Lumanti of Nepal restaurant

88 Rathgar Road, South Dublin, Rathgar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Nepalese

Price Range:


52 reviews
4 stars - based on 52 reviews

Lumanti of Nepal

Submit a review
Lumanti of Nepal

faresfaris
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th September 2014 (visited 12 September 2014)

This was honestly a great experience, food and atmosphere wise! We saw the restaurant from the main road but never dined there until we got a voucher. Great value for the offer! Great Food and Service! I just don't understand why it wasn't that busy? Every one seems to want to eat in the city centre... this is a great place..

Lumanti of Nepal

tonyreynell
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th September 2014 (visited 5 September 2014)

Excellent service and the food is really tasty

Lumanti of Nepal

smccoubrey

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th September 2014 (visited 6 September 2014)

Lovely food and great service. We had a very good night .

Lumanti of Nepal

cj_mcintyre
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th August 2014 (visited 29 August 2014)

Food was excellent great service had a lovely meal will be back

Lumanti of Nepal

daman
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2014 (visited 26 August 2014)

We came in with the Menupages voucher for a two course meal and a glass of wine and had a very pleasant evening. The food was top quality (momos and squid for starters, yum and Jhol and pork tareko for mains) and the service prompt and attentive. Atmosphere was nice and relaxed with soft traditional music in the background. When in Rathgar looking for a great place to eat, don't miss it.

Lumanti of Nepal

Cullenary_Delight
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th August 2014 (visited 22 August 2014)

Nice restaurant, the food was really nice - the momo's were lovely. Good service and a friendly atmosphere. It's a little stark - no table cloths or mats and the lighting over the tables was pretty bright - only a small thing but it contributes to the atmosphere.

Lumanti of Nepal

Beano
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th August 2014 (visited 24 August 2014)

Lovely restaurant, great food, friendly staff. Only negative thing was service was a bit slow (e.g waiting 15 mins before getting a menu) but it was Sat night and the place was packed and the food was so good so willing to forgive. Will definitely go back

Lumanti of Nepal

afairman67443852
Wicklow
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2014 (visited 22 August 2014)

Enjoyed a really pleasant evening here last night on a Menupages voucher: €35 2 course meal for 2 with wine/beer. Good select of items on menu to choose from, all food freshly cooked and tasty The restaurant is darkly lit and infused with a light burning incense. There is a sense of luxury from the moment you walk in. The service was friendly and attentive without being intrusive; water was replenished quickly without asking and the staff seemed to

Lumanti of Nepal

ggq
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st August 2014 (visited 20 August 2014)

Enjoyed a really pleasant evening here last night on a Menupages voucher: €35 2 course meal for 2 with wine/beer. In short an above par curry night. The restaurant is darkly lit and infused with a light burning incense. There is a sense of luxury from the moment you walk in. The service was friendly and attentive without being intrusive; water was replenished quickly without asking and the staff seemed to genuinely care that enjoyed the food. There was no sense of being treated differently because we were using a voucher; we were given complimentary poppadoms and chutneys which I love! The food was great. For starters I had the Chat Pat and my partner had prawns. The Chat Pat portion is very generous and the flavours were delicate and complex. My partner's prawns were coated in a spicy batter and again very flavoursome. Both were quite spicy which we like. For mains I had the Dhansak and my partner had Gorkhali. The Dhansak was a robust dish loaded with chickpeas. I had it with lamb and there was lots of it in there. The Gorkhali was a very tasty, rich curry. We shared a naan and a rice and that was more than enough for us two with large appetites. Only little niggles were that it was a little quiet but it was a Wednesday and that the menu could be a little more informative; my partner has a mild nut allergy and we found out afterwards that the Gorkhali has cashew nut in it. Finished out the night with a smooth and reasonably priced glass of port. We left thoroughly well fed, very happy and vowing to return.

Lumanti of Nepal

gerard cawley
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2014 (visited 1 August 2014)

atmosphere was just ok as restaurant not very busy while we were there. Otherwise very good and would return

Lumanti of Nepal

GrubGrapeGrain
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 15 August 2014)

Consistently tasty and interesting food at reasonable prices. The momos and the tandoori prawns are my favourites. Service is always great and takeaway from there is delivered hot and promptly. Definitely worth a visit.

Lumanti of Nepal

An0nym0us
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 16 August 2014)

Dined with menupages voucher/ Excellent value and highly recommend. This was my first visit and we'll be back. Service and food was excellent.

Lumanti of Nepal

feemo
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2014 (visited 3 August 2014)

Excellent food, great service. This is such a fantastic restaurant.We will definitely be back.

Lumanti of Nepal

JulCS
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd June 2014 (visited 31 May 2014)

This is a wonderful restaurant where the standard of the food and service are excellent. The decor lends to a fabulously relaxed atmosphere and the only word to describe the food is 'Exquisite!'.

Lumanti of Nepal

spudie

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 7 February 2014)

One of the finest ethic restaurants in Dublin - this was our 4th time to eat there in less than 2 months and each meal was as good as the last - service is excellent and staff very attentive. highly reccommend

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4778 ]