Wallace's Torino restaurant

9 Grattan Crescent, Dublin 8 , Inchicore, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 8

Dublin 8

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


97 reviews
4 stars - based on 97 reviews

Wallace's Torino

Submit a review
Wallace's Torino

faultycar
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th November 2011 (visited 2 November 2011)

Was well impressed with this restaurant, the food is super, fresh ingredients used and they provide quiet a nice wine-list too. try the goats cheese starter..well recommended!

Wallace's Torino

Custo
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th January 2011 (visited 16 December 2010)

Eat here fairly regularly, and have yet to be disappointed. Even if we only drop in for a glass of wine or two, the staff are always really friendly, and they all really know their stuff. Several times we've been recommended to try something not on the list which might be cheaper than many of the wines on it. Great atmosphere, and always very accommodating.

Wallace's Torino

Ash.J.Williams
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th December 2010 (visited 8 December 2010)

My Favourite place to hang out! Love the food and the staff are always very friendly!

Wallace's Torino

idontshare
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th November 2010 (visited 2 October 2010)

I live near this restaurant and eat there a lot. I have to agree that they never have enough staff, but it's a lovely relaxed restaurant and the food is amazing, with really big portions. The levels have slipped recently though and I have to agree that the risotto is terrible but their pastas are to die for and they will often make dishes for you off the menu which I love. Their desserts aren't great but their tirimasu is to die for. Think they could do with an early bird menu.

Wallace's Torino

murphy30
Louth
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th October 2010 (visited 13 October 2010)

When this place first opened it was the only game in this part of town and I genuinely ate here at least once a week, and sometimes up to three. I'm sad to say its taken a real bad turn in the recent past. They seem to have take up a policy of employing as few people as possible and as a result service is poor and the food takes ages. The size of the previously good value portions has also taken a hit. Some of the food is still good, or at least was the last time I ate here, but my wife had a 'risotto' which a first year ag student would have been apalled at. It wasn't risotto but bad rice with bits of ham cut up into it. Nowhere near good enough. Place is almost dead to me now unfortunately.

Wallace's Torino

cclinch
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2010 (visited 10 June 2010)

best restaurant in the area. nicely decorated and good service. However, as it is a bit out of town it was pretty quiet. The antipasti was huge, could barely eat my main. the pastas were all great but would avoid the salad, which has a maximum of one lettuce leaf and are not mixed. However, it is much better than you would expect for the price and location.

Wallace's Torino

shell16
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2010 (visited 10 July 2010)

Really surprisingly nice in this not so nice street. Lovely genuinely Italian atmosphere, really nice vino. Pasta dishes are fab but stay away from the salads!

Wallace's Torino

Teresa
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2010 (visited 1 July 2010)

Great little italian, love the spicy meatballs and the chilli con carne!

Wallace's Torino

emeras
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2010 (visited 18 June 2010)

This is a lovely restuarant. Tasty Italian food, served very fresh. Simple menu, but very well put together. Staff are lovely, very helpful. Such a nice place for a quite dinner. The pastas are delicioius. Great value!

Wallace's Torino

yumyum88
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2010 (visited 25 June 2010)

I have been here numerous times and I always enjoy it! The staff are brilliant, so friendly and attentive and will chat away to you while you order or in between courses - it really makes you feel like you are on holidays! On my latest visit, I had a selection of olives for a starter which were very tasty, all different sizes and flavours. For a main course I had pasta con pollo, which comes in a creamy sauce with peppers and mushrooms. There is a different selection of pasta each day, which you choose from a plate, and they are always unusual types! We all got huge bowls of pasta which were hard to finish, but it was so tasty I didn't want to leave any! Will definitely be back, I want to try everything on the menu!

Wallace's Torino

narmstrong
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th June 2010 (visited 8 June 2010)

What I probably love most about this restaurant is that it is only just around the corner but that is what is so perfect! To find a restaurant of this quality in little ould Inchicore! The staff are so nice, it is lovely & quaint and no matter how many times I go the food is always fab! And as for their range of hot chocolate - love it!

Wallace's Torino

50210
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th May 2010 (visited 11 May 2010)

I think the phrase 'hidden gem' as used in another review on this page was invented for this restaurant. It has a real Italian feel to it and this atmosphere combined with the really excellent food and great value make it a must-visit! Both my companion and I made the mistake of ordering a starter each (parma ham bruschetta and garlic bread) because the portions were HUGE! I had the Sausage and Broccoli in a tomato sauce. Again, it was exquisite. My companion's chicken dish also hit the spot. Service on the night was a 'little' slow but when the food and value is this good, that can be forgiven. Go there........

Wallace's Torino

shellcleo
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th February 2010 (visited 11 December 2009)

I have eatin at this restaurant twice and i plan on going back soon. The food is fantastic as is the service and value for money. The staff were wonderful and we where made feel very welcome. Hidden Gem in Inchicore.

Wallace's Torino

Robbo
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2010 (visited 3 February 2010)

Ate here for the first time last night, despite living in the area for many years. Will definitely be going back. Great food, value and service.

Wallace's Torino

uncle izzy
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2010 (visited 16 January 2010)

Enoteca Torino is an oasis of food and wine in the culinary desert of Inchicore. This area has developed a lot over the past 5-10 years yet still lacks any decent restaurants, with the exception of this little gem. I arrived for a early dinner reservation on Saturday and the welcome was warm and friendly. The food is well prepared, tasty and nicely presented. All the pasta served is freshly made. We had a Bresaola with Rocket and Bruschetta to start followed by two of the special pasta dishes of the day, a Seafood Tagliatelle and Penne with Venison. There was also a steady supply of great bread. One of my pet hates is places that don't serve bread!! As the wine we wanted had run out we were offered three alternatives at the same price. The only bum note was the Tiramisu that we shared for dessert. It had no kick and needed lots more coffee and booze in it. Excellent coffee is served and we rounded the evening out with a couple of Grappas. Service is really helpful and very friendly with lots of Italian passion. All-in-all this is a fantastic place and I will definitely be back soon.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4765 ]