Gotham South restaurant

4 Kilmacud Road Lower, Stillorgan, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

76 reviews
4 stars - based on 76 reviews

Gotham South

Submit a review
Gotham South

aidanj
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 17th September 2016 (visited 9 September 2016)

3:00 pm on a Friday for a late lunch, so unfortunately no atmosphere whatsoever. We were given a table right beside a table of 6, even though restaurant was empty and there nicer tables and booths empty. Very much felt as we were a bit of a nuisance rather than customers. Food was ok, lamb burger a bit dry, kids pizzas were ok, buffalo wings were good, overall ... wouldn't induce me back.

Gotham South

bridgetb
Wicklow
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th August 2016 (visited 9 August 2016)

On my list for a while to visit, Booked a table for 5 adults and 2 children. Had seen this mentioned in a good chicken wings in Dublin review and i was really craving good wings. Early bird menu good price but a bit limited. Good service nice and quick always checking tables to make sure everyone is ok, busy enough for a Tuesday evening. I ordered Chicken wings and chips, wings were great enough celery, good dip and plenty of wings not too spicy. Chips were lovely but think there could be more, serving pot very small. My sister ordered the prawn flatbread and said it was very tasty. I seen the calamari which looked good so ordered last minute, it was really really good. Deserts brownie and ice cream was yum. will be back again highly recommended.

Gotham South

cathyo117
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd May 2016 (visited 9 April 2016)

Tasty food nice atmosphere. Kids love the smiley face pizza. Friendly staff

Gotham South

jackiemonksmillar
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 12th November 2015 (visited 6 November 2015)

We love this restaurant and eat regularly with our kids. We have had one or two service issues, but these have always been looked after.

Gotham South

chaulley
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2015 (visited 19 July 2015)

Service was poor, having been asked 5 times if we were ready to order we expected good service. We had finished our meals with empty plates in front of us for approx 15mins, which were only cleared when we ordered the bill (no offering of dessert/coffees etc). Food was average, waiter told me the rosemary chicken came with a small garnish salad so I ordered a side salad. However there was plenty of salad with the chicken so the side was not required.

Gotham South

shazbak93
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th January 2015 (visited 24 December 2014)

I go here all the time but have never reviewed before. On this occasion I booked the table for 13 people and 2 more showed up unexpectedly. We were greeted and seated with a warm smile. Our orders were taken efficiently and meals delivered in a timely manner. A great selection, they cater for vegetarians really well, their pasta with butternut squash and mint pesto is a firm favourite of mine. Their pizzas are thin and crispy but big and are so authentic being cooked in their large stone oven. The service was brilliant, always possible to catch waiting staffs' eye to get attention. it came to €25 per head, most had 2 or 3 courses and/or wine. Will def be back!!

Gotham South

tmchale
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd September 2014 (visited 5 August 2014)

Great for a casual, off the cuff supper with the kids. Tasty food, easy dining.

Gotham South

mp4
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 09th June 2014 (visited 8 June 2014)

We visited for the first time yesterday at lunchtime. In a nutshell, it was a total success! Sometimes dining out can be hit and miss with our son as he's not into pancakes or French toast but not on this occasion! He loved the sausage and bacon bap with chips. Our daughter had the pancakes (the portion could be bigger!). My husband and myself shared the hickory ribs (fab), wings (ok), the steak sandwich (fab) and the Moroccan lamb burger which was also fab too! The waitress was super. It's great to find somewhere that we were all happy with the food and has free parking outside! We will definitely be back!

Gotham South

imeldamurray1498946578
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2014 (visited 13 April 2014)

Good food. Service lacking professionalism .

Gotham South

katiefox1983
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 31 March 2014)

This is a great place to eat with young children as they have booths and there is a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We were there for lunch and the food was great and menu had plenty of options.

Gotham South

Soyer
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2014 (visited 9 March 2014)

First time last time, While the staff at Gotham were friendly and welcoming the food coming from the kitchen was slow and lacked seasoning, overall it was below par and did not live up to expectation.

Gotham South

emmab05423634122
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2013 (visited 30 November 2013)

Good vibe on a Saturday night, Their Fish and Chips and Garlic bread is the best in Stillorgan. I can only recommend.

Gotham South

Nibbles
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th November 2013 (visited 9 November 2013)

Unfortunately none of the 5 that visited were impressed with our experience here. The first impression was that the restaurant was freezing, the food overall wasnt great overpriced for pizzas etc. Dont think we'll be back

Gotham South

Paula_h
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2013 (visited 13 September 2013)

I had a lovely lunch here with a few of my work colleagues. The atmosphere was great, a good buzz, the staff were very friendly and service was good, however the food was just a little disappointing. I've been before and loved it, unfortunately my expectations weren't met this time!

Gotham South

Nutty

33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2013 (visited 10 August 2013)

Had my niece & nephew (7&9) visiting and wanted to bring them somewhere for a relatively healthy dinner - they wanted fast food & I wanted healthy!! We all ended up having pizza's & they were so tasty. The waiter was very helpful & patient with the fussy kids (& adult). What I like about this place is that they use good quality food.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4819 ]