Eden Bar & Lounge restaurant

Grange Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:

€€

45 reviews
4 stars - based on 45 reviews

Eden Bar & Lounge

Submit a review
Eden Bar & Lounge

Davinia
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2008 (visited 15 August 2008)

I went on a Friday lunchtime. It was busy, but not too bad. I had a sandwich while my friends went for the carvery. We all enjoyed the food; the turkey was delicious. Often turkey can be quite dry, but not in this case. The servings for the carvery were quite large, but this was reflected in the price. The service was quick and friendly.

Eden Bar & Lounge

happydays25
Carlow
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2008 (visited 27 July 2008)

I choose the eden on sunday 2 weeks ago, We got there and waited about 15 mins for waitress to notice 5 people sitting around the table with nothing in front of us. The waitress finally came over got us drinks and we ordered something quick like a platter of food and some garlic bread and fried bree, I was the first to take a bite of the chicken gougons and to my horror it was pink as salmon in the middle and still raw, I nearly through up, I complained to the waitress and with that she advised would bring out a fresh platter which then came out with cheap processed chicken nuggets, I advised we were not going to accept this and asked for the manager to advise him we were not happy with the service and food and we had lost our appetite his apology was poor and we left PUB OF THE YEAR ! I dont think so

Eden Bar & Lounge

maxwell
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd July 2008 (visited 19 July 2008)

Went here on Saturday with husband and Daughter at about 4.30. I was starting work at 6pm til the following day so we decided to go out to eat before my long shift.A couple of nights earlier had read glowing reports on the Eden in evening paper.It is an award winning pub and its food was second to none and its staff are super. I will never believe anything I read again. The food we had was disgusting and the service also left a bad taste in my mouth. When we arrived we tried in vein to get the attention of floor staff whizzing past our table. Eventually stopped one by standing up and waving as she she rushed by. She explained that it was carvery until 5.30 so just go up to self service counter. I had cazun meatballs and rice as nothing else looked nice. My Daughter had turkey and my husband had the smoked cod. The meatballs were vile. Burnt on the outside,but pink and chewy on the inside and the sauce over them had a horrible taste. My husband could not eat anything on his plate. The fish was dried out with no flavour,cabbage full of salt and mash that had been kept warm too long and set in solid blog. My Daughter did like her meal though apart from roast potatoes which she thought were deep fried.It was a big portion and she asked for what she could not eat to be wrapped in foil to take away. We told the server who did this that we were not happy with our food and could not eat it. She made no response and just carried on clearing away untouched meals. We waited for a while as thought she must have said something to chef and expected someone to come and talk to us. We eventually realised that this was not going to happen so we left and I went to work hungry. Will never visit this place again.

Eden Bar & Lounge

wagthedog

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th May 2008 (visited 24 May 2008)

We eat here regularly as it is within walking distance and we have never been disappointed food wise. The portions are very large, which you can leave if you don't want, but for your post match nosh up, there's nothing like it! It can be expensive for pub grub, but you get what you pay for, it is quality.

Eden Bar & Lounge

Triona

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th April 2008 (visited 10 April 2008)

Have eaten here twice in the last month. The food was realy good. I had the chicken stir fry which was excellent, my partner had the steak which was cooked just the way he asked for it (does'nt happen everywhere!) I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would say is that the children's menu is very boring, not all children want nuggets and chips etc although they do a small roast of the day for them but other than that its the usual which was dissapointing especially since the main menu is quite good. Other than that it is a good place for food and a glass of wine. Will be going back.

Eden Bar & Lounge

lmidbn

30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th November 2007 (visited 17 November 2007)

Myself and my wife go to the Eden regularly for pub grub. While the service is not spectacular it is after all a pub and a big one at that. There must be 4/5 dining areas. One thing we never complain about is the food. The chicken stir fry is out of this world. The Chicken Provencal comes a close second. They are also v kid friendly and happy to have them up to a certain time.

Eden Bar & Lounge

ell30
Dublin
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2010 (visited 4 August 2010)

havent been here for a while and am now asking myself why ??? the food is really good, i had chicken breast stuffed with brie and brocoli on a bed of pesto mash and a side salad which is not as per other places- a tomato plonked on a lettuce leaf, my husband had turkey and ham,which he really enjoyed, looking at the menu though i saw lots of things that i'd like to try when i visit again, good service too and the price- €42 for 2mains, 2 small bottles of wine and a non-alcohlic beer, not bad at all.

Eden Bar & Lounge

LittlePrincess

13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2007 (visited 16 August 2007)

I went there last night and I have to say I will never go back for drink or food. The staff were rude and the food took 45 mins. I sent back my prawn salad, the portion was tiny, one piece of lettuce, too much sauce and a handful of chopped peppers. The same dish came back with extra sauce and some coleslaw. For €16 I would expect a better meal and better service.

Eden Bar & Lounge

deepsoul

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th July 2007 (visited 20 July 2007)

Absolutely awful service - I waited and waited and waited. I tried it a second time and had the same experience. Never again

Eden Bar & Lounge

Rum & Coke

17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th June 2007 (visited 26 June 2007)

Went one evening after work with some friends, the portions are huge & everything is served with a side order, (pasta dishes with a choice of salad, wedges or mash!). Really friendly staff too. It's a nice spot during the week must try it at the weekend. Good value for money.

Eden Bar & Lounge

tapas

34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd June 2007 (visited 22 June 2007)

Overall this is good pub grub that will be fill any hungry customer, it has the basic pub grub menu but the staff are helpful and the portions are huge, pity the veggie options are limited.

Eden Bar & Lounge

strawberries

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th June 2007 (visited 19 June 2007)

The food here is really nice...great atmosphere...a great place to have something to eat if your looking for a chilled out Saturday evening.

Eden Bar & Lounge

Billybob
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th June 2007 (visited 12 June 2007)

Had heard some good and bad reports about this place. I must say I was quite happy with it the only thing is that the layout is a bit funny with a lot of seating on stools. Other than that the food is good and cant say anything bad about the service.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4673 ]