Rody Bolands restaurant

12-14 Upper Rathmines Road, Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:


36 reviews
4 stars - based on 36 reviews

Rody Bolands

Submit a review
Rody Bolands

Reamie3
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2013 (visited 30 July 2013)

Ate in Rody Bolands the night before we headed off on holidays ..... and what a lovely way to start the break! A lovely welcome and plenty of fresh tasty food - I had the Brie starter, followed by traditional fish and chips and the pecan / chocolate brownie ...... Each was beautifully presented and had a slight twist on what I expected. Himself went for the soup, burger and cheesecake and was equally impressed. All in all a lovely evening ..... Good honest food delivered with an unexpected flair - and at a great price...... We will be back!

Rody Bolands

pduffy_49
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th August 2013 (visited 14 July 2013)

My family and I had a meal here with voucher 3 courses for 15euro. The food was impressive. We had black pudding, brie and chicken wings, all three were lovely. For mains we had a roast chicken special, burger, fish and chips and the chicken tagiatelle. They were really delicious, with generous portions! The cheesecake for dessert was amazing and the profiteroles were also very tasty. Overall we were very satisfied with the food and it was such amazing value. Staff were very welcoming and really paid attention to our wishes. Would recommend it to everyone!

Rody Bolands

ryanglynn86
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2013 (visited 15 July 2013)

Food was unbelievable. Black pudding starter, rack of ribs and beef and guinness pie for mains. All delicious. And the cheesecake...wispa, butterscotch, caramel...Delicious. Service was excellent. Definitely recommend

Rody Bolands

corinaeatsout
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th June 2013 (visited 15 June 2013)

Loved it! We got the €30 three course for two deal and it was amazing value. The starters were beautiful and just enough to whet the appetite. I had the steak which has a €5 supplement, but still great value. But by the end of the main of the main course I physically couldn’t eat anymore and neither could my boyfriend so we didn’t get the dessert. And they very kindly waved the steak supplement. I think the next time I will save some room though because the cheesecake sounds delicious! We will definitely be going back again, best pub food in Rathmines!

Rody Bolands

Sullivan
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th June 2013 (visited 8 June 2013)

We enjoyed a delicious meal,especially the pate so beautifully presented.The beef in both the pie and the baguette was really tender and portions were generous.I could only barely manage a little of the fruit pie for dessert,which was scrumptious.Staff were welcoming and efficient.All in all, it was a lovely evening and we will return.Thank you.Marian

Rody Bolands

drabbitte2005
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2012 (visited 30 June 2012)

We went to Rody bolands last night for dinner and a few drinks, and wow what a place. The services was exceptional from all the staff, they catered for your every need. The food was amazing especially the hake main absolutly Devine, the deserts were up there too. All in all it's was a great night food was great value under €30 for two people, craft beers were amazing and of course the cocktail menu 2 for €10 great value, we have found our new favourite gastro pub, would recommend it 110%. Thanks to everyone in Rody bolands

Rody Bolands

Someone
Dublin
50 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2011 (visited 11 December 2011)

Came in here last Sunday evening as a group of 8. We had no problem getting a table big enough as the pub is huge. The Christmas decorations are gorgeous and the staff are really helpful and friendly. I had the turkey and ham dinner, which was gorgeous!! There were no complaints from my friends who had fish and chips/nachos/roast chicken/steak burger/chicken wings and there wasn't a scrap left between us. The deserts went down well too, as did the yummy Irish coffees. This is a lovely spot for a drink, with really good food - not just your regular pub grub fare. I'd highly recommend a visit!

Rody Bolands

emilymouse
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd May 2011 (visited 21 April 2011)

i've lived in the area about a year now but only recently discovered this place offer a pretty decent menu and not just typical bar food - very tasty food i must say - steak cooked to perfection! nice atmosphere about the place too - it looks rather small from the outside in my opinion but this is so misleading - it's huge inside! all in all i was very impressed and i'll certainly be back for food and drinks next time too.

Rody Bolands

mc1984
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th March 2009 (visited 16 March 2009)

Always good for pub grub! Varied menu! Good service too....

Rody Bolands

naraigh
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th February 2009 (visited 22 November 2008)

Have eaten here many times when out for drinks. Its fairly decent pub grub and service (table) is always good. Tend to go for a burger or the omelette, something you're fairly sure is freshly cooked as Ive had some dry offerings! Would definitely recommend for beer food! Was in Rodys last night (18th Feb). Had an Omlette and chips - absolutely yum! Omlette was so good, perfectly cooked and the chips home cut and chunky. Better than i have had before will go back again soon!

Rody Bolands

Kintaro Hattori
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th November 2008 (visited 4 October 2008)

If you want pub grub Rody's is probably the best bet in Rathmines. The carvery is pretty bland and tasteless but once they start serving from the menu (after 2 or 3pm) then the food is very tastey. It's not fancy, it's not pretentious but good honest food at good prices. I really like the interior of the place, it's big and spacious and has a very relaxed atmosphere (before the crowds hit in the evenings). Staff service is efficient and polite but nothing to write home about.

Rody Bolands

freedom1
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th September 2008 (visited 20 September 2008)

Roddys rocks!! Late bar & is great craic, recommend it to all the country crowd to mingle amongst the few Dubs!!Beer is cold and shots fly down the bar. I also had something to eat, I prefer when the chef that walks like he is in a marathon is on, he always looks after us well - don't know his name, but he is also from the country - Meath!! OOOHHHH nearly forgot, best smoking area Ive seen in ages, u feel like you haven't been sent out to the cold!! That's my local.

Rody Bolands

Laura621
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2008 (visited 13 July 2008)

My favourite place in Rathmines..great for Sunday drinking and dining! I had the Cajun Chicken Burger the last time I was there, very tasty!

Rody Bolands

Hayden12
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2008 (visited 28 July 2008)

Well I was in here for lunch the other day, every thing is great but i just feel the quality of food could be a little better. Every thing in the place is spot on and sure what a place to make you feel welcome :)

Rody Bolands

Nefertiti

27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th July 2008 (visited 22 June 2008)

I had the lasagne here, which I enjoyed, although it was pretty much the same as what I have had in other pubs. The portion was decent though. A friend wasn't keen on the veg that came with her dish, but the bangers and mash went down well with those who ordered them. The staff were attentive and friendly. Decent prices, if you're looking for a pub meal in Rathmines this is worth a try.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4796 ]