JD's Steakhouse restaurant

4 Rathfarnham Road, Dublin 6W, Terenure, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6W

Dublin 6W

View on Map

Cuisine:
Steak

Price Range:

€€

424 reviews
4 stars - based on 424 reviews

JD's Steakhouse

Submit a review
JD's Steakhouse

park17
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th August 2016 (visited 13 August 2016)

The beauty of this place is that even with a voucher you can still order from the main menu. We had 2 starters, 2 mains, 2 desserts plus tea/coffee all for €50. Fantastic value and the food was lovely. I can not fault this place for value and great food.

JD's Steakhouse

delboy333
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2016 (visited 12 July 2016)

Going to JD's a few years now, we have to travel to it but it is well worth it. Having said that prices are increasing while portions for sides are getting a little less lately. What brings us back is the superb steaks! Absolutely mouth watering! Service is excellent and super friendly. Well done to all at JD's!

JD's Steakhouse

Larichemandiangu13316985
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th May 2016 (visited 20 March 2016)

Very good steak excellent service

JD's Steakhouse

wivoney
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 22nd May 2016 (visited 21 May 2016)

Every time we go to JD's we thoroughly enjoy it and last night was no exception. The chicken caesar salad was gorgeous and I felt like running my finger around the bowl to get the last of the dressing! All 6 of us had the rib eye and no one was disappointed by their choice. Sevice was fantastic as always. Well done to everyone there. To be recommended for a great meal.

JD's Steakhouse

nightofffofme
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 14th May 2016 (visited 13 May 2016)

Enjoyed our meal here. My chicken diavolo had lovely flavours but was a bit dry. Steak burgers were ordered by the rest of the group and were lovely. Service is friendly.nRestaurant filled up quickly so a popular choice in Terenure.

JD's Steakhouse

perryette13553816
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 09th May 2016 (visited 7 May 2016)

The ONLY thing to mar a truly lovely experience was my fish. I ordered the cod in batter. Portion size was perfect but of the 3 pieces of fish, only 1 was perfection. 2 of the pieces were either overcooked or reheated. Rather disappointing when the first bite was sublime. Lovely restaurant, super nice staff, everyone else's food was great. Highly recommend (just maybe avoid the fish)

JD's Steakhouse

johnjolarkin
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th May 2016 (visited 25 February 2016)

I enjoy food

JD's Steakhouse

Pelbe
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th May 2016 (visited 24 April 2016)

Good steakhouse, nothing flashy and prices as you'd expect

JD's Steakhouse

claireneill
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th April 2016 (visited 9 April 2016)

We thoroughly enjoyed our night in JDs Steakhouse, great choice of menu, the steaks were amazing and, very good value for money, staff very friendly and efficient. We certainly will be back.We had friends with us and it was their first visit and they loved it. Claire Neill

JD's Steakhouse

pat.cullen
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2016 (visited 5 January 2016)

Fine starter Menu, Best Fillet Steak or Fresh Cod in Batter. Friendly Staff and attentive.

JD's Steakhouse

Jilanna
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 30th March 2016 (visited 20 March 2016)

We visited on what is an emotional day for us and I unfortunately made the reservation for too early but still the staff opened for us and made us feel very welcome. The food and serivce were outstanding at usual and everyone enjoyed it - the staff made it a good day for us

JD's Steakhouse

noelm50
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2016 (visited 27 February 2016)

we had a group of ten people and it was the best restaurant experience ever

JD's Steakhouse

spicelover
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:67%

Reviewed 14th March 2016 (visited 13 March 2016)

Never a bad experience at Jds which is why we go again and again! HIGHLY recommended for food and lovely staff

JD's Steakhouse

sarah.ryan
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd February 2016 (visited 21 February 2016)

Excellent, would highly recommend

JD's Steakhouse

Tinac
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2016 (visited 7 February 2016)

What a great place for a brilliant steak. Cant wait to go back again.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6373 ]