La Dolce Vita - The Chase restaurant

Carmanhall Road, Dublin 18, Sandyford, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 18

Dublin 18

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

131 reviews
4 stars - based on 131 reviews

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

Submit a review
La Dolce Vita - The Chase

joan2spain
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2014 (visited 23 October 2014)

Had lunch there yesterday the 23rd. The Food was Tastey & the Staff were Brilliant.

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

Kitten30
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2014 (visited 27 August 2014)

Enjoyed dinner here with a work colleague, food was simple and tasty. Service was pleasant and we felt it was good value.

Restaurant response:
Happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

nmoorad
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2014 (visited 23 August 2014)

Heard about this place and decided to try it with my 7 year old. The menu looked really good and the kids menu was good too. Our starters were brought and we weren't asked if we would like my daughters food with our starters. She was starving. When we asked the waitress, she said it wasn't possible because the food comes out as it's made. Funny that, her pasta definitely was pre boiled...overcooked and the bolognese sauce was thrown on top and heated in the microwave. I had the salmon which came with a wilted salad and was several minutes overcooked. My poor husband had the chicken breasts in some creamy sauce. Chicken breasts were....yes, you guessed it.....overcooked. And the sauce had no seasoning, again , with wilted tasteless salad. Never ever again.

Restaurant response:
Thank you for your feed back, we appreciate all comments good or bad. We like to take this opportunity to apologise for your disappointing visit. We will be talking to all staff on duty on the day in question, and as always to aim to improve our standards with all feedback we receive. Hopefully you will return in the near future.

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

hazel.mander

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th May 2014 (visited 18 May 2014)

Fast efficient service and kids eat free on a Sunday! Very enjoyable!

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

DarrenC
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th May 2014 (visited 2 May 2014)

Was here for lunch with work colleagues, there were 9 of us...we all had a nice meal. The restaurant itself is very bright and airy...really nice. I had the pizza (some like it hot) and it could have been cooked slightly more but overall I'd say this is a great spot. The pasta dishes locked lovely also. Overall we were all happy... :-) Would deffo come again

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

353863103272
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2014 (visited 1 March 2014)

I had my hen here in March. To sum it all up in one word I would just say excellent!! The food, service, ambiance and overall experience was fantastic. The waitresses could not have done enough for us and they did everything they could to make our night enjoyable and special. There were 28 of us on the night and they catered superbly for us. The food orders were correct, the food was piping hot (which can sometimes not be the case for a large group). I had phoned the restaurant myself a few times prior to the night and every girl I spoke to was so enthusiastic, professional, friendly and genuinely made me feel like they were delighted I chose La Dolca Vita for my hen. They were very personal and I knew I had chosen the right restaurant! So kudos to Orla, Sinead, Jane and Sandra. Also they arranged to have a separate drinks bill for each girl which worked out brilliantly for our night.Although it was 28 separate drinks bills for them to settle at the end of the night it was no problem to them and made it so much easier for us as some were drinking cocktails, and some weren't drinking at all so it worked out very fairly for everyone. I loved this restaurant so much that we are now planning our next family occasion there. I cannot speak highly enough of it. Definitely a five star restaurant with a five star service. Brilliant for a large group - also the fact there was a singer just added to the atmosphere. Fab place. Just go!

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

liam poole
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2014 (visited 27 February 2014)

Excellent food. Excellent Value. Great place to eat. Just go there :)

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

Nibbles
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th January 2014 (visited 18 January 2014)

Not a great experience overall. The soup was like pureed veg not a soup at all and no seasoning, the pizza was soggy and way too much cheese despite requesting very little cheese and a crispy pizza. Wine was good value but I dont think we will return.

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

trixie89
Meath
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th January 2014 (visited 19 January 2014)

Delicious and very affordable food! Arrive on an early Sunday eve and it was very noisy with childen, but they soon left afterwards. Overall can't fault the place and will be returning.

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

SMS
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2014 (visited 5 January 2014)

I found the place to be too noisy not only because despite being in the evening there were several tables with unruly children around and the settings carry the sound all around the place. Service was bad which might had been caused by the staff being very busy but the whole experience made me feel unwelcome and a nuisances rather than a guest. The food was great, I went for an a la carte menu with a wonderful starter of Caesars chicken/bacon salad which was plenty and a main course of Cajun spiced salmon followed by a Tiramisu variant. The bill was good with value for the food provided. I will go back in the hopes they find some service.

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

2160923
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2013 (visited 5 December 2013)

Really enjoyed the food in a friendly restaurant. Staff were helpful and overall good value for money.

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

owatters
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2013 (visited 6 November 2013)

Great food and atmosphere, found the waiters perhaps a little overly attentive but this is a good complaint! Also please note this restaurant has moved to Sandyford industrial estate...(not Sandyford village!)!!

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

vaheyd2
Meath
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th September 2013 (visited 14 September 2013)

Bright and spacious restaurant, a little off the beaten path but judging by the number of customers it's a popular spot. We were shown to our table and offered drinks straight away. The garlic mushrooms and romana bruschetta were small but they were the perfect size for a starter. The garlic mayonaisse that accompanied the mushrooms was the best I've ever had. Ordered pizzas for mains. The dough was fluffy and light and the toppings were very high quality. We shared a banoffi pie for dessert. Often the biscuit base on banoffi is rock solid and hard to break but this base was crumbly and a lot lighter than others. The cream was freshly whipped and it had a nice balance of toffee and banana. Staff were friendly and pleasant to deal with. The bill represented excellent value. Will be recommending this restaurant to friends and family alike.

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

Mcflurry7!
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th August 2013 (visited 12 August 2013)

I have eaten at the Dolce Vita twice already; both times I got pasta dishes and on both occassions they were very bland with little seasoning. The last time I went I also ended up waiting 40 minutes for my lunch to be served. After 30 mins they told me they didn't have any bolognese left which was disappointing but understandable since it was the lunch rush. Other than that the restaurant itself is lovely and the staff were attentive.

La Dolce Vita - The Chase

TGIRL
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st August 2013 (visited 14 June 2013)

I dined here with my boyfriend for his birthday on Friday evening. We had a fabulous 3 course meal which I had purchsed a voucher for. Very friendly customer service and attentive staff. For starters we had bruscetta which was fabulous and butternut squash soup which was piping hot and served with a lovely side of warm bread. For mains he had bolognase which was in a fabulous square dish and a huge portion! it was lovely , i had a taste! I had a hawaain pizza which was to die for! best pizza i've genuinely tasted in a long time. For desert we had ice cream and banoffee which was delicious. Will definitely be running back! Great value!!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4979 ]