Baan Thai (Leopardstown) restaurant

Central Park, Block P, Dublin 18, Leopardstown, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 18

Dublin 18

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:

€€

295 reviews
4 stars - based on 295 reviews

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

Submit a review
Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

helenfitzallen
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 01st March 2016 (visited 25 February 2016)

We enjoyed our meal, as usual. We were dining using a voucher. It was good value, food was good, large portions and friendly service.

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

sharonod24
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 29th February 2016 (visited 27 February 2016)

Fantastic Food and Service as always. Highly recommend a visit Probably the best thai Restaurant in Dublin and I've tried them all

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

kathb
Laois
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th February 2016 (visited 26 February 2016)

The Baan Thai was very busy and so service was a little slow. The food was brilliant and the staff very friendly and helpful, Would highly recommend. Have used many times and never been disappointed.

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

wallace1
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th February 2016 (visited 24 February 2016)

Love the food - one of the best Thai restaurants around. Staff lovely and polite, but things like not offering to take our coats and not pouring water and wine lost them a star. Lighting too bright also.

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

jmwhyte1943
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2016 (visited 23 February 2016)

Really enjoyed the meal place was very busy for a Tuesday but nice to see a lot of people enjoying the food and the atmosphere as always the service was first class

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

hmcguirk1
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:67%

Reviewed 21st February 2016 (visited 20 February 2016)

We had a lovely night but I ordered the duck salad it is was very big and saucy for me for a salad I offered the prawn green Thai curry and the prawns were very small but a lot of them and I had to return it as it was cold so not a great meal have had a much meal there before on other occasions

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

lakelands
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2016 (visited 19 February 2016)

Really enjoyed our last visit here, Everything was just perfect. Spare ribs and satay chicken to start, Crispy Duck and sizzling beef as mains. all really good.

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

roisinmrry
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2016 (visited 11 February 2016)

Beautiful food. Tried gaba rice for first time, would recommend. It was Thursday night but restaurant was busy enough. We were seated up front near the door when there was loads of tables down the back. It was just a little chilly but overall experience good. Will be back.

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

lakelands
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2016 (visited 5 February 2016)

Great value with a voucher, Our 7 yr old loves this place as do we. will be back

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

iceland8
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2016 (visited 6 February 2016)

As always we enjoyed a lovely evening here Benny our waiter was superb we will definitely be back

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

aoifebeefa86
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 01st February 2016 (visited 29 January 2016)

Delicious food. Service with a smile and very welcoming and attentive. Got to take home what I couldn't finish. Excellent.

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

sharonfoong
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 01st February 2016 (visited 29 January 2016)

We enjoyed the food very much, although the service is a little slow, but I will still go back to the restaurant for authentic Thai cuisine.

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

Ivan Thomas
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th January 2016 (visited 28 January 2016)

We went Thursday midweek which reduced the atmosphere. Lovely room, though, and the staff are friendly if a little under-trained. nFood was a mixed bag: mussels hotpot was delicious and well-balanced, as were the spring rolls. nThe king prawns were huge and delicious, with a lovely sauce. However the stir fry which was listed with chilli, black mushrooms and other veg was bland with Irish button mushrooms. I had asked clearly was it Thai-style or more like Indian: I was assured it was Thai but it wasn't. A shame as it took away from an otherwise enjoyable and tasty experience. nJasmine and peppermint tea were very good, with nice pots and cups. nSurprised not to be offered bowls or chopsticks. nGreat value with a Menupages voucher, and pretty good value without.

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

hartejane
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 27th December 2015 (visited 17 December 2014)

Great food. Pricey at times like these.

Baan Thai (Leopardstown)

nicky13
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th October 2015 (visited 11 October 2015)

Love love love this place, absolutely no complaints, fresh beautifully presented food on every visit. We generally go for family birthday dinners or lunches and always a pleasure. My favourite. spring rolls, and chicken broccoli, steamed jasmine rice, beautiful coffee. nDefo try it. You won't regret it

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5780 ]