Eden Bar & Lounge restaurant

Grange Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:

€€

45 reviews
4 stars - based on 45 reviews

Eden Bar & Lounge

Submit a review
Eden Bar & Lounge

Mollymagoo
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2009 (visited 8 August 2009)

I love this pub - there is always a buzz in it. We went on Saturday afternoon for lunch and got two nice meals for e25 - great portions and fresh food. Always plenty of options in the Eden for a 'pub grub' menu and they are more than happy to accommodate dietary requirements. Staff are always top notch and I have never seen the place empty as a result.

Eden Bar & Lounge

molly01
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2009 (visited 16 August 2009)

A group of 8 ate in the Eden House last night, the place was packed, really good atmosphere especially for a Sunday. Our party ranged from 14 to 78, the menu was very good, really extensive, starters a little expensive for pub grub, but really nice. The mains were good value, very tasty, catered for everyone. Service from bar & food was good - good experience all round

Eden Bar & Lounge

Dansmum
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2009 (visited 15 June 2009)

Went here with my partner and two year old. What can i say the food was delicious. We ordered the starter penne pasta for my son, steak sandwich and the chicken curry! The starter portion was excellent the same size as the main course! All in all an amzing meal!

Eden Bar & Lounge

Sab
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th May 2009 (visited 29 March 2009)

My husband and i are local to the area and on the rare occasion we will go to the eden for sunday grub. The food is lovely (not much choice), they have a good kids menu with proper portions for both kids and adults alike. The price is a tad expensive but then again where isn't nowadays hence we don't make the trip too often but when we do we are always leaving there happy and full. I find the staff friendly can be difficult to get a drink at the bar when busy. Other than that i have no complaints. Will be back sometime but not anytime soon.

Eden Bar & Lounge

eattolive

22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th March 2009 (visited 26 November 2008)

The Eden is in converted and extended country house and a particular pleasure is to have a drink or lunch sitting beside the fireplace in one of the original reception rooms. The food is pub grub but of a good standard. I eaten here a number of times and have found that the standard of service varies. Often it has been the younger staff who have been more professional and friendly than some of the more "experienced" staff.

Eden Bar & Lounge

Neecie
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd March 2009 (visited 2 March 2009)

I ate here at the weekend with my partner. The food was really good. The menu is a pub menu but with so much choice. The only down side is the staff - they are rude, have an attitude and there doesn't seem to be any management overseeing the place. Hence the staff seem to do what they want. I would recommend the Eden for food but you will have to endure the grumpy staff!!!

Eden Bar & Lounge

PoshSpice
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2009 (visited 9 February 2009)

I have to say this is by far the best pub food I have ever tasted! The pub itself has been fully redecorated and is a lovely pub with a different, inviting layout. The food is absolutely gorgeous: good quality; always fresh and hot; great portions; great presentation; and really fantastic taste! The blackened cajun chicken is delicious as is the lasagne, chicken salad and pasta! Its difficult to decide what to choose to order as each dish is so nice! I have not yet found a problem with the staff so I was surprised at previous comments! The fries and sautee potatoes are also unbelievable! The food is also reasonably priced! I have no complaints, I most definitely recommend this pub for food as you are gauranteed to be blown away by the food.

Eden Bar & Lounge

lisak09
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2009 (visited 6 January 2009)

I went here with my family and the food was lovely and the chef was very friendly. however the other staff were very rude and unhelpful towards us. i have never witnessed such behaviour from staff anywhere. its a shame considering the food was lovely, but it really was a joke how obnoxious the staff were. i wont be coming here again.

Eden Bar & Lounge

alser
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th December 2008 (visited 14 December 2008)

Is my local watering hole and am loving it since it got done up a few years ago. Great pub grub although can be a bit manic on a Sunday... prefer the a la carte menu. Wine a bit expensive but great atmosphere and great for a Christmas drink. Would recommend.

Eden Bar & Lounge

susanc

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2008 (visited 7 December 2008)

pub grub as good as it gets and reasonable. very good service from very friendly staff. great to have it as our local!

Eden Bar & Lounge

cupcakes
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2008 (visited 24 October 2008)

Went for dinner with a friend. Food was fantastic, I got the lasagne and a big portion of chips and side salad. Staff were very friendly and helpul. Will be going back again asap

Eden Bar & Lounge

Dancinfitzy
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th September 2008 (visited 21 September 2008)

Was here Sunday with my husband and although the pub was very busy (as there was a lot of sport on)the service was really good. Staff are always helpfull and friendly. Food was very nice and loved the Eden Fries!

Eden Bar & Lounge

adi
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd September 2008 (visited 12 September 2008)

Went to the Eden on Friday last with my husband. Had some nice pub grub, no complaints until I ordered a glass of wine and was charged 7.75. They apparently do not serve quarter bottles any more. Wouldnt mind paying this in a 5 star hotel in City centre but not a local pub.

Eden Bar & Lounge

Tyann

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2008 (visited 14 September 2008)

I ate here with my family yesterday and i have to complement all the helpful staff and the chefs on a great service and food. I cant say enough good things about our short experience but its nice to know that sunday lunch is being done right..... take note other pubs, if you need a bar to set your standards, this is it.... We will be back... oh and im a steak/beef lover and the beef was over cooked a little but still tasted good.... well done

Eden Bar & Lounge

emmsy
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2008 (visited 17 August 2008)

Have eaten here a couple of times and the only thing i can say to people going on a sunday for the carvery is prepare to queue. I've stood in line around 10 to 15 minutes every sunday i've went for carvery but the food is nice but slightly pricy. The service can be quite slow but then again the place is always packed since it won Pub of the Year so i suppose that's allowed. I will go back there from time to time but it can be quite off putting when you have to search for available seats while carrying your tray of food around.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4738 ]