La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham) restaurant

758/760 South Circular Road, South Dublin, Kilmainham, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 8

Dublin 8

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

36 reviews
4 stars - based on 36 reviews

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

Submit a review
La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

john123
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th October 2010 (visited 24 September 2010)

Have been to La Dolce Vita a number of times recently. The food is fantastic and the atmosphere is great. Must be the best Italian in Dublin. Best part is it's great value as well! I'll be going back again and again.

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

poseidond8
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th April 2009 (visited 6 March 2009)

Great service and great food, I have been here a few times as I live close by and have never been disappointed. This is great value for money and the pasta dishes are wonderful.

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

ruthy1
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 06th February 2009 (visited 6 February 2009)

Have been here twice. Both times the food was fabulous with great service. Good value too. We got a starter, 2 main courses, 2 desserts and a bottle of house red for under €60. The only bad thing is the decor. It could definitely benefit from a lick of nice coloured paint. A lot of potential there. Will go back again.

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

ri_ra
Dublin
53 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 31st October 2008 (visited 24 October 2008)

Handy spot if you live in the area. It's nice to have somewhere local to go and not have to traipse into town. I had the fish of the day and it was fine. Nice bright venue, with lots of light.

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

69denise
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th September 2008 (visited 16 September 2008)

Went to a birthday dinner here on a Tuesday evening. There were 20 or so in the party, and it was my first time here. Initial impression is that the place is a standard 'pub-attached' restaurant, with tacky decor and not a lot going for it. How wrong that impression is however! The staff were fabulous, really couldn't fault them at all, 5 stars. The food was delightful too, not snooty michelin star food, but tasty good sized portions. I had the 'spicy prawn' starter which is no longer on the menu but was always a big hit (according to a member of the party who is a long-time La Dolce Vita customer). They were fabulous, really tasty. (A person sitting near me had the tiger prawns as a main later, same dish, just smaller). I then had the 'La Dolce Vita pasta (fettucine) with beef strips', again, delicious. Pasta was just right, lovely tomato sauce and well cooked beef, superb. Prices were low too, around €8 for starters and €13 for mains. Highly recommended for a relaxed yet tasty night out.

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

Nutty

33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2008 (visited 10 August 2008)

Have had take away pizza a few times and they were great. finally went in for a meal last night and it was very tasty. i had lasagne and it was so tasty! i would highly recommend this place.

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

eabha
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 03rd March 2008 (visited 28 February 2008)

I have had the pleasure of eating here on many occasions. Food is always good, and the staff are so accommodating, even on busy nights you can be seated without a booking. I highly recommend this little gem.

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

ecnerwal

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2008 (visited 2 February 2008)

My first trip to Dublin and we stayed at the Hilton hotel just over the road from the restaurant. Very handy for hotel guests. Ate at La Dolce Vita on our last night - the food was fabulous and although the restaurant was very busy the service excellent. My husband had a sea food pasta and I had a smoked salmon pasta, and I haven't had such a good bowl of pasta in a long time, and made sure I told the chef before leaving. Considering the restaurant is out of Dublin centre it certainly attracted good numbers of diners which is always a good sign

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

AnneO'Keeffe
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2007 (visited 2 December 2007)

Went on Sunday evening for a meal. Had Chicken Caesar Salad for main course. Was awful - shredded lettuce, tomatoes, onion covered in a tasteless dressing with rubbery smoked chicken - no bacon - no Parmesan - only the processed one given at the table. The croutons were half baked, could not decide if the bread was just stale. Very poor show for an Italian restaurant. Have been there on quite a few occasions, normally pleasant.

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

CHP

7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th November 2007 (visited 1 November 2007)

Have been to La Dolce Vita on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Friendly, helpful staff serving good, well priced food and excellent cafe latte.

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

ziggypiggy

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd October 2007 (visited 13 October 2007)

My friend lives in Kilmainham and had always been raving about this place. She wasn't wrong and I loved it, the food and the atmosphere are great, very cozy. The staff are very friendly and make you feel right at home. The seating arrangement is also very comfortable I hate restaurants when you are sitting right on top of each other. The crowd in the restaurant were very pleasant also, overall a very good evening, excellent food and ambience. I'll be visiting her more!

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

Josephine01

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2007 (visited 14 September 2007)

Lovely food, and seriously good value for money. We will be back!

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

sarahf

11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th May 2007 (visited 11 May 2007)

Found this restaurant to be nice, cosy and intimate. Good choice of food and found it to be very good value for money.

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

TetsukoMe

14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2007 (visited 16 April 2007)

As others have said, this has an unusual location above the Patriot's Pub in Kilmainham. It's within walking distance of home and I read the good reviews so decided to try it out. The decor is more like a cafe than a restaurant, so I could imagine it being a little cold in wintertime. I ordered a chicken dish, which had a very tasty tomato sauce while my boyf ordered a simple spaghetti bolognese which he said was nice but he could have cooked himself. Would definitely go there for a bite to eat when I'm too lazy to cook but I wouldn't think of it as someplace special to go out for dinner.

La Dolce Vita (Kilmainham)

whelo
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2007 (visited 11 March 2007)

Food was really nice, good size portions, would definitely recommend the Caesar salad for starter. Well priced, and good atmosphere.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4945 ]