Indie Spice (Sandymount) restaurant

23-24 Sandymount Green, Dublin 4, Sandymount, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 4

Dublin 4

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

21 reviews
4 stars - based on 21 reviews

Indie Spice (Sandymount)

Submit a review
Indie Spice (Sandymount)

surething
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2011 (visited 5 February 2011)

The atmosphere is something quite similar to that of the branch in Swords - a lot of people running around, cramped and compressed 'get em in and out' style business. The staff, like all Chinese and Indian restaurants, were perfectly acceptable though in this care were a little difficult to comprehend. The food for what it is, was massively overpriced though that probably isn't that much of an issue for the local Sandymount clientele! More to the point, the food itself is overcooked, stodgey and we got the feeling had been someone else's returns as the plate had a stain baked in to it. As usual, forget about the wine and the dessert in a restaurant like this.

Indie Spice (Sandymount)

Bombom
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th January 2011 (visited 7 November 2010)

Had Sunday lunch here with a friend. The lunch menu is great value. Food was very nice. The staff were very attentive. Will return or order takeaway again.

Indie Spice (Sandymount)

hb4life
Wexford
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2010 (visited 2 December 2010)

This place is lovely. i had been to the one out in swords in the past and they have managed to transfer the quality an service to this branch also.

Indie Spice (Sandymount)

sadiemills
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2010 (visited 3 December 2010)

I was very excited to try this new local restaurant in sandymount having visions of frequenting it weekly but was dissappointed by the food. The restaturant itself is nice and has a good atmostphere. The staff are very attentive and professional. Good choice of beer and wine offered and the menu is extensive offereing some interesting alternatives to the usual indian fare. I ordered the AJWAINI MACHL to start which is a spiced mahi mahi. It was small and just ok. For main I had a lamb bhuna which was good but not certainly not remarkable. Overall it was ok.

Indie Spice (Sandymount)

tasty food
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th December 2010 (visited 3 December 2010)

Lamb Biriyani very good - plenty of good meat - but bulked up with large, unnecessary and over cooked brocolli. Superb Naan bread. lovely bar room befroe well appointed first floor restaurant with letter box kithchen. do not be put off by, possobly, the worty restaurant entrance you'll ever see i one upstairs its really very nice.

Indie Spice (Sandymount)

steiner

27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th November 2010 (visited 19 November 2010)

Been there with friends for dinner the first week it opened and lunch twice. The lunch deal 2 courses for under 10 E cannot be faulted. Its a limited but very tasty and well presented lunch choice. The dinner menu has a great choice and the food is excellent. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. You may have to go on the website to get the menu till its listed here and as yet there isnt an email booking request facility available on this page. I do recommend it as do my vegetarian friends. Will definately go back. It would be more "athmospheric" though if the restaurant music was less European and gave a taste of Indian music just to add to the night. Thats just a small thing

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4555 ]