My Thai restaurant

The Beacon Hotel, Beacon Court, Dublin 18, Sandyford, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 18

Dublin 18

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:

€€

145 reviews
4 stars - based on 145 reviews

My Thai

Submit a review
My Thai

maireide
Tipperary
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2014 (visited 24 July 2014)

This was one of those special vouchers which we weren't pleased with. It included a bottle of wine priced at €25.00 per bottle.......... When we added up the cost of our meal for two from the menu it came to €50.00 without tea or coffee so money-wise there was no deal but huge disappointment and the hassle of lugging around this bottle next day as we travelled in public transport. The meal was ordinary run of the mill and didn't have the flavours of other Thai restaurants. My fruit platter was tasteless and contained no Thai addition whatsoever, no sauce, no herb and the mango was of the cheapest variety, black in places and rock hard. Well we didn't feel "so full" at all. We declined the tea and coffee

My Thai

yvonne.dduffy
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 03rd August 2014 (visited 25 July 2014)

An excellent meal on a MenuPages voucher. It was fantastic value - so good that we booked another voucher.

My Thai

stephennorman2005
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd August 2014 (visited 2 August 2014)

Order wrong twice, lamb quite chewy whilst not overly busy

My Thai

JoanneM
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd August 2014 (visited 2 August 2014)

Exquisite food. Excellent wine. Very attentive service. Relaxed ambiance. Brilliant value. Faultless experience.

My Thai

lilly101
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2014 (visited 18 July 2014)

Staff so friendly, great food, big portions, My only minus was music (Dj) quite loud not really what you want for a relaxing Atmosphere, But there was a BBQ outside so maybe that accounts for Music. Would return again.

My Thai

oconnell.j.a
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2014 (visited 26 July 2014)

Great food,great atmosphere,great service

My Thai

wickz
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th July 2014 (visited 25 July 2014)

Great value and great food.

My Thai

lennonnoel1
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th July 2014 (visited 18 July 2014)

This was our first visit to My Thi in Sandyford.We were very impressed .Beautiful restraunt,friendlyand helpfull staff,and above all great food.

My Thai

imeldamurray1498946578
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2014 (visited 12 July 2014)

Pad Thai bit disappointing but everything else was great.

My Thai

joannehackett
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2014 (visited 11 July 2014)

It was a busy night but the waitress was very professional and courteous at all times.

My Thai

Mini-min
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2014 (visited 25 April 2014)

I'm sorry to have to leave a poor review for My Thai but we ate here on Friday night and it was just terrible. We waited 20 mins for some one to finally take our drinks order - and we had to remind a 2nd member of staff to take our food order! My starter of duck spring rolls oozed oil as I cut into it, so much so that there was a pool of oil on the plate afterwards. Another long wait for mains, beef stir-fry which again was covered in oil... hard to taste the food with all the oil. On the plus side - a friend had the beef My Thai curry which was very nice... But unfortunately I don't imagine I'll be back....

My Thai

jaxs
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd April 2013 (visited 8 March 2013)

Really tasty grub and would definitely recommend. Also great to go to the pub part and have the food there.

My Thai

sanctamaria
Meath
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 08th January 2013 (visited 5 January 2013)

I ate here on Saturday evening as myself and my husband stayed in the hotel. The food was delicious! To start I had the Gai Satay (skewered Chicken Satay) and for mains i had the Thai green curry both were equally delicious! To finish i had the brownie with ice-cream which was very tasty! The service was very good although there was only three other tables at the time we were there so very quiet and not much of an atmosphere! I would definitely recomend this restaurant for Thai food and overall good value

My Thai

karolannk

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2012 (visited 27 July 2012)

Service was terrible, very inexperienced waiting staff with poor manners. We had to call them over to even order a drink and ask for a wine menu. The food is good, slightly over priced for the quality but because the service was so poor we will not return.

My Thai

veebee

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2012 (visited 19 March 2012)

Had lunch here today,has to have been the worst asian meal I've ever eaten.Two of us had starters,the spring roll was oozing with oil,however my monkfish starter was good.The Nasi Goreng was pretty bad,the aubergine wasn't cooked and it was very oily,the Pad Thai was probably the best main but again was dripping with oil!!!!.The Tempura Prawns hadn't even been deveined..At nearly 60 euro its not cheap but at any price this would be bad.he staff were very pleasant.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5082 ]