Marios (Ranelagh) restaurant

39 Ranelagh Village, Dublin 6, Ranelagh, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


204 reviews
4 stars - based on 204 reviews

Marios (Ranelagh)

Submit a review
Marios (Ranelagh)

Lily&Viktor;
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2013 (visited 1 September 2013)

Being regular customers, one of the best choices in Ranelagh and Dublin 6. Service is always friendly, atmosphere is really nice. Great selection for vegan customers too. Also they are willing to make small changes for you off menu. Love the food there, highly recommended place.

Marios (Ranelagh)

dublindining
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2013 (visited 8 August 2013)

Love this place.....It does what it says on the tin......Menu

Marios (Ranelagh)

sammidublin
Kildare
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 21st September 2012 (visited 6 September 2012)

Review of an Italian restaurant - by an Italian. It doesn't get much better than this. Mario's Ranelagh is probably the best Italian restaurant I've been to in Dublin, although the staff were a bit hard of hearing (uh? what?) and confused on what's on the menu (Italian lager, no we don't have any, we have Peroni...), we really had a great lunch there. For the usual pain the neck vegan here, I had choice of different pastas and went for the spaghetti with spinach and olives, yum-my! Pity for the spelling on the menu, which is all over the place, but that's the same with all "Italian" restaurants. I'd definitely go again and I definitely recommend it.

Marios (Ranelagh)

aismul
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2012 (visited 13 September 2012)

Words cannot describe what a fantastic meal I had here last night. Great atmosphere - low lighting, nice decor, comfortable level of ambient noise. Lovely helpful staff who, despite being busy, were helpful and courteous. The food was absolutely faultless. My partner had mussels and chorizo in a tomato sauce with bread. I'm not a huge seafood fan but I could've eaten it all myself when I tried it. We shared an antipasto plate which was piled high with delicious garlic bread, olives, 5 different meats, sun-dried tomatoes, artichoke, peppers. Not a crumb was left. We ordered a large pizza between us, and I was pondering the logistics of our small table versus a large pizza and two extra plates, when the waitress appeared with two plates with half a pizza on each. Seems a simple thing, but it made our experience so much easier. We had two glasses of house red, and it was beautiful. We never felt rushed, yet everything happened in a timely fashion. The place was packed but never felt crowded. It was my first time here and it most definitely will not by my last. Great for a date, great for a large crowd.

Marios (Ranelagh)

fozzieisit
Dublin
54 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd May 2012 (visited 15 March 2012)

really enjoyed my meal here. didn't arrive in till late, staff were very friendly and polite. pizza's were so tasty. reasonably priced. great atmosphere. worth a try!

Marios (Ranelagh)

Happy3
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th April 2012 (visited 31 March 2012)

Loved this placed! I came by chance with my friend and we hadn't booked a table. Busy Saturday night but the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Food was gorgeous. Large selection on menu and great specials board. Three courses and plenty to drink later, the bill arrived. Good value. Great atmosphere and staff couldn't be better. Chairs aren't the most comfortable but you forget all about that very quickly as the rest is just great. Can't wait to go back.

Marios (Ranelagh)

vaheyd2
Meath
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2012 (visited 30 March 2012)

The food was delicious. I would definitely go there again for the Insalata Caprice starter, amazing! The Carbonara sauce was spot on also, pasta was a little bit cold though but it was still very tasty. Also had a delicious dessert with chocolate and vanilla ice cream, chopped nuts and chocolate sauce. There were no tables free when we got there so we were directed to a lovely little bar at the back of the restaurant where we enjoyed a nice glass of wine whilst we waited. It was a nice touch. Service was a little slow, although the restaurant was very busy so that's understandable.

Marios (Ranelagh)

Omi82
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th February 2012 (visited 25 February 2012)

A group of us went here for Saturday night and it was lovely. I've been there a few times and it's always reliable with the service and the food. Had the goats cheese brushetta to startand the medium florentina pizza as a main which I couldn't finish because it was so generous. I can't believe they have a large version! The staff are lovely but the waiter did mess up two of our parties order but there was a large group so it was understandable.

Marios (Ranelagh)

adigarv
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd January 2012 (visited 25 November 2011)

This restaurant never dissapoints and food is always good. During busy periods service can be sluggish but it's ok. Massive portions and sometimes starters can fill you before getting to main course. Amazing chicken wings! Can feel a bit cramped in with the many tables and on a busy night can be very noisy but overall experience is good. Will definitely return.

Marios (Ranelagh)

sueelly
Wicklow
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2011 (visited 23 September 2011)

I do like this place. We always lucky to get a good table. Service is very good and prices are reasonable. Nice decor too.

Marios (Ranelagh)

gudinuf
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2011 (visited 16 September 2011)

I used to be a big fan of the restaurant but I won't be going back. Three of my party had a huge issue with the food as the same dish didn't taste right for any of us. Instead of dealing with the problem, we were patronised (twice) about how 'goats cheese has a certain taste'. They then insisted they weren't really sure what the problem was but as a gesture would not charge for the item we had ordered. It was incredibly petty and very unprofessional. As a regular who would have large parties, they won't be getting business again from me.

Marios (Ranelagh)

jmas

14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2011 (visited 26 August 2011)

Used to be a favourite some years ago and always enjoyed walking through the door but now the powerful aroma of Dettol greeted us and overwhelmed throughout. The menu warning "NO SUBSTITUTIONS" is more at home at a bus station cafe than a Trattoria. What's the worst that could happen? Mushrooms instead of broccoli? Staff were competent but hardly friendly and seem to warm a little when I asked for the bill. The food was average. Nice main but I thought the garlic bread was stale. Could be wrong about that though.

Marios (Ranelagh)

MWalsh
Galway
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2011 (visited 23 July 2011)

Great service and great food. Good menu, loads to choose from. Had dinner here and was lucky to have made a reservation as it was very busy, popular spot.

Marios (Ranelagh)

biamonster
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2011 (visited 8 July 2011)

Very average. €15.50 for a chicken dish that didn't come with a proper side - 2 slices of cucumber, some lettuce and tomato. I had to order extra chips at €3.25. Chicken was reasonably good with spinach and ricotta, but pasta was fairly average - tomato sauce wasn't seasoned well enough. Service was polite and friendly. 4.5% VAT reduction not yet implemented. Won't go back in a hurry.

Marios (Ranelagh)

DinerP
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2011 (visited 24 June 2011)

I came here with my sister for lunch. It was a lovely day and we sat outside which was really nice. The lunch menu is great value, I had the chicken and caesar dresssing and salad in a pizza base sandwich with chips and my sister had a pizza. My lunch was so tasty, it was a great big portion too. The services was excellent, the waiter was most friendly and attentive. I really enjoyed the experience here and will definately be back.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5187 ]