Beaufield Mews Restaurant

Woodlands Avenue, Dublin 18 , Stillorgan, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 18

Dublin 18

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€€

54 reviews
4 stars - based on 54 reviews

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

Submit a review
Beaufield Mews Restaurant

djlb
Laois
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st November 2012 (visited 26 October 2012)

I would class myself as a bit of a foodie, i have worked in hospitality all my life and i love cooking and dining out; so I can honestly say that I have high standards. So, Beaufield Mews, well honestly the met and totally surpassed expectation and standards in my opinion!!! I would recommend this place to anyone!! I traveled here from the Midlands and it is well worth the drive I will most definitely be back. The restaurant is beautiful both inside and out, I received a great welcome who a young lady who I assume is the manager, the service and attention to detail from the waiting staff was second to none and well THE FOOD!!! lets just say my mouth is watering as I type. Finally the price, not alone for the service and quality that we received but just in general I think that they are very reasonably. This is a place I will most definitely recommend and return to.

Restaurant response:
Wow thank you for your kind words! We look forward to having you back in the Mews soon! Kindest regards Sarah Harding

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

SEfoodie
Waterford
76 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th June 2012 (visited 24 June 2012)

The kind of place your Mammy loves. Adequate food for large groups. I had beef, rather overdone, decent quality, with roast spuds, roast turnip rosti style, and a cheesboard. Starter was a strawberry, pepper and rocket salad, nice idea but totally under seasoned. Room is nice, hotel style, and its as safe as houses for its target of large family groups. Cheesboard was good, decent selection and nicely presented at the right temperature. But not somewhere I want to go back to.

Restaurant response:
Thank you for your review. I think our recently opened Loft Brasserie would be right up your street. It is a lovely cosy room with original beams and stonework and a much more adult feeling than downstairs where you had lunch. You can check out the menus from the tab on our homepage or via our website www.beaufieldmews.com. Fingers crossed we can entice you back! Kindest regards Sarah Harding

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

Grebe
Dublin
65 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2012 (visited 13 April 2012)

Beaufield Mews is not somewhere that springs to mind for a night out even though it's been around for a long time. I went there a few years ago and wasn't wildly impressed but last Friday evening was a very pleasant surprise. It wasn't busy so my group of six benefited from very attentive service. An amuse bouche of home-made samosa was very welcome, followed by our starters. I had scallop and Galway clams (very tasty) followed by duck, which was really delicious. A couple of the group had steak with oxtail vol au vent and were very pleased. We were given a selection of vegetables - creamed spinach, flavoursome baby carrots, crunchy grated turnip, potatoes cooked in a variety of ways. Only a couple of us had dessert and were impressed. I wasn't footing the bill but I think it was very good value.

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

wivoney
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 16th February 2012 (visited 4 February 2012)

We hadn't been in Beaufield Mews for a number of years but based on our visit it won't be long til we return. We had Chicken Croquettes ( a little dry for my taste) & Fig with Pancetta for starters.followed by Venison for both of us which was fantastic. A shared chocolate terrine rounded off the meal. It was absolutely divine. A bottle of wine, an espresso, a Baileys coffee, a pint of Guinness & a glass of Cava brought the bill to €120 which was great value for what was a fantastic meal with terrific service,

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

alanj
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd November 2011 (visited 6 October 2011)

Really quirky type of place. Lots of olde world style decor, yet a nice place for a quiet table and chat. Nice food and good service, though a little bit out of the way for me.

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

judytsoi
Dublin
53 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2011 (visited 14 July 2011)

I visited here on a midweek night, when there was a wedding celebration at one end, and a birthday gathering at the other end of the restaurant. This made for a great uplifting mood, and the general atmosphere of the restaurant was warm and inviting. I had a lamb terrine for starters, which I did not particularly enjoy. I personally didn't like the texture of the terrine, but others mightn't find it a problem. I ordered the trio of whiting for mains, but when the dish arrived, it was a battered fish accompanied by chunky chips. The dish was tasty - just not what I ordered. I decided not to send it back, as I did not want to be sitting idle as my friends were tucking into their meals, which they thoroughly enjoyed and thought quite delicious. There was not much choice on the dessert menu, and in the end I opted for a chocolate tart, which was very rich and bitter. Again, just a matter of personal taste. The staff here were very friendly throughout the evening.

