Mother Reillys Restaurant

The Uppercross Hotel, Opp Tesco, Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

Price Range:

€€

29 reviews
4 stars - based on 29 reviews

Mother Reillys Restaurant

Submit a review
Mother Reillys Restaurant

Margotgalvin

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 29th November 2015 (visited 28 November 2015)

Fish and chips fine.But the dessert was a joke-it was billed as Eton mess-what was presented was chopped apple cubes coated in what was supposed to be meringue in a shop bought waffle case.Horrible -it was lie a 6 year old had been asked to do dessert! In fairness the waitress was lovely and we weren't charged .

Mother Reillys Restaurant

Niall2526
Dublin
109 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th February 2012 (visited 19 February 2012)

Had Sunday lunch very quient Pub Restaurent lovely ambiance very good Pub Fare excellent music selection on sound system .Would call again .

Mother Reillys Restaurant

ohmary
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2012 (visited 1 January 2012)

Nice little restaurant.. Just bad food. Came here on new year's simply because a certain restaurant in the area wasn't opened. The bruscetta was worse than an attempt I made of a pizza on a baguette when I was 15. And the prawns in garlic and chilli butter should be avoided at all cost.

Mother Reillys Restaurant

gypsy79
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st May 2011 (visited 29 May 2011)

Great pub grub here. Very impressed and really friendly and helpful staff Would visit again when in the area

Mother Reillys Restaurant

Elainee
Wexford
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th April 2011 (visited 24 March 2011)

Went here for dinner with my boyfriend. Nice pub grub here with a good atmosphere. The waitresses were very friendly and efficient. Large selection on the menu. I got brushetta to start which was tasty and a beef stirfry to follow which was good. Nothing amazing but nice place to go for some food, and its a good pub for a drink after.

Mother Reillys Restaurant

tibault
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th March 2011 (visited 17 March 2011)

What a gem!!! After the parade, Our family were hungry and tired. We got the luas to Rathmines, We thought We'd grab some food and go to the cinema here. Well We just happened upon Mother Reillys. That was a stroke of good luck! Our Vegetarian daughter had the falafel with a side salad, our carnivore son a steak, My husband ate the St Patricks Day special. I chose a whole trout!! bliss! It really gave value for money, the waitress was lovely, and the atmosphere was really welcoming, without having to contend with noisy drunks!! We enjoyed our family day out very much! We recommend this place very much.

Mother Reillys Restaurant

SUSANJ
Dublin
175 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th March 2010 (visited 12 February 2010)

This is undoubtedly the nicest pub in Rathmines, a lot more plush and homely than most. There is a nice bar area and to the back cosy snugs and a dining area. We usually sit in the dining area while we are eating because its lovely and bright and adjour to a snug afterwards for a drink. The good is lovely and reasonably priced and we often just go in and get a plate of fries for the kids and a drink for ourselves, lovely warm ambience with great staff and the few screens dont take over the place, halleluia!!

Mother Reillys Restaurant

hungryclaire
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th February 2010 (visited 31 January 2010)

Great place for Sunday drinking and nosh. Lovely atmosphere, open fires, quiet cubby holes. Just what you want for a Sunday hangover. Food is good for pub grub, but its still pub grub. All in all a good option.

Mother Reillys Restaurant

henno2010
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th January 2010 (visited 16 November 2009)

An old regular to this place - used to eat alot here when i lived in the area. Ate again here recently and glad to see it hasnt lost its touch. Really nice food here and good value. Lovely beer garden, lovely place for a few quiet drinks on a sunday - I miss this place!!

Mother Reillys Restaurant

johnnyf
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2009 (visited 10 July 2009)

This pub is a hidden gem! I eat here regularly due the atmosphere in the pub and quality of the food. The chicken wings are amazing and could give anywhere a run for their money (beware of ordering the "buffulo wow" flavour as they are VERY spicy). The chicken kiev and their steaks are delicious. The service is always chatty and friendly. I know its not on the food menu but the Guiness is always quality. This is a great place for a pint, a meal and occasional live music.

Mother Reillys Restaurant

gigi1
Dublin
107 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th May 2009 (visited 24 May 2009)

This place is a hidden treasure. I had read the good reviews on Menu Pages so decided to give it try while my folks were in Dublin for the weekend. We weren't disappointed, it was a great meal, very good service and absolutely amazing value. The portions are very generous and the quality is excellent so it really does represent good value for money. All the food was very good but the highlight was the banoffee dessert my partner had. I was too full to have one myself but a few stolen spoonfulls made me wish I'd left room for one as it was the best banoffee I've tasted in a long time.

Mother Reillys Restaurant

noige
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th March 2011 (visited 23 March 2011)

Since my review of two year's ago (copy below), I've made several returns to Mother Reilly's, and I'm afraid standards have slipped drastically as regards the food. Last night we had a frankly awful Bolognese which was completely overloaded with garlic and didn't seem to contain any tomato at all, and a very ordinary roast chicken breast dish. Very disappointing, and (can do much better but haven't in a while). On the plus side service remains good and they do a great pint of Guinness, but we won't be eating there again. Review 27/03/09 - Ate here with my parents for their 40th wedding anniversary. I chose it because it's a good menu from their point of view (nothing too complicated) and from the good reviews on this site. The meal was very nice, the portions were large and it's reasonably priced. My fillet steak was delicious. We ate upstairs, and were the only ones there for the entire evening (although there were people eating downstairs in the pub area too) which was a bit surprising given it was a Friday. You wouldn't know from the outside that there's a restaurant there at all, which is a shame - it looks like nothing more than a small pub but it's much bigger on the inside and stretches right back. Well worth a return visit.

Mother Reillys Restaurant

reviewposter

29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th February 2009 (visited 20 February 2009)

This is a great pub, nice and informal, but with great food. Didn't expect it to be up to much the first time I ate here but it is always nice. Really nice menu options as well - nice comfort food like gratin potatoes and stuff like that! Great pub for the rugby as well.

Mother Reillys Restaurant

melanie ryan
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2009 (visited 11 February 2009)

This is a relaxing, informal, place to eat. The food surpasses usual pub grub expectations. I particularly enjoyed the veggie lasagna. Would not recommend the prawn pancake starter as it's too heavy for a starter.

Mother Reillys Restaurant

Angua
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2008 (visited 16 August 2008)

Nice little place, the grubby outside belies the nice, cosy inside. Really good for a quiet, laidback romantic midweek meal, though wasn't quite right for a first date. Recommended all the same. Really unsuitable for children, almost spoiled the evening.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4079 ]