Wallace's Torino restaurant

9 Grattan Crescent, Dublin 8 , Inchicore, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 8

Dublin 8

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


97 reviews
4 stars - based on 97 reviews

Wallace's Torino

Submit a review
Wallace's Torino

swimfish
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2010 (visited 16 January 2010)

Called in by chance and delighted I did. Beautiful food made with passion. A cut above the rest in terms of taste, service and decor. Engaging and friendly staff, great value for money and left with a feeling I'd had a total dining experience. Superb and something for other restaurants to aspire to......

Wallace's Torino

sebawei
Dublin
84 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2010 (visited 17 January 2010)

Hungry after a day in the snow near Firhouse, we descended into the outskirts of the city to try this small but intimate Italian resto-another Wallace undertaking full of Wexford Youths framed pictures in its walls. In fact this is as cozy a place as it gets. Starters are good value. Then the waiter presents you with a wooden plate with their solid pasta choices on it and then you work out your main sauce- looks nice, tastes even better. I ended up having the ravioli with gorgonzola and porcini with a bit of creamy sauce (unlike the Irish style of having your pasta diving in sauces!): delicious. Add decent prices and warm service and Enoteca Torino may be on its way to sooon becoming a favourite among Inchicorians. Although this time it may not be receiving a higher score due to its poor dessert quality (chocolate cake- tasted like the one you buy in any supermarket).

Wallace's Torino

janimcg
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2010 (visited 9 January 2010)

We ate at Enoteca Torino on saturday evening, the atmosphere is beautifull and the staff are reall friendly but most importantly the food is amazing....

Wallace's Torino

chezro
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2009 (visited 25 July 2009)

This is a lovely Italian restaurant, in an area which is sorely lacking in good restaurants (and overrun with takeaways!) I love the food, especially the way you can choose the pasta from a plate. Its not the cheapest but always delicious. I dont agree the service is slow. There is often authentic Italian waiters and this really adds to the experience, Ive always found the service veyr friendly. Give it a try!

Wallace's Torino

SorchaB
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2009 (visited 9 April 2009)

As a resident from Inchicore, I must admit that I don't take full advantage of the wonderful restaraunts and take-aways in my area. I decided to rectify this and head down to Enoteca Torino, a nice little Italian restaurant. It was lovely, I got the bruschetta, which was perfectly cooked. Beautiful toppings such as cherry tomatoes, mozerella cheese and olives. Atmosphere is nice here, it is quiet but enjoyable. One small thing I would say on the negative side is that the food took a while to come out and they forgot about my drinks order. Otherwise, it was nice and I wouldn't rule out going back for the pasta!

Wallace's Torino

daveyk
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th June 2009 (visited 17 June 2009)

This is a favourite local of mine that never fails to be excellent. Th erestaurant itself is a small well decorated space with the tables possibly slight on top of each other. The service is always very friendly and if slower on busy nights i never concern myself as they are very helpful and friendly. The fresh breads used in the bruschettas and garlic breads are always delicious and fresh while the fresh pasta on offer every night is always a nice alternative to the usual standard, penne, spaghetti etc from all other italians. The pastas are always excellent while the chicken roulad is delicious although on this occasion was a bit light on the parma ham. The have some delicious wines imported directly from italy - the barbera d'alba is exceptional. The desserts are the one let down here with many of the gateauxes/cakes on offer quite tasteless and not worth trying. Other than that value is excellent and this is a perfect example of what a local restaurant should be. I have receommended it to numerous people and all have become fans.

Wallace's Torino

aoifem
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th June 2009 (visited 5 May 2009)

Met some friends after work here. I was late but they were very accomodating! The Lasange was really good. Everyone like the meals, especially the fish dishes. The cheese/meat platters looked great too. I really liked the way you could choose your pasta.

Wallace's Torino

Nutty

33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th May 2009 (visited 1 May 2009)

Have been here twice recently and it is a great little spot. The food is great and the staff are very helpful. The only negative is that the tables are very close together. It is definately worth a visit.

Wallace's Torino

WalterBelly
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2009 (visited 14 March 2009)

This is a great local restaurant - not that it has much competition! The food is always fresh and well-prepared. As other reviewers have said, the service can be extremely slow but the atmosphere is so relaxed this isn't an issue (once you're not starved when you arrive!)

Wallace's Torino

poseidond8
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd March 2009 (visited 23 March 2009)

This place is fantastic, great food, great service and fantastic wines.

Wallace's Torino

chuckyarla
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th March 2009 (visited 13 March 2009)

I dined here with my friend at about 3.30pm on a fri afternoon, the place was practically empty. We gave our order, crustini to start to share and my friend just wanted bruchetta for mains, i ordered penne boulanaise, we also ordered a diet 7 up and a tea. the starter arrived with my friends main! the crustini was superb! there seemed to be a change of staff then n we were completely ignored, no beverages arrived n when finally got the attention of the waitress to remind her the tea arrived with no milk, i asked the guy at the counter for milk and he gave me the bill! the boulanaise was awful, dried pasta and a truly awful sauce, ive eaten here before n it was much better then this, ill will go back n i hope this was just a one off bad day

Wallace's Torino

ToniCanoli
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th February 2009 (visited 19 February 2009)

I've been a regular here for the past 18 months or so and enjoy it on most occasions. I've always found the food to be good and the staff to be excellent and it has a very nice atmosphere. It appears however that things are changing. I went there last night, about 7 pm, and was greeted by a slightly over exuberant manager who, though the place was almost empty insisted on checking if there were any tables free as we had no reservations. While the starters arrived relatively quickly we were waiting 1 hour and 20 minutes for our mains, the excuse being that all the orders had arrived at the same time - there were 8 people in the restaurant - If 8 orders causes such problems in the kitchen heaven knows what a busy night would do to it. Having said that I will be returning in the hope that this was an off night and things return to normal soon.

Wallace's Torino

Frisp
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th January 2009 (visited 15 January 2009)

Went here with my boyfriend and the food was really nice. The service was also very good and I found the place to be cosy an welcoming. The only bad thing I would say is that the portions are quite small. My boyfriend was still hungry leaving the place!

Wallace's Torino

Sukri
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th April 2009 (visited 19 March 2009)

I've eaten here a few times and generally find it very good and consistent. However recently had a very bad night. The food was really disappointing. The starters were tasty however the main courses were awful. The lasagne was a few sheets of overcooked pasta covered high with mince meat - the whole dish was an after-thought and looked and tasted awful. The meat ravioli with tomato/basil sauce was fine but nothing exciting and lukewarm. I'm hoping this was just a bad night.

Wallace's Torino

enfor
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th December 2008 (visited 23 November 2008)

I've been to this little Italian a few times now and it is a true oasis in a wasteland of dodgy pubs, chippers and pizza takeaways. I love coming here, most recently on a cold Sunday afternoon for a big plate of fusilli bolognese with heaps of freshly shaved parmesan and a large glass of red. The food is very reliable, service efficient and friendly. More of these in our suburbs please!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.9907 ]