Peperina Bistro Garden restaurant

25 Dunville Avenue, Dublin 6, Ranelagh, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:

Price Range:


90 reviews
4 stars - based on 90 reviews

Peperina Bistro Garden

Submit a review
Peperina Bistro Garden

jacquiesheridan
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th April 2014 (visited 17 April 2009)

Have been many times but this was the best food just keeps getting better but ditch the sauce accompanying the steak. Staff very friendly..

Peperina Bistro Garden

hpdeignan
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th April 2014 (visited 17 April 2014)

As always really nice meal with pleasant staff

Peperina Bistro Garden

Zion
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th April 2014 (visited 17 April 2014)

Nice evening out, great atmosphere and very good service, food is OK not more than that, and also the value with the voucher is OK.

Peperina Bistro Garden

AliP

21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 30 March 2014)

Have been wanting to check this place out for a while. We stopped off for brunch and it was amazing. Will definitely go back, maybe to check out the evening menu. Cute little place with friendly staff. The chorizo croquettes are sooooo good.

Peperina Bistro Garden

daly_nigel

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th April 2014 (visited 5 April 2014)

Visited Peperina on a three courses and glass of wine for two voucher. Decor is lovely and there's a lovely atmosphere overall. Had to choose from the set dinner menu, which is rather limited, rather than the a la carte. Veg soup and goats cheese for starters, which were both very tasty. Grilled chicken and chorizo casserole, and mushroom pappardelle for mains. Both were OK if a bit one dimensional. Desserts were lemon posset & raspberry sorbet, and vanilla ice cream with chocolate sauce. The former sounded great but the two elements to the dessert didn't really work together, while the latter was lovely. Glasses of house red wine were also lovely. All in all an enjoyable meal but would like more variety on the menu.

Peperina Bistro Garden

Irishone
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th April 2014 (visited 3 April 2014)

I've wanted to visit this pleasant looking little place for ages. Only 1 table taken at 7.30 which was a bit worrying. It filled up completely though. Service was good

Peperina Bistro Garden

fitzg51
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2014 (visited 29 March 2009)

Lovely local Bistro. Friendly service and good quality , well presented food.

Peperina Bistro Garden

edelkelliher
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2014 (visited 8 March 2014)

Lovely staff, sea bass was really light and tasty. My boyfriend got the soup for started and wasn't too impressed. I thought it was really good value for money

Peperina Bistro Garden

casares
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2014 (visited 21 March 2014)

I did not think the food was good at all, and as for the wine is was undrinkable, truly horrible, the place is basic and i will not return, no matter how good a deal the food should be good , makes me wonder if it is a chef in that kitchen or a cook, big difference, curmble for desert was not good, not hard to get that wrong, spicy tomatoe sauce was thick and not spicy, fish was o.k. pretty bland and bread on the starter was stale and soggy.

Peperina Bistro Garden

frankq
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th March 2014 (visited 14 March 2014)

Relaxed, enjoyable meal within walking distance.

Peperina Bistro Garden

Reneeo
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th March 2014 (visited 15 March 2014)

Our meal was very good, excellent service. The house red is good, better than the white. It's a nice place for a casual meal with friends. Will go back again.

Peperina Bistro Garden

Fionardoyle1

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2014 (visited 14 March 2014)

Have being to the restaurant 3 times now and have never being disappointed. Excellent food and service.

Peperina Bistro Garden

Siobhang

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th March 2014 (visited 13 March 2014)

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Lovely surroundings for a relaxed casual evening meal

Peperina Bistro Garden

lindseyaryan
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 07th March 2014 (visited 6 March 2014)

My friend and I purchased the Menupages deal for Peperina as we had never been before and wanted to try it out. The menupages deal was incredible value. Our food was amazing, can't fault it at all. It was a bit quiet when we arrived but it was only 6pm but by 8pm when we were leaving nearly every table was full. really nice atmosphere, really friendly attentive staff. great service overall. Definitley reccomend it and I will definitley be back!

Peperina Bistro Garden

franfee
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2014 (visited 21 February 2014)

Great food, service very friendly. Will go again.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4767 ]