Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

Luas Kiosk, Ranelagh Village, Dublin 6, Ranelagh, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€€€

189 reviews
4 stars - based on 189 reviews

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

Submit a review
Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

Keltchick
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 06th January 2018 (visited 1 January 2018)

Really good authentic Italian fare. The room is ok. Service was good. Tables are quite close together. My pizza was very good. My friends risotto was nice but a little heavy on the cream and served on a plate. Would have been easier to eat and looked better in a bowl. Having said that would definitely eat there again.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

shayfogs

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th December 2015 (visited 11 December 2015)

Excellent food. Not the usual Italian dishes welcome variety. Went early so atmosphere only building up. Pretty busy by the time we left. Good attentive service. Shay

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

eatsin
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th November 2015 (visited 24 November 2015)

Service was outstanding. We were not left waiting at all on the food. Quiet enough atmosphere but not dead for a rainy Tuesday night.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

giammasatiro14747242
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2015 (visited 1 November 2015)

I went to this amazing restaurant and was such a Great Italian experience. Excellent food, atmosphere and hosts!!! Congratulation to all the staff, in and out the kitchen... I'll be back soon!!

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

Galim
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st September 2015 (visited 21 September 2015)

I came back for a dinner in Pinocchio with a friend who requested a 'non fancy, informal place'. From my past experience, i knew Pinocchio fits the bill. It was empty when we arrived there (18.00 on Monday, so no wonder) and got more full after 19.00. I had the house special appetiser, which was a type of bread, soft, with cheese and grilled veggies in the middle. Good, though not amazing. My friend had the Italian salad, which she was very happy about. For mains, we both had house-made ravioli, which were perfectly cooked (too many Italian restaurants in Dublin tend to over-cook them) with truffles and lovely creamy (yet not too heavy) blue-cheese sauce. We had a glass of red each, with my friend opting for the lighter red while i went for a more full-bodied wonderful deep red (both are Italian but, alas, i forgot the wine names and they did not indicate them on the bill). We were too full for dessert but i had a cup of Moka, which was very satisfactory. The waitress was excellent in both manner as well as mastery of dishes and the wines on offer. Only thing...that almost got me to drop them a notch on the rating is that prices went up compared to my last visit there and relative to the size of dishes. Specifically: Wine glass: 7.50 each (reasonable); Salad Italiana / other starter: 10.90-11.90 (each) Ravioli of the day: 18.90 (bit steep).

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

keoghdee44559656
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2015 (visited 15 August 2015)

Good value for money, excellent service, big portions and surprisingly good deserts! Will be back.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

eamonn_keating
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2015 (visited 30 July 2015)

Great restaurant. So much food, it was incredible. We had to bring some home.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

jtmur8
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 28th July 2015 (visited 29 April 2015)

We dined here on a MenuPages voucher; we got a reduced menu from the "normal" one which was a bit of a scam....and in spite of apparently having difficulty getting a reservation, the place was virtually empty. Staff fine...but all very misleading...and this is an expensive restaurant...won't be going there again. John

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

tryanythingonce
Antrim
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2015 (visited 9 July 2015)

5 of us ate here on a Thursday evening. the restaurant wasn't full and service was good. I ordered the ravioli special and I think it was a starter due to the size, although it was pleasant to eat. For an Italian restaurant not to serve pizza is a bit odd, just didn't feel like a true Italian Restaurant. Restaurant is ok, but then so are so many more, slightly overpriced.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

Reneeo
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd April 2015 (visited 23 April 2015)

The slider won't slide so...Atmosphere 3.5/quiet late lunch. Food 4/5 pretty good. Service 5/5 great waiter, so pleasant. Value with voucher 5/5 but I see they do good deals. Overall4/5. Would love to go in the evening.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

marian
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2015 (visited 9 April 2015)

Very relaxing lunch.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

emmamperry
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2015 (visited 27 March 2015)

Delicious food with large portions and the service was excellent.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

ZEBRAguts3
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2015 (visited 7 March 2015)

We came here with a Menupages deal. The place was almost deserted on a Saturday lunch time. Friendly service. The antipasto starters consisted of 5 types of thinly sliced Italian cured meats, grilled aubergine & courgette with garlic and 3 different bits of cheese with lovely ciabatta. It was a generous portion and very tasty. I have never had an Italian pinotage before and it was very nice. My husband had penne with tomato sauce with Italian sausage and red pepper. His only complaint was that there was too much sauce on the pasta, which you won't get in Italy. I opted for the ravioli with ricotta cheese and spinach with tomato sauce. The ravioli was home made and very good. Not so sure about the tomato sauce. It reminded me in taste and colour of canned tomato soup of decades ago. It takes away from the lovely ravioli. This place would have so much more atmosphere with proper brick walls inside in stead of brick wallpaper, which is just odd.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

Spembelina
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th February 2015 (visited 26 February 2015)

Delicious Food and great service.

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar

An0nym0us
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2015 (visited 25 February 2015)

Had menupages voucher for 3 course meal so great value. Very limited choice on menu but what we ordered was excellent quality and truly generous portion sizes. Thanks guys, happy to recommend.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6722 ]