The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

Stepaside Village, Dublin 18 , Stepaside, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 18

Dublin 18

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

Price Range:

€€

78 reviews
4 stars - based on 78 reviews

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

Submit a review
The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

corkman2003
Wicklow
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th March 2015 (visited 14 March 2015)

Great food, friendly & Helpful staff - maybe a little slow on the service

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

gdawg
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2015 (visited 15 March 2015)

Excellent as always. I would definitely recommend

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

monicawhittaker
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2015 (visited 1 March 2015)

Excellent food and service

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

susanlynch18
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st March 2015 (visited 1 March 2015)

Really great deal and lovely food. Very busy there and staff looked after us very well. So much food, but no rush so we could take our time and enjoy it. We will be back for sure and recommend breakfast there.

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

Good Wine
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 22nd February 2015 (visited 21 February 2015)

Called in here after a walk up Ticknock mountain on a very cold sat. morning. Lovely warm welcome and nothing no bother to staff even though I was a little late for the breakfast deal they were willing to offer whatever I wanted. Great place, had been before for coffee/scone, etc but this was great after a cold, cold walk. And to the add to the my wonderful plate I was offered papers/mags to read. What a better way to spend a few hours on a Sat.

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

corkman2003
Wicklow
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2015 (visited 21 February 2015)

Service was slow and disjointed - I suspect because of the number availing of menupages vouchers. Food was good if a little too plentiful but not too warm. We will revisit and expect better next time

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

sos_mags95412147
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th February 2015 (visited 19 February 2015)

Very good. Service and friendliness superb

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

Niamhy22
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2015 (visited 15 February 2015)

Used the menupages voucher, brilliant value! two full Irish breakfasts with unlimited tea & coffee and juice for €14, can't go wrong! Staff super nice also

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

noel.m.nolan
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2015 (visited 15 February 2015)

We had the cooked full breakfast (you need to have a big appetite!!) and mini breakfast which was freshly cooked and served with freshly squeezed orange juice and tea/coffee. Set you up for the day - a good hearty breakfast. Will be back again.

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

norman
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2015 (visited 7 February 2015)

A hearty breakfast in comfortable surroundings

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

monandant
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2015 (visited 8 February 2015)

Excellent breakfast and service . Will be back .

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

janeywane
Kildare
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th January 2015 (visited 28 January 2015)

We were here with two others to celebrate my husband's 81st birthday. We enjoyed every aspect of it. It was cosy ,intimate, welcoming and the food was great! Thank you so much

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

prupipho
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2014 (visited 15 February 2014)

Really nice place and great food. A great discovery ! :D

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

Ninalovesfood
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th December 2012 (visited 15 December 2012)

Went for dinner. Service was very good and friendly. The steak was absolutely delicious, scampi were good too. Side salad not great nor were the wedges. Overall good experience. Will go back for sure

The Step Inn Stone-Grill Restaurant

Judecann
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th September 2012 (visited 16 August 2012)

Ate here with a group of 6 people recently for a friends birthday. We were seated upstairs, which took away slightly from the atmosphere but it was nice and quiet if this is what you'd prefer. Food was lovely, all had mixtures of steaks/prawns on the stone. I wasn't too keen on the side veg, felt they might have been sitting out for a while and the chunky chips were too chunky for my taste. The BYO option is great value mid-week and the staff are very helpful with wine coolers etc. A lovely local spot, with good parking and the pub next door is nice to meet before/have a drink afterwards

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4996 ]