The Wild Goose Grill restaurant

First Floor, Above McSorleys, 1 Sandford Road, Dublin 6 , Ranelagh, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Cuisine:
International

Price Range:

€€€

174 reviews
4 stars - based on 174 reviews

The Wild Goose Grill

Submit a review
The Wild Goose Grill

greg.burke

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2014 (visited 6 November 2014)

First course scallops in Thermodore sauce were quite superb and remarked on my several of our group of 12. Three well travelled foodies went for Goose breast as maincourse and were raving about it. The Cahors Malbec 2011 tasted very good with the Goose and good value too. Fish eaters were equally happy with their orders and your lovely Austrian white wines. Congrats to the Chefs and to Kevin in particular for his warm welcome and genuine engagement with our guests. Our sincere thanks to all @Wild Goose last night. Greg.

The Wild Goose Grill

mherbert_27

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th October 2014 (visited 4 October 2014)

Set menu was not memorable. Nice atmosphere and wine.

The Wild Goose Grill

jerryliston

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2014 (visited 16 October 2014)

excellent meal slightly expensive partricularly the wines we thoroughly enjoyed the evening

The Wild Goose Grill

eamonnnicholson

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2014 (visited 10 October 2014)

Really enjoyed the evening...can`t understand why I hadn`t heard of you before.I`ll be back.

The Wild Goose Grill

Hungry Hippos
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 09th October 2014 (visited 18 July 2014)

We'd never been to the Wild Goose before, but we'll certainly go again. Food and wine were delicious and the choice on both scores was excellent. The staff were really nice and the atmosphere was lovely, especially with the addition of live jazz later in the evening.

The Wild Goose Grill

mherbert_27

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th October 2014 (visited 3 October 2014)

Little disappointed with food on the early goose menu. Had bruschetta and lamb. Thought was quite plain and not much of it. Nice wine and atmosphere.

The Wild Goose Grill

mvron
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2014 (visited 3 July 2014)

We have visited this restaurant for lunch on several occasions and always enjoyed the experience so when we saw a Menupages deal for dinner we jumped at the chance. As always, the food was excellent and the service flawless. We're looking forward to going back!

The Wild Goose Grill

bermarlborough

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2014 (visited 4 September 2014)

Have gone to this restaurant many times for birthdays, graduations and just for good quality food, good service, friendly staff and great value. Never fails to provide for a lovely meal out in a great location. Of course it helps that I live nearby and can walk and enjoy the few glasses of vino.

The Wild Goose Grill

sinead
Dublin
50 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th August 2014 (visited 27 August 2014)

Fabulous restaurant it never fails, booked through MenuPages and they confirmed straight away...so easy. I had dinner here as a birthday treat it was yummy. I had the early bird menu which is great value I had a starter of fish followed by the chicken which was to die for! My partner ordered off the main menu a fillet of steak which was melt in the mouth gorgeous. My partner is a celiac and its never an issue plus they always have gluten free bread. I cant forget the wine its the best wine list ever! we had a bottle of the Saint-Emilion...divine. Cant wait to go back!

The Wild Goose Grill

lizzytoner
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2014 (visited 24 July 2014)

Right from the start of our visit we found the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The food was delicious. I would strongly recommend this restaurant for a special night out and you will be well looked after. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

The Wild Goose Grill

barryokelly51
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2014 (visited 23 July 2014)

Super Food, Friendly staff working very hard, could have done with one more on the night, no delays though!

The Wild Goose Grill

nat.murray

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2014 (visited 15 July 2014)

Everything was beautiful.

The Wild Goose Grill

margotb65

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2014 (visited 11 July 2014)

Just average

The Wild Goose Grill

Nell
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2014 (visited 11 July 2014)

We were using a voucher so it was particularly good value enen working off the set menu. My guest's pork main was just fabulous. She hadn't been before but will definitely be back. Service was very good overall but wine glasses sitting empty while the white wine is chilling away from the table lost a few marks! This restaurant constantly delivers and will stay on my favourite list.

The Wild Goose Grill

louise.dowley

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2014 (visited 10 July 2014)

Layout and seating was very comfortable. Our visit was early in the evening so the restaurant was not that busy initially. Service was excellent - professional and friendly. Food was delicious and they had a good selection to choose from. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5292 ]