Eddie Rockets (Rathmines) restaurant

Lower Rathmines Road, South Dublin, Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:


31 reviews
3 stars - based on 31 reviews

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

Submit a review
Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

estherloh82
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2008 (visited 6 January 2008)

I used to live in Rathmines for 3 years, so U can imagine how frequent I go into Eddie Rockets! I absolutely loveeeee the milkshakes! My favourite besides the yummy-licious burgers & buffalo wings!

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

P.Tulio

64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2008 (visited 5 March 2008)

I like Eddie Rockets' food. Good burgers, good fries, and I really like those chocolate malt milkshakes. Pretty pricey though.

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

smokey2

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2008 (visited 12 February 2008)

Eddie rockets food is of course uniform at all their branches but Rathmines staff are always friendly and efficient, which is why I like it. Portions are always massive at Eddies and we have never had a bad burger or malt there so nothing to complain about-well except the prices are maybe a little high!

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

scanjenna00

57 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th September 2007 (visited 14 November 2006)

I go to Eddie Rockets for their Malts & Milkshakes yum. So creamy & moreish. Staff are always super friendly & efficient. Good atmosphere & every Eddie Rockets I've ever been in seems to be full. Food is just ok thought €7.00 for a burger without chips, I think is quite expensive. Especially when they are not home-made proper "chips". Enough of my whining about the food, it's def comfort food at it's best. Go for the malts if nothing else.

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

alraune
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2007 (visited 16 August 2007)

Yummy!!! I love this place. Such great food, worth the prices really.

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

katemcd81
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd August 2007 (visited 3 August 2007)

Well, everyone already knows what Eddie Rockets is like - nachos, chicken wings, burgers and milkshakes. It's a shame it's not a little cheaper as other places are now offering better versions of the same food for similar prices. The good thing is it's very comfortable, the staff are nice and you can always get a seat there. Fine little diner, a little overpriced but good for a big fat burger fix.

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

dlongshaw
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 27th July 2007 (visited 27 July 2007)

The place to go when you're looking for comfort food. The burgers are great, but my favourite is the Nachos Grande with chili. Hugely calorific, but hey - sometimes it has to be done. The waiting staff are so nice, really attentive and smiles all round. Well done Eddie!!

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

Fishy

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2007 (visited 6 July 2007)

Average overpriced fast food but the atmosphere is great.

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

mero05

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th June 2007 (visited 26 June 2007)

I've called in here a few times and it’s the comfortable seating I like the most. The food isn't bad, when served hot. I visited in the evening time last week and was served promptly. I could hear another customer complaining about the cold food but thankfully mine was fine. My g/f loves the veggie burger, but couldn't pick a favorite myself. All in all it’s not a bad place for average food.

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

Rockster88
Dublin
88 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2007 (visited 2 April 2007)

I always wind up here at 4am on the weekends for a malt and some southern fried chicken tenders. The food a bit overpriced, to be honest, and not amazing, but greasy enough to give you the oily fix you want after a night out. The seats are cushy and they don't seem to kick you out, no matter if you only order a side of fries, great for cold rainy nights of blistered feet. However, my boyfriend cannot eat there without feeling nauseous.

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

TRIXEY

26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2007 (visited 25 March 2007)

The difference in this place at 2pm and 2am is astounding. The food should be of the same quality at night as it is during the day. I have eaten here and in other outlets during the day and have been quiet happy with the quality of food (the veggie burger in particular) but at night it changes to cold slop. The bill is the same so the food should be too. Go during the day!

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

mrs athas
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2007 (visited 19 March 2007)

The food is of generic fast food quality and the atmosphere is non-existent due to florescent lighting. On the upside, night security and staff are reasonably good-natured considering the amount of drunken goons they deal with on a nightly basis. I find the Eddies chain in general over-priced, but it is a good last resort and the Rathmines branch is conveniently located.

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

postit

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2007 (visited 26 February 2007)

tbh I just don't get the fuss about this place. Okay I can see where they're going with the diner look and it's cool for the first twenty minutes, until you get your food that is. My burger didn't taste fresh and was smothered in sauce. The chips were a slight saving grace though. Verdict: don't bother.

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

Robertok

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2007 (visited 21 February 2007)

The beauty of Eddie's is that its open and still serving digestible food at three am! In the food between 12-3am brackets Eddie's is the best place by a long long long shot especially compared with the filth churned out by other fast food places. Large portion sizes but it is true the burgers are fairly average. The nighttime security are fairly good natured too tolerating any number of spills and raucous behaviour.

Eddie Rockets (Rathmines)

christmas
Louth
72 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2007 (visited 26 January 2007)

Average food, which isn't great value. Staff aren't very friendly and the atmosphere was dead. Not the best Eddie Rockets anyway!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4614 ]