The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel restaurant

Beacon Court, Sandyford, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 18

Dublin 18

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Tapas

Price Range:

€€

14 reviews
4 stars - based on 14 reviews

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

Submit a review
The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

DillPot
Meath
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th June 2014 (visited 5 June 2014)

This is a really nice hotel restaurant and bar. It seems to have a very 'chilled' atmosphere and the service was great from the moment we walked in. The staff were accommodating and friendly, the food was divine. I will most definitely be back.

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

aoifeey85
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2014 (visited 15 May 2014)

Got a menupages deal for 4 tapas and 2 cocktails and it was great! The cocktails were delish and the food amazing! For the deal it was great, €27 for the lot. I'm not sure I'd pay full price for everything though, cocktails are pretty pricey! But would recommend, nice place!

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

AnnieG
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2011 (visited 24 October 2011)

Visited the Beacon this afternoon with a group of 12 from work. The Bento boxes are delicious, I had a combination of the duck spring roll, stir-fried beef with garlic & fried rice. I would prefer if the dessert included was something chocolate instead of chopped fruit but you can't have everything! Service was efficient (ideal when you're on your lunch break) and staff were accomodating in terms of letting people pay separately.

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

fulltummy
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2011 (visited 12 February 2011)

Lovely 'bar food' though I would consider it more restaurant quality than bar food. I had a delicious chicken noodle dish and then a couple of cocktails. A very nice evening out. Staff were very good. The only downside, for me, was that we left earlier than planned due to the loud music that came on later in the evening. Not at all what I wanted as part of my night out, couldn't really chat with friends from then on.

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

jamiecakes
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st June 2010 (visited 13 June 2010)

food ere was fab,went on a girls night and we had a great night,was only €48 each with loads of wine.real recession night out.ill be back for sure

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

Deeee
Meath
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th February 2010 (visited 6 February 2010)

Ate here when I stayed in the hotel with my boyfriend. The food was delicious, I had the thai beef salad to start and another beef dish as my main. It was beautiful and full of flavour and ready very quickly. The wine was gorgeous and went very well with our dishes. The service seemed slow and forgetful at the beginning, completely forgetting that we were waiting in the bar for half an hour to be seated, but other than that, we loved the restaurant!

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

dcmccarthy14
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2009 (visited 29 July 2009)

lovely food, good service, can recommend the pad thai! have eaten in the restaurant and this was my first visit to the bar for food. menu is short enough but was nice for an informal evening, would definitely return.

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

carolinepgray
Cork
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th July 2009 (visited 10 October 2008)

The food here is actually quite good for bar food but sadly its overpriced as with many things in Dublin, i would reccommend gettign a cocktail though, great to wash down the complimentary nuts you get as well

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

GinoG
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th April 2009 (visited 10 March 2009)

Used to go here all the time for lunch,smoked salmon was my fave dish.Since they changed the menu though i haven't been again.The new menu is more more restricted, and not half as nice as before! Gutted! Bring back the old menu!!!

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

danindub
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2009 (visited 6 April 2009)

very nice place, lovely atmosphere, lovely food and great service. slightly overpriced, but perfect for business lunch or dinner with friends.

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

Raven
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2009 (visited 31 March 2009)

I used to go here everyday - before the recession - and I love the food and the people and the place itself. Thai green curry is the one you have to try, and the Nazi Goreng, and if you see a little of something you fancy but would rather another way the chef will always try to accommodate you by making something special. The service can be really slow at times, but thats my only complaint. the deserts are also to die for. And you can follow it all up with amazing cocktails or delicious wine in the bar, or the heatd smoking area with beds and chandeliers!

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

Pavee
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th December 2008 (visited 18 December 2008)

I love the food here but i would have to agree that it is slightly over priced especially the sandwich selection. The service is a bit slow too, but worth the wait. The orange capricosa (spelt wrong) and mojito cocktails are world class. Duck spring rolls are a must at least once! Good spot for a Friday night after work drinkie-poo's!

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

jane
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd December 2008 (visited 3 December 2008)

I visit here regularly as I live close by. Best cocktails in Dublin! Seriously, they have a great cocktail menu. The food although good, is a bit overpriced. Staff are lovely and friendly.

The Crystal Bar @ The Beacon Hotel

Yellowbeard

24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2007 (visited 27 October 2007)

A bit upmarket to be called Pub Grub but delicious just the same. Had brunch there and can recommend it. I had smoked salmon and horseradish creme crepes and they were wonderful. The portion was larger than expected too. I believe there's entertainment at lunchtime at the weekends too. Very nice.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4910 ]