Tani Japanese Restaurant

93 Terenure Road North, South Dublin, Terenure, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6W

Dublin 6W

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Sushi

Price Range:

€€

12 reviews
4 stars - based on 12 reviews

Tani Japanese Restaurant

Submit a review
Tani Japanese Restaurant

aconlon
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2016 (visited 5 March 2016)

good food, good service and good corkage :)

Tani Japanese Restaurant

tomgriffin22
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 14th March 2016 (visited 12 March 2016)

great service with great food. best value i have come across in a long time. will be back for more.

Tani Japanese Restaurant

fionaryan1
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2015 (visited 5 September 2015)

I love this restaurant - the sushi is amazing - the offer of byo with corkage is a plus. My partner is coeliac and the staff couldn't be better about it. There are plenty of gluten free options and they endeavour to make every dish gluten-free if you ask. The Tani Rainbow is delicious! I would highly recommend this restaurant - I have also gotten take-out from here and again the food is perfect. I look forward to eating here again soon!

Tani Japanese Restaurant

rockstar
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th August 2015 (visited 21 August 2015)

Walking by and just popped in, had two kids on tow, no problem. Staff super friendly and sushi/sashimi super fresh. Would love to go back for an evening meal.

Tani Japanese Restaurant

balzar
Meath
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th February 2015 (visited 11 February 2015)

Fresh excellent produce perfectly presented by knowledgeable and skilled Japanese staff in a friendly cheerful style.

Tani Japanese Restaurant

sineadryan84
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2014 (visited 9 October 2014)

The food here was delicious. Got starter and main. Added bonus was that it's BYO with €5 corkage. Staff were really friendly. Good portion side. Definitely will be back.

Tani Japanese Restaurant

Delzeryummy
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 21st July 2014 (visited 22 May 2014)

Love this place - food was delicious, staff attentive and great value for money. Will definitely be going back.

Tani Japanese Restaurant

Rootvegetable
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd July 2014 (visited 13 June 2014)

This place is such a great addition to Terenure! The staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was great and there are a whole lot of dishes on the menu that I'd love to come back and try another time! My only criticism is that it is a little bit pricey as sushi goes but the good fresh ingredients and the delicious fresh-tasting dishes would make me inclined to say it's worth it!

Tani Japanese Restaurant

dmcg

14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd January 2014 (visited 22 December 2013)

A superb little Japanese restaurant!!! Extremely attentive staff and the best sushi I have ever had! They've closed for refurbishment and I can't wait til they reopen in February as I'm itching to get back! Can't give this place enough credit (:

Tani Japanese Restaurant

judytsoi
Dublin
53 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2013 (visited 8 September 2013)

Friendly, pleasant service, gorgeous sushi, and good choice from the menu. This restaurant in BYO too! Will definitely be returning!

Tani Japanese Restaurant

xilin
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th May 2013 (visited 12 May 2013)

It was over expect for me. They are serving cold food and hot food. Nigiris and sashimis are very fresh there. I love the tempura roll the best. They do take away as well, next time I will ask for delivery.

Tani Japanese Restaurant

tiffin
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2013 (visited 12 April 2013)

We went there tonight. A great little local sushi place. The charming waitress was eager to help bringing us green tea and water while we chose. We went for the chefs special plate #3 about 34 pieces for €32, a mix of sushi, sashimi, maki. It was excellent, very well made. We shared a bottle of sake and left very happy. This place deserves to be better known. They do hot food as well and takeaway

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4561 ]