Manifesto restaurant

208 Lower Rathmines Road, Dublin 6, Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

111 reviews
4 stars - based on 111 reviews

Manifesto

Submit a review
Manifesto

PorkandBeans
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2013 (visited 2 November 2013)

What a disappointment! Some work colleagues have been bouncing around the idea of getting a group together to visit Manifesto - I will not be joining them! We had high expectations having read the menu presented on their website. The reality is that Manifesto is a glorified pizza parlour who attempt to serve other dishes as an after thought. We ordered the prawn and avocado and spinach and scallops as starters. Both dishes were under whelming. The proliference of the cheaper elements of the dish(avocado and spinach) was disappointing. One or at a push two scallops sliced to give the appearance of more smacked of rip off at €12 a plate! Ditto for the prawns at €11. Mains followed the same approach as starters - Chicken with a mountain of spinach and a rib eye steak served blue as requested, but sinewy betraying insufficient preparation. Again in my opinion overpriced. Dessert of chocolate fondant (not souffle as described) was exceptional. For drinks two Bellini's without sparkle and two small glasses (glasses are large the volume of wine was lost in them) of Merlot at €7 a glass represented bad value for money. Staff were adequate at best.

Manifesto

godaly
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd October 2013 (visited 27 July 2013)

A couple of friends recommended this place some time ago saying that the pizzas were amazing so four of us decided to check it out. The atmosphere was lovely and the food was gorgeous - def. recommend trying the bruschetta and pollo manifesta - the pizzas were really good too. The one criticism that we had were that the staff weren't the most attentive.

Manifesto

wiggles
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd September 2013 (visited 31 August 2013)

Manifesto is fantastic for Coeliac diners, almost everything is available gluten free, including pizza and pasta dishes (and tiramisu!). They have a seperate oven for gluten free pizza as well, so I have never found cross contamination to be an issue there. And the pizza is divine! I visited on a Saturday evening and the atmosphere was great. Servers are very friendly but non-intrusive and knowledgeable about gluten free dining. Only slight negative is that the restaurant is tiny, so reservations tend to book up fast and the tables are a little closer together than I would like.

Manifesto

tinatyler

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th August 2013 (visited 24 August 2013)

best pizza in Dublin

Manifesto

osulla01
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2013 (visited 27 July 2013)

Four of us had a lovely meal here last night/ lovely atmosphere. Food delicious 2 of us had piazza and I chicken and 1 steak. We all enjoyed our meal. It's a while since we had been there and we will be back very soon

Manifesto

wroberto
Wicklow
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2013 (visited 4 January 2013)

A more exciting evening than I had expected An invitation to dinner and I end up in Il Manifesto restaurant A nicely decorated rustic style dining room which is warmly welcoming and gives off a relaxing atmosphere Affable staff who are hospitable and make you feel at home Flicking through the menu I realise that I am not in your usual Italian restaurant where they all offer the same dishes which have never changed over the last twenty years and more often than not let you down Unexpected and extraordinary combination of tastes in the starter. A rolled slice of carpaccio sitting on a mini crostino with a buffalo mozzarella mousse which reminded me of the taste of burrata. The dish was a perfect balance of sensations without outdoing the delicate taste of the meat. Beautifully presented and the harmony of it all comes from plenty of passion and a great love of cooking. Instead of a main course I ordered a pizza. I am a lover of pizzas and would eat one anywhere and at anytime. A wonderfully crafted pizza, thin, light and crispy, generously topped – one of the best of have tasted. Il Manifesto restaurant flies a great flag for Italian cuisine. Really very good, compliments all round. Chef Roberto Morsiani

Manifesto

chelseagalway
Galway
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th February 2013 (visited 1 December 2012)

One of my favourite pizza places!!! I have had pizza many times in Italy and none were as nice as Manifesto. Service can be slow but the positives greatly outweigh that one negative. Lovely house wine. Garlic bread they give you at the start is delicious. I have tried MANY pizzas and loved them all :) I think some of the other mains are overpriced but I could not go there without getting pizza! Beautiful :)

Manifesto

Criax
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th January 2013 (visited 23 December 2012)

Nice pizza - light base with lovely fresh toppings. Reasonably if a little overpriced. Staff were just ok. Would go back & recommend

Manifesto

karman
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2012 (visited 12 July 2012)

Il Manifesto is a great Italian restaurant in the heart of Rathmines. The ambience is great, the service very good, food is excellent. We loved the pizzas and the pasta was also excellent. Definitely recommend it!

Manifesto

gourmandise
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th July 2012 (visited 28 June 2012)

Visited here for the first time recently having heard good reports. Food generally is decent if unspectacular and pizzas are good but certainly not the best you will find in Dublin. Overall it's a cosy little neighbourhood restaurant and I will definitely drop in again if I'm in the area.

Manifesto

Esz
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th June 2012 (visited 24 May 2012)

Have been there few times but last one was so bad that I wont be back there again. New menu on, Rib of Beef sliced in lil pieces served with some "sponge" pieces and covered ( I should say swimming) in dark balsamic sauce.Buttered spinach seemed more like malted butter with spinach pieces. If I didnt know what I ordered was hard to say what was on the plate. Hardly to get attention of any of the member staff including "menager" himself.Bad...Bad...Really Bad experience.So disappointed that after all previous good times in there my latest experience made me not coming back in there.

Manifesto

cookiemonster

26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th May 2012 (visited 4 May 2012)

Really interesting menu here that I want to go back and work my way around. So because it was my first time I choked and ordered pasta, but the anitpasti menu is amazing. The presentation incredible of the food going out, so I have a mental list of what I'm gonna have next time. The seafood pasta I got was amazing, homemade pasta so really filling, really rich sweet tomato-y sauce and loads of seafood (some places can be really mean). There were seven of us and everyone else had pizza and loved it, including two ceoliacs - why they go there - they do a great gluten free pizza, comes from a different direction and everything so wheat flour goes nowhere near them. But the service is very very slow. Friendly but very slow. We sat with empty wine glasses far more than we wanted to, waited ages to order and apparently this isn't unusual. They're all very nice and know what they're doing it's just slow so don't be in a hurry. But food on offer is very different to what's out there. so don't be in a hurry anyway.

Manifesto

Breffers
Dublin
68 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th May 2012 (visited 27 March 2012)

Worth going too. Delicious pizza and we had some amazing cholcolate dessert. Definitely worth returning to.

Manifesto

srb
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2012 (visited 29 March 2012)

My boyfriend and i finally were able to get a table at this restaurant on our third or fourth try last month and our perseverence was rewarded. We both had pizzas and although mine was signficantly tastier, both had an excellent crust and good fresh ingredients. The garlic bread that they bring at the start was also delicious, as was the chocolate dessert. We had good, attentive service and the only negative was the manky bathrooms. All in all, it was a very nice dinner and we will be back (if we can ever get a table again!)

Manifesto

fozzieisit
Dublin
54 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd May 2012 (visited 9 February 2012)

have eaten here a couple of times, very tasty. can recommend the crocodile shaped pizza!! great shape and very tasty, also the star shaped vegetarian pizza. the shapes are a nice novelty. the normal pizzas are equally as good, always a nice atmosphere and reasonably priced.will return!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4963 ]