Lumanti of Nepal restaurant

88 Rathgar Road, South Dublin, Rathgar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Nepalese

Price Range:


52 reviews
4 stars - based on 52 reviews

Lumanti of Nepal

Submit a review
Lumanti of Nepal

oztecikbrennan
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th March 2014 (visited 27 March 2014)

This is our second time to come to this restaurant and I have to say it only got better. I was afraid it would not live up to my last visit but it did. We had the all night (sun to Thurs) early bird. Lamb to start and Chicken Masala and a Prawn dish for my partner.. fantastic food and service. There was a party upstairs, and a lot of people seamed to be going to it, but that did not effect our food or the service. Cant wait to get here again.

Lumanti of Nepal

Awns86!
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th March 2014 (visited 9 March 2013)

Absolutely delicious - will definitely come back. We had a voucher so very good value - the full menu price (whilst worth it!) will probably make this a place we come for special occasions I had the battered chicken main - v spicy but tasty!

Lumanti of Nepal

Coriander
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd March 2014 (visited 1 March 2014)

Had a menupages voucher and used it on Sat. Service was very warm and friendly from the moment we arrived. The food was quick and fresh and tasted delicious. We went for the Lollypop Chicken which is gorgeous and the Chad Pat which was amazing although very spicy and may not be to everyones taste. For mains we had the butter chicken and the chicken Nanglo which both tasted really good. My only slight moan would be a lack of sauce for the Nanglo but as this is a dry dish it was my fault for not asking. All in all a fabulous meal and will be back in the near future!

Lumanti of Nepal

carolcoyle15
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd March 2014 (visited 2 March 2014)

Excellent

Lumanti of Nepal

oztecikbrennan
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th February 2014 (visited 26 February 2014)

Had a menu pages deal. Food was fantastic from start to finish. Service friendly. First time having Nepalese food and I have got to say it is one of the best meals I have eaten in years. A mixture of Indian and Chinese. Could not fault anything. Cant believe this restaurant is not so much more busy. Try the Momo and lollypop chicken. And the Masala dishes are worth going back for once a week. A hidden gem but more people need to experience this restaurant. Enjoy

Lumanti of Nepal

quenching
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2014 (visited 25 February 2014)

Place wasn't busy but that to be expected for a Tuesday, food was lovely, service excellent from very friendly staff. I'll be happy to return.

Lumanti of Nepal

chickey20
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2014 (visited 16 February 2014)

Terrific food, great value and very friendly and attentive staff

Lumanti of Nepal

linda24dooley
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th February 2014 (visited 18 January 2014)

Food was very slow coming from the kitchen, we had to wait ages before we got our main courses. The waiting staff were very friendly and professional

Lumanti of Nepal

jonathanadair73
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2014 (visited 25 January 2014)

Delicious food and great service

Lumanti of Nepal

keith.gillmor
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2014 (visited 26 January 2014)

excellent food and very good service. Upstairs is lovely. The place should be full!

Lumanti of Nepal

spudie

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2014 (visited 24 January 2014)

Lovely food with a nice menu full of varied flavours and options - service was excellent and we shall be returning very soon..

Lumanti of Nepal

mcaffrey
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2014 (visited 1 February 2014)

Lovely restaurant. Great service and wonderful food.

Lumanti of Nepal

patryan30
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2014 (visited 1 February 2014)

Great food lovely atmosphere staff very professional and friendly. Looking forward to going back.

Lumanti of Nepal

orla.mccabe
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th January 2014 (visited 25 January 2014)

Highly recommend this restaurant. Had a fantastic meal and the staff are lovely.

Lumanti of Nepal

tellybyrne
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th January 2014 (visited 25 January 2014)

Good food served by friendly staff on a bitterly cold wet winter night.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4732 ]