Cafe Moda restaurant

192 Lower Rathmines Road, Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


41 reviews
3 stars - based on 41 reviews

Cafe Moda

Submit a review
Cafe Moda

Keveater
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st December 2007 (visited 6 December 2007)

Nice atmosphere and buzz about the place.Coffee is ok nothing more really but service is friendly and somewhere id recommend to relax with a few friends.

Cafe Moda

foodieyumyum
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2007 (visited 8 September 2007)

This place is grand for a Sunday morning brunch with friends to rehash Saturday night's antics, read the papers and gossip while drinking coffee and lounging on the couches. The food is over priced for what you get and not particularly nice, you could make better yourself

Cafe Moda

dublindining
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th February 2008 (visited 28 February 2008)

Went to Moda again as I hear it's up for sale (what a pity)and had a wonderfull evening, great manager and his friendly staff made the night out brilliant and the food and craic splendid from the all round Moda. Definitly the resturant jewel of Rathmines.

Cafe Moda

Truffie
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2007 (visited 7 November 2007)

I can't believe cafe moda has so many stars on this website. The food is absolutely appaling and gets worse with every visit I have made to this cafe. The breakfasts are to be avoided. The last time we were here I got a burnt bagel and my companion got full breakfast where they forgot the bacon. When the bacon did appear it was raw! This was after we waited 45 minutes. Cafe moda should be avoided unless of course you are just ordering coffee!

Cafe Moda

Annielikesfood

27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th November 2007 (visited 1 September 2007)

I have eaten here a few times when I worked nearby and I really don't know why I kept going back. My last visit was when I ordered a tuna melt panini here one day and it was utterly disgusting. Dry mayonnaise free flakes of tuna with thick slices of cold tomato on rock hard bread. When I asked for mayonnaise, my request was met with a grunt and said waitress returned approx 10 minutes later with ONE sachet. This was served with about three salad leaves with no dressing and cost €6.95. Take from that what you wish!!

Cafe Moda

sukiyaki
Dublin
86 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2009 (visited 15 September 2008)

This joint is a perfect spot for lounging around either for a drink at night for a brunch when you're feeling peckish in the morning.Best for a lazy sunday lunch.They serve full irish fry ups.

Cafe Moda

berkelel
Cork
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th September 2007 (visited 29 August 2007)

Upstairs they have comfy couches and lamps, and chilled out atmosphere. Food is nothing special, but there’s nowhere better to meet friends for a cup of tea and a chat. The best bit is the way the staff do not grab your dishes the minute you’re finished, and let you sit on for ages.

Cafe Moda

jagodamm

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd August 2007 (visited 22 August 2007)

Brilliant! Nice staff, excellent coffee

Cafe Moda

alraune
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2007 (visited 16 August 2007)

Good for late night food... cosy but the service could be better.

Cafe Moda

leabella

23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2007 (visited 13 July 2007)

The best thing is the comfy chairs and couches. The food is all right and the staff have been pretty appalling any time I have been there. Rude, unhelpful, bringing out wrong orders and the list goes on. It's a nice place to chill out but the staff have really put me off.

Cafe Moda

casualdiner
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th July 2007 (visited 10 July 2007)

A large proportion of the staff are constantly changing and orders often get mixed up. The menu is very broad but slightly over-priced for what you get. The main plus point of this cafe is it's opening hours, which are far later than any other cafe in the locality.

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4640 ]