Little Caesars of Rathfarnham restaurant

Rathfarnham Orchard, Butterfield Ave, South Dublin, Rathfarnham, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


117 reviews
3 stars - based on 117 reviews

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

Submit a review
Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

quickstep
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 30th November 2014 (visited 14 November 2014)

The early bird in this restaurant has to be the best value in Dublin. €10 for 2 courses! I had chicken wings to start- lots of them and really tasty. My husband had meatballs to start and had Valdostana chicken as his main course. He was very happy with both. I had chicken Alfredo and it was really nice. I would like the receipe for the sauce please! I think this restaurant is fantastic and great value and as a result it is full every evening.

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

jess lynch
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2014 (visited 18 October 2014)

we've been here a few times the staff weren't too bothered about looking after us and there was only about 4 tables full the chicken is cheap and tasty my wife's food was ok

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

trayloua
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th October 2014 (visited 11 October 2014)

Normally I love the food and service in all of the little caesers restaurants but having visited last night yet again, I was extremely disappointed! As a vegetarian I usually love Italian restaraunts for the veggie choice. I personally love creamy and mushroom type sauces so I asked the waiter could I have the ravioli with the Alfredo sauce instead of pesto or tomato. He was lovely and asked the kitchen who said not problem at all. The food came out and it was lovely I must say but after this is when my disappointment kicked in. Upon receiving the bill I noticed that my partners meat dish which came with a side dish was actually cheaper than my vegetarian dish which came with no side which I had never come across as everywhere else my dish being meat free is always cheaper! Also I was charged 1.50 for the sauce which I find scandalous and ridiculous if someone had a allergy and asked for a sauce adjustment (not a dish adjustment) you charge for the pleasure I was shocked to be honest my dish cost 2.50 more than my partners and another 3.50 for my side an extra cost of €6 because I don't eat meat and I asked for a sauce which they make for a number of other dishes to be simply put onto my dish instead of the sauce on offer I won't be rushing back until someone in Caesers changes their policy of over charging for their dishes!

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

bernie_clare

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th May 2014 (visited 2 May 2014)

Went with a group of friends & although we were in the back we had a great night. Staff very friendly & food good. Will be back.

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

Hal
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th November 2013 (visited 31 October 2013)

What can I say , lunch menu is cheap and for a reason, food is just bad ,bad ,bad, how ever it's sad it's a nice restaurant and staff are nice, but food that I suppose you get what you pay for its just reheated food thanks but no thanks never again.

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

Hungry Helen
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2013 (visited 27 September 2013)

Had lunch here on Friday last. As a local I lunch here regularly. Staff friendly, the atmosphere is good and the early bird and lunch specials are excellent value. A recent reviewer said the portions are small and they would have rather paid more for bigger portions. It is still possible to order from the regular menu and get bigger portions, at of course, a bigger price - but still good value. If there was one thing I wish they would change, that's the music. It would be so much more appropriate to have easy listening and popular Italian style music, e.g. Dean Martin etc..

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

emason
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2013 (visited 12 July 2013)

Food nice but if going for early bird menu portions for mains are quite small.

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

Monica
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2013 (visited 16 September 2013)

We frequently dine here for lunch due to it close proximity to our home and the reasonable prices. This restaurant claims to be child friendly however they don't provide plastic cups. As regular customers for years we felt the staff were always friendly. Today however we were told by the a staff member that our toddlers placing chips into their glass of water to cool down, spilling the cheese and messing the table with their lasagne was way to much of a mess for them to have to clean up!! Needless to say we will not be returning and felt totally offended.

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

nightofffofme
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 11th July 2013 (visited 9 July 2013)

Was here at my daughter's request to mark her 17th birthday and was happy to go as we have been here several times and were always happy with the food etc. However they have an early bird menu for 9.95euro which seems too good to be true. The portions were small and we were all hungry- ish leaving. My side salad was of poor quality- lots of stemmy bits and not a baby leaf to be seen. The breadcrumbed chicken was thin and over cooked. Would be a lot better to pay more for a better meal and would still be cheap by standards of other places. Will be very reluctant to return and wouldn,t recommend it.

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

Andy Kenny
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th June 2013 (visited 23 June 2013)

I went here with my girlfriend for Sunday lunch , we ordered a pizza to share ,food was good , price was reasonable and the service was good

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

Guru27
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th May 2012 (visited 7 May 2012)

Another trip to Little Caesars over the Bank Holiday Weekend, we had a party of 13, of which 4 children and one baby, We had pre-booked so the put us in the back room which was great, so we had plenty of room for buggies etc, our food was beautiful, we only had starters and main course. We all had something different and everyone was very happy with their choice so much so that my Father said he would definetly return. The children were all looked after very well and our waiter couldn't have been nicer or more attentive. Once again a very enjoyable family day out, with lovely food, efficient service. Thankyou Little Caesars....

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

Dublin06
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2012 (visited 14 January 2012)

Have been going here for years, and my last experience was much of the same. Good italian food, moderately priced. Great pizzas and pastas, I had the chicken wing starter, which is quite small but that suited me fine and the pasta carbonara, which was nothing spectacular but very nice. I find they serve consistantly good food overall, and the early bird menu is great value!

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

mort
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th January 2012 (visited 7 January 2012)

I ate lunch at Little Cesars Rathfarnham on Saturday with my wife and 2 young kids. The food arrived about three minutes after we ordered which was a bit worrying. We had Pizza, Penne Arrabiata and Spaghetti with Meatballs for the kids. All of the food had a slimy glaze on it. I can only presume it was reheated. The pizza is the worst I have experienced. A chewy base that got soggy in the middle from being loaded with too much greasy toppings. Terrible flavour too. I don't understand how a simple dish like pizza can go so wrong. Nothing about our meal tasted fresh or even Italian. On the plus side, the waitress was friendly. The decor was nice. The music playing in the restaurant was Indian which was a bit surreal. It's safe to say I won't be back anytime soon.

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

chewbaca11
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2011 (visited 15 October 2011)

Went here for late lunch on saturday afternoon. As I walked in I noticed it was busy, most of their tables full of families and friends, young and old, I took it as a good sign. We were seated immediately. Waiter took the orders and the food and drinks arrived in good time. Pizza was delicious! We then got apple pies and ice cream, funky pie, lumpy bumpy desserts to finish. I felt at home here, would definately return, bill came to less than €40.

Little Caesars of Rathfarnham

Weso
Limerick
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th September 2011 (visited 16 September 2011)

Went here on a Fri eve and had the A La Carte, the early bird which looks like great value and the same food finishes at 5 on Fri/Sat and 7 midweek, but we were a bit late for it. It's a big venue with 2 rooms but the way the partitions are it still feels like a cozy enough place. The service was very good, waitresses polite and attentive - topping up our water when we didn't even notice we had run out, dropping down the finger bowls with the wings.. The menu was good, it had all that you'd expect from an Italian and a bit more. We had the suppli and chicken wings to start - both very nice but they both came with a white sauce on the dish which may have been better served as a side. For mains we had the cannelloi and the meatballs, both nice. The cannelloi came with potatoes/chips/salad which made it all fairly filling. It was made with minced lamb and herbs which made it pretty tasty. Overall, we had a good meal in a nice spot - loads of parking. It'd be good for families or mates meeting up for grub, probably not ideal for a romantic date. We'll go back again.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5157 ]