Brambles Café Bistro restaurant

102-104 Terenure Road North, Terenure, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6W

Dublin 6W

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:


66 reviews
4 stars - based on 66 reviews

Brambles Café Bistro

Submit a review
Brambles Café Bistro

kedaha
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th August 2011 (visited 8 June 2011)

Four of us ate out here for a birthday dinner - two burgers, beef and guinness pie and the pasta. Both of us found our burgers tasteless and greasy and my mother didn't find the pie particularly appetising either. We were seated near the entrance and people were constantly brushing against our backs as they walked by, atmosphere wasn't anything special and the prices were extremely high considering the quality of what we were served.

Brambles Café Bistro

lovemyfood

7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd August 2011 (visited 20 August 2011)

We ate here on Saturday night. The food was excellent and our waiter was very attentive. My husband wanted something from the early bird menu for his starter even though it wasn't available at the weekend and there was no problem with that. I had the trio of prawn for starter, delish and then one of the daily specials, pork, it was tender and juicy and very tasty. My husband had the fillet steak which was also lovely. All in all a lovely experience and we will visit again no doubt.

Brambles Café Bistro

MiniCooper
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2011 (visited 12 July 2011)

Having been in Brambles a number of times I took three friends there to-day. It is an excellent dining restaurant. Not the sort of place to propose marrage [or ask the bank manager for a loan]. The food is still excellent and we had a range of fish and meat dishes. Linguini and prawns are still one of my special dishes here. One of the group went for the special- excellent choice as it was a range of fresh fish. We were there almost two hours 12.30 to well after 2 o'clock and could notice a good turnover of lunchtime diners. If I have a gripe, maybe turn down the music a bit, sound bounces around the hard surfaces. Still Brambles is marked for a return visit.

Brambles Café Bistro

sretaw
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th June 2011 (visited 24 June 2011)

Delighted to have been treated (as one of a group of seven) to a lovely time in Brambles. Good location with plenty of parking in the immediate area. The service was efficient and friendly. I didn't have a starter and had the salmon en croute for a main course - absolutely georgous and one of the tastiest I've ever had. I ordered a desert which was very good but in fact would have been happy with just the one course. Everyone else had starters and were most impressed; the warm sweet potato salad was delicious (I tried a forkful) and was told that the other starters were great too. Not surprising in current times the place was not very busy the the atmosphere was still very relaxed and cosy. All of us were pleased with our choices and had a very enjoyable time.

Brambles Café Bistro

kcmoloney
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2011 (visited 10 May 2011)

On our arrival at the restaurant we were given a very warm welcome. The food was of very high standard and the presentation was excellent. The service was outstanding and the food was served at an enjoyable pace. The staff were very helpful and friendly catering for any requests willingly. These views were echoed by those present who were very complementary on the quality of the food and the standard of service.

Brambles Café Bistro

WAGGGS

51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th April 2011 (visited 3 April 2011)

I visited for a late lunch on Mother's Day. The restaurant was really busy even at 3 pm and at times it was hard to hear over the chatter. The service was attentive however. I tried the fish cakes starter (excellent) and then had chicken for a main course (nothing special). My dining partner had the soup followed by pasta (also nothing special). All courses were generous - we didn't have room for dessert. Prices were reasonable for what was on offer. It was not a restaurant for a special occasion but I would be happy to go back.

Brambles Café Bistro

Indiefoodie
Kildare
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th February 2011 (visited 12 February 2011)

I have been here twice in the last week. We called unexpectantly on Saturday evening but we were early and the staff welcomed up without asking what time we would leave at. The early bird is not available on Saturdays. We had main courses and desserts. A fish and chips with pureed peas and a mushroom, brie and spinach strudel and then berry cheescake and an ice cream pie, yum, yum. Decent portions, great food, lovely staff and very atmospheric. A glass of wine and two coffees and the bill was €55!

Brambles Café Bistro

marcsibe
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th February 2011 (visited 12 February 2011)

Very pleasant restaurant, nice food, great service. A bit pricey but worth it, everyone was happy with their food. My dessert (apple sponge cake with custard) was lovely!

Brambles Café Bistro

pataisz
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2011 (visited 23 December 2010)

Excellent and lovely restaurant, been there 3 or 4 times in the last 6 months, the food and service was excellent all the time, prices are ok, would recommend to anybody.

Brambles Café Bistro

healthyfoodie28's hubs
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 6 December 2010)

Really nice food, staff were friendly and flexible. Atmosphere was lovely. The food was way too pricey though...

Brambles Café Bistro

sarahteehan
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 24 December 2010)

I went to this restaurant on Christmas Eve with my boyfriend and absoutely fell in ove with it. The atmosphere and decor is stylish yet cosy at the same time. Our food was out of this world....best Chicken Caeser Salad I have ever had, we got 2 starters, 2 mains, 2 glasses of Prosecco and 2 soft drinks, a for €65!! BARGAIN! Staff were also incredibly friendly and attentive without bombarding you. It's now one of my favourite restaurants and I can't wait to go back.

Brambles Café Bistro

healthyfoodie28
Dublin
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th December 2010 (visited 6 December 2010)

I think this is one of the nicest restaurants I've been in in Dublin. The atmosphere when you walk in is just lovely. I loved the decor, the comfort of the seats and the big window. It was a very peaceful, intimate kind of place. The staff were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. Food was gorgeous too. Our party had fish cakes, a panini, buffalo wings, chips, pavlova and tea/ coffee between us and all was fantastic. I can't really remember the prices exactly but they definitely were reasonable. A lovely experience overall!

Brambles Café Bistro

piffy
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th December 2010 (visited 5 November 2010)

Nice spot, well decorated and staff were very pleasant and helpful. There was a huge party in but they looked after our table efficiently though obviously very busy. They catered for dietary requirements with no fuss and the food was first class. I always get one of their seafood specials, a bit dear but really good food. A good choice of starters and I never have room for desert. The prawn trio is good for sharing. Toilets spotless, parking reasonably available nearby.

Brambles Café Bistro

mr.mustard
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2010 (visited 12 August 2010)

poped in last thursday for a meal with friends and were very impressed,service was relaxed and very plesent.we all had starters which arrived quickly and were all very good.mains consisted of steaks,pork and plaice and we couldnt resist the beer batter onion rings.all mains were delicious.for desserts we shared a creme brulee and the nicest white chocolate and cherry berry cheese cake.we will defo be returning

Brambles Café Bistro

derekboate
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th April 2010 (visited 23 March 2010)

Visited Brambles recently on a Tuesday evening for a family birthday. Not very busy, but still a happy atmosphere. All ordered the burger, which was good honest food, tasty and filling. Mother in Law has a small appetite, and asked for a starter in place of a main - this was not a problem, and was dealt with politely and without fuss. Waiting staff were friendly and attentive. Not our first time here, and we will certainly be back. One of our regular Terenure haunts. Good value food, in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4761 ]