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

shnollie
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st May 2011 (visited 20 May 2011)

We went to celebrate getting engaged here after having spoken to friends about the venue. It did not disappoint, the food was amazing apart from our waiter after the first course smelled of smoke. Apart from that everything was perfect and would go again.

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

dsof50
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2010 (visited 12 December 2010)

Went here for a family party. The service was brilliant and the food is very very good. It was a very enjoyable meal in very nice surroundings. Would definitely go back.

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

Harpoon
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2010 (visited 28 February 2010)

Great food & service - we celebrated our daughter's christening here a few weeks back and it was lovely. Firstly they put a photo of our child in the menu, so we could keep it as a momento for the day. They also have a great garden that allowed the kids to let off a bit of steam whilst we enjoyed the meal & wine without being stressed out. Highly recommended for a nice long leisurely lunch!

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

Lyndan
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2010 (visited 28 March 2010)

I was in Beaufield Mews for Sunday lunch yesterday 28th March 2010. I was not happy with the experience and will think twice about returning or recommending the Sunday lunch to anyone. Firstly I felt very rushed from the moment we arrived - when the waiter came to take our order I hadn't even looked at the menu and when I said oh I need more time he replied - I write slow and proceeded to take the orders anyway. I didn’t have a starter as there was nothing I liked so just had the soup, even though we were not having another starter the bowl of soup was very small and lukewarm. Our bowls were cleared from the table before the rest of our party was finished eating. There is a surcharge if you order the beef but it’s not a steak it’s just a sirloin of beef that has been cooked and you get 2 slices from the roast, I think its cheeky to put a surcharge on this, it is not cooked to order in fact it’s probably easier than the other items on the menu. The vegetables we got with our main course were taken away before our party was finished eating which made my mother in law feel very uncomfortable - they took our plates but she was still eating and on 2 occasions waiters tried to take her plate and she was clearly not finished. We asked for our vegetables back and had to ask another 2 staff members again when they didn’t arrive, they did bring us a new side dish of veg in the end. The whole experience was rushed and uncomfortable. On another note there was a waitress there with chipped and peeling nail polish which was very unsightly and looked dirty. I would definitely ensure the staff knew to take off peeling nail polish especially if they are serving food.

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

fluskyp
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th February 2010 (visited 20 December 2009)

We took my dad here for his 80th & were delighted with our meal. Food was top quality & service was excellent. There was a lovely Christmas atmosphere & the ambiance was great. We needed a room to take some group photos for dads 80th family gathering & they were most acomodating, providing an upstairs room for our photo shoot. This is a great family restaurant, perfect for special occasions.

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

Phishy
Dublin
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th January 2010 (visited 11 December 2009)

I have been a fan of this restaurant since my first visit, and for me it is a lovely place to share a special occasion. We had a girls' Christmas night here and while the food and the ambience was as lovely as ever, I felt that their menu could have been more competitive priced, especially in light of many other restaurants offering great deals in these recessionary times. The pear stuffed with blue cheese starter was DELICIOUS!

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

jeanseb
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th November 2009 (visited 24 October 2009)

was there for a special occasion, my friends brothers wedding. had the lamb dish which was beautiful and the starter of caesar salad was very nice. The food did not cost us anything but the wine was awful, Had some red wine from chile which gave me a serious headache the next day. service was great. staff very friendly and attentive. jeanseb dublin

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

Fudee

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2009 (visited 15 October 2009)

Went for tasting of Burgundy wines followed by dinner (with more wine!) organised jointly by the restaurant and "On the Grapevine" wine shop in Dalkey. Excellent evening that started with tasting and commentary on the wines by the producers. Then a really outstanding 4-course meal including slow-cooked shank of lamb with a most unusual dish: a gratineed rosti of turnip that was a big success. The location is wonderful, the staff warm and welcoming and the food exceeded my expectations. Some good wines too! Anyone who considers Beaufield Mews to be old-fashioned and patronised by bank managers, insurance brokers etc and their wives should give it another chance. I know I will be back

Beaufield Mews Restaurant

gerbeenie
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 21st June 2009 (visited 2 June 2009)

absolutely lovely. went here 4a special occasion- my dads 60th. had pre drinks out in the gorgeous garden in the balmy summer evening warmth. so pleasant! :) waiters manage to be funny, friendly, professional and sophisticated.food was good 2 but it wasn't the best part.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4804 ]