Bellagio restaurant

92 Terenure Road North, Dublin 6W, Terenure, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6W

Dublin 6W

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

140 reviews
3 stars - based on 140 reviews

Bellagio

Submit a review
Bellagio

garvankelly
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2013 (visited 30 November 2013)

Loved Bellagio. Food was excellent, with very generous portions and service was top notch too. Try the filtered water - just a €1 per person for an unlimited quantity - so well worth it. Will be back again for sure.

Bellagio

Rathgarfoodie
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd October 2013 (visited 6 August 2013)

Have been coming here for years and while there was an initial period after the major refurb when the food was not good and the number of diners dropped , I am delighted to say that things are very much back on track. The food is delicious - the pork belly being a favourite of mine. But compliments to the chef on every dish we have tried - never disappointed. The staff are extremely pleasant and it is nice to be remembered on return visits. Delighted to see that the restaurant is full most nights and there is always a great buzz. Well done !!

Bellagio

jojo.cox

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2013 (visited 3 July 2013)

Nice place, friendly waiters etc. but the food did not have the authentic Italian taste. Pork Belly salad very dry, I had to ask for some dressing to give it some taste.

Bellagio

jmahallahan
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 21st October 2012 (visited 13 October 2012)

Brought two friends of ours to Bellagio for meal last night. Well what can I say not only has it had a major do over but the food, service, staff and ambience in the restaurant was second to none. We had a lovely night, great choice of food as they had a seasonal menu and a la carte. The pork belly is to die for, really great value really good night. We will be back again great stuff

Bellagio

Elma
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2012 (visited 10 September 2012)

Enjoyed our meal at Bellagio with friends from England , lovely food and relaxing atmosphere.

Bellagio

Martin
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th May 2012 (visited 21 May 2012)

I had dinner here last Monday with my wife and my parents. While most of the food was tasty it was fairly basic and some was a little hit and miss. My wife's pizza was extremely salty, but I blame her for ordering a pizza with both anchovies and capers. My father's pork belly was nice, but very small - likewise for the lamb chops my mother ordered. My linguine with mussels was bland. The cheesecake was excellent and the tiramisu a little above average. Overall it's fine, but a little overpriced. The decor has the feel of a winebar, but the setup and wine list is definitely geared towards a standard Italian restaurant.

Bellagio

gavigan
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2012 (visited 8 February 2012)

For a Wednesday night the place was really busy at 8pm. Service was excellent as usual staff are so friendly and attentive. Food was beautiful the goats cheese salad for starter was beautiful. Couldn't say a bad work about the food in this resturant, beautful as alway. Can be a bit pricy. €70 for 2 start & main 1 bottle of beer but was worth every penny

Bellagio

paulgarra
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd December 2011 (visited 26 November 2011)

We went to bellagio last weekend The service when we walked in wasnt great we got a lunch / Al Cart Menu which is very limited. we where not offered the main menu or any drinks and it was cold. They did eventally turn on a heater but we had to ask for drinks other than the water provided. we order staters and mains and they where not great I got mozzarella balls for starter and they where 5 tiny balls with some tomato sauce under them they where over done and not that nice. My husband got garlic bread which tasted nice but was a little small. I got chicken & mushroom pasta for main it was big dish but didnt have much chicken or mushrooms in it it was more pasta with a cream sauce and that was it. My husband got chicken which didnt taste good. We where so unhappy with the whole meal we decided to not get dessert and just got the bill and left. We will not be going back there any time soon. We went out for a nice meal but ended up being very disappointed

Bellagio

yummymummy33
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th October 2011 (visited 31 August 2011)

Bellagio is one of the restaurants we visit in Terenure when in the area. The staff are lovely and always remember us, which is nice! The food is always fresh and bursting with real italian flavours, my only gripe is it can be a little expensive (fillet steak bit pricey) in saying that we always leave, full, satisfied and relaxed - what a good restaurant is supposed to do!

Bellagio

kate.b
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th October 2011 (visited 7 October 2011)

Went to Bellagio last friday for dinner with two friends. It was great. I had delicious gratinato from prawns and calamari ever. Pasta frutti di mare for my main was excellent, chef was very generous with seafood. For the dessert I went for tiramisu which was light and tasty,the best I've had in the restaurant in Dublin. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. We will definitely come back.

Bellagio

The Waddler
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 10th October 2011 (visited 9 October 2011)

Had a late lunch on Sunday. My partner had just starters of Crostini al salmone and I had mains of Rigatoni con polpettine. The service initially was fine but when I went to pay the bill I had a wait. The food was average ( the meat balls were a little hard) and as there was only a couple of customers the atomosphere was flat. The price was not inexpensive for what was ordered.

Bellagio

coralross
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2012 (visited 21 March 2012)

Had lunch here with four friends. Having had a bad experience here previously, we were reluctant to return. But as we received vouchers the last time after complaining we decided to try again.BIG MISTAKE!!! Over cooked rubbery cod, dry over cooked chicken in brown 'white wine sauce' served with a salad (taken from a bag of mixed salad leaves) no dressing or anything else that would constitute a salad. Needless to say desserts were also a big disappointment. It really is an awful shame they can't serve better quality food, and recruit some friendlier waiting staff because it is a lovely premises but that is the only positive thing i could say about this place. It's just as well there's plenty of nice places to eat in Terenure!

Bellagio

jeanmiriam
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th August 2011 (visited 13 August 2011)

We booked a table here for 5 people for Sat. night. We were late arriving as we missed the turn lol however it was no problem. We were shown to our talbe and promptly served with menus and water. Well what an experience!!!! Our food and service was only delicious the place was buzzing and it is no wonder. The staff were lovely but the food and the bill was second to none really good value for 4 course meal. All my party were very impressed with the flavour and presentation. We will definitley be back. Keep doin what you doin it is working well for you,.

Bellagio

neevis22
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2011 (visited 3 June 2011)

went for lunch with a couple of friends. great value for money; starter and main course for €10! it was quiet when we went as it was a weekday, but the service was excellent.

Bellagio

Someone
Dublin
50 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2011 (visited 9 July 2011)

Dropped in here for some dinner on a Sunday evening. There was a really good crowd but we managed to get a nice table by the window upstairs. I had a waldorf salad, which was really light and tastey. My boyfriend had a pizza which was delicous too. The service was prompt and friendly. We will be back soon :)

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5085 ]