters. Himself loves the mains, I'm never blown away by them, but that is simply down to taste as I dont like cream in food. However I do recommend the desserts, really excellent, not the usual frozen ice cream choices, proper desserts. Overall I do recommend a visit.

Vermilion

niccarron
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th November 2016 (visited 4 November 2016)

Came here again tonight... once again food was exceptionally good and service as good... special mention to Ali working front of house who makes the trip to vermilion that little bit more special..

Vermilion

niccarron
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th November 2016 (visited 4 September 2016)

Fabulous as always...

Vermilion

noilincjcahill
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th October 2016 (visited 10 September 2016)

i was unable to use menu pages to make the required booking, wrong date and time kept appearing so I booked independently. Can i get vouchers refunded?

Vermilion

mnicl
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 13th September 2016 (visited 10 September 2016)

Excellent food. Excellent service. Will be back son, Dv!

Vermilion

Mariea.Byrne
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th September 2016 (visited 2 September 2016)

Everything was superb

Vermilion

peter breen
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd August 2016 (visited 30 July 2016)

A very pleasant evening - good food, very helpful service. Will return on another occasion.

Vermilion

day&night;
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 31st July 2016 (visited 31 July 2016)

Food is way overpriced, not authentic and certainly not good value!! starters from the freezer I would say and mains lacking any real spice or flavour...in its favour service good and pleasant surrondings.

Restaurant response:
I’m really sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your food on your recent visit to Vermilion. I can only assure you that we use only the freshest highest quality ingredients in our restaurant and certainly do not serve frozen starters! Our team of 5 chefs are all from India and are a little confused at your suggestion that the food isn’t authentic! I am very surprised that you felt the meal wasn’t good value! A meal for 5 including starters, mains and beers for E94.75 (this includes the E40 you paid for the 2 vouchers) would I think in most people’s eyes be seen as good value. Even had you not had the voucher the bill would have been less than E23 per head. However, I realise that it’s subjective and if you didn’t enjoy the meal no matter how reasonable the price was it wouldn’t have been good value to you. I am truly sorry that you didn’t enjoy your experience and I thank you for your feedback.

Vermilion

davidwwalpole
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 22nd July 2016 (visited 21 July 2016)

A regular venue for us, excellent food, service and value.

Vermilion

ellypoops
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2016 (visited 7 July 2016)

Great restaurant in a good location. Food was excellent. Will dine here again.

Vermilion

davidwwalpole
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 13th July 2016 (visited 12 July 2016)

Lovely place to dine with good food and excellent value.

Vermilion

Henry_jones
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2016 (visited 1 July 2016)

Excellent as always

Vermilion

Crabcake
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd June 2016 (visited 21 June 2016)

Best Indian food in Dublin!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6222 ]