Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

Luas Kiosk, Ranelagh Village, Dublin 6, Ranelagh, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€€€

189 reviews
4 stars - based on 189 reviews

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

Submit a review
Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

omy13
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th February 2015 (visited 22 February 2015)

Wellcoming staffs & friendly service! No complains whatsoever and we really enjoyed our meal and the experience. Would definitely go there again. 10 out of 10.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

jtmur8
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 25th February 2015 (visited 24 February 2015)

Not many there last night....but warm friendly service....no complains whatsoever and we really enjoyed our meal and the experience. Would definitely go there again. JOohn

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

blocker
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2015 (visited 23 February 2015)

Really good quality food, excellent service, very enjoyable experience

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

morelanddylan
Dublin
62 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2015 (visited 19 February 2015)

We dined on a three course menu pages voucher. Dining on the voucher is subject to a separate menu which gives a choice of 5 starters, 5 mains and 3 desserts. It's limited from Sun-Thurs. First impressions are how large the restaurant is, it was a quiet Thursday. We chose Antipasto All Italians a selection of thinly sliced Italian cured meats with cheese and the most delicious grilled vegetables, we had a taster of a cube of focaccia bread with an amazing green pesto. And the second starter of tasty brochettes mistre. The flavour and taste is evident in the high quality ingredients. We had ravioli of the day in a creamy truffle sauce and Spiedino di Manzo e Salciccia which was a skewer of fillet of beef and Italian sausage with potatoes and a mixed salad, our deal included a dessert, we had a lemon cheesecake and an Italian Chocolate cake. Service was excellent. The meal was probably one of the best I have eaten, the quality of food is second to none, priced on the higher end of Italian Restaurants we'd definitely go back but would like to have the option of a wider menu subject to supplements if necessary for more expensive options.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

redser999
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th February 2015 (visited 15 February 2015)

I had lunch here last Sunday, on a Menupages deal of two courses for two plus tea/coffee - overall food was tasty apart from the main course; my pal and I shared the antipasto plate on recommendation of waitress to leave room for dessert. Served on a wooden board, it was a good-sized selection of thinly sliced cured meat, cheese and grilled veg with a basket of bread, which was all very tasty. However, the main course was somewhat of a disappointment and I'm sorry I didn't opt for the fish of the day - seabass. Instead we both ordered the Petto di Pollo ai Funghi - unfortunatley the chicken medallions with mushrooms were overly saturated in cream sauce and served with side dish of 'totally roasted' baby roast potatoes! Way too much sauce for one plate - and ruined the dish, plus the presentation of food left a lot to be desired. I mentioned this to the waitress and her response was that maybe we should have used the bread to soak up the sauce?????!! However, they did redeem themselves with the homemade tiramisu - served in a a cappuccino cup. It is probably the best tiramisu I have ever tasted in a long time. Top marks on the dessert front. The service was top notch and waitresses were all very pleasant and efficient. For a Sunday lunch, it lacked atmosphere - I've been there for lunch during the week and there was much better buzz around. Overall an OK experience this time around.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

kaisling
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2015 (visited 15 February 2015)

The staff here are excellent, friendly, professional and very accommodating. Food is excellent. Have been there a few times, which is a good sign in its self. You can tell that the customers attending have been regulars as the staff remember you!!!! like family :-)

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

effinnac
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th February 2015 (visited 5 February 2015)

It was a Thurs night and not very busy.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

gillianboate
Wicklow
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st January 2015 (visited 5 January 2015)

Wonderful staff, wonderful food, the only thing which I was surprised at the place falling down on was the panna cotta dessert, The fruit at the bottom I was not a fan of and was not advertised as having same and the panna cotta itself seemed like it was lacking in gelatine/slightly unset and unfortunately flavourless alone. Everything else was fabulous, meat and cheese platters for starters, chicken/mushroom cream dish was unhealthy-licious and I hear the days pasta special was a hit as well! I was sitting a *little* too close to my neighbours table for my liking, perhaps on quieter days they could consider putting away a couple of tables to give people more space?

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

susanlynch18
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th January 2015 (visited 18 January 2015)

Great value voucher which we used for dinner. We've been before, but it's been a while so this was a good incentive to go back. The food as always was very good - starters and desserts were delicious. However we were a little surprised that both of our chosen mains were unavailable as they were out of certain ingredients. Normally we'd expect to be advised of what was/wasn't available when given the menu or as we ordered, as we'd have chosen differently had we known. However we were advised of the unavailability of the dishes after we'd ordered - one of the dishes literally just before they served the replacement (just as well we agreed to the change as it looked like that's what we were getting regardless!). It would have been better to tell us in advance so we could check the menu and choose something that was available. There seemed to be plenty of staff and only 2 other tables occupied at the time. Other than getting 'surprise' mains, the food was good and I'm sure we'll be back at some stage. However we'd probably pay for the regular menu rather than a voucher with very limited / no choice on what we were served for mains.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

joancarty
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2015 (visited 18 January 2015)

Excellent food and service - would really recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an authentic Italian experience.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

ciara164

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th January 2015 (visited 14 January 2015)

Lovely Italian in Ranelagh. The staff were very accomodating when we were an hour late for our booking, and we had great service for the entire night. Food was lovely. Will definitely visit again!

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

kaisling
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th January 2015 (visited 11 January 2015)

A lovely quaint, small restaurant , tucked away in Ranelagh. Staff excellent and chatty :-) Food was excellent. It was quite when we were there however i can imagine that the atmosphere is great at night. They also sell a balsamic vinegar that we got to taste with our meal that's excellent - we were delighted to be able to buy a bottle. Will definitely be going back there again.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

marian
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th January 2015 (visited 8 January 2015)

Staff were attentive and friendly without being intrusive. Food was excellent. Atmosphere was relaxed

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

sarah.pepper
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2014 (visited 16 December 2014)

Just the perfect place to go for a relaxed evening meal. The food, especially the specials, continue to be excellent.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

ward8486
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2014 (visited 9 December 2014)

Had a lovely night here! Such great Italian food and brilliant atmosphere

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5284 ]