Herbstreet restaurant

Hanover Quay, Dublin 2 , Grand Canal Dock, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:

€€

98 reviews
4 stars - based on 98 reviews

Herbstreet

Submit a review
Herbstreet

Livinginlucan

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2014 (visited 30 March 2014)

Visited Herbstreet today for brunch. We had to wait 25 minutes to be seated inside the restaurant although there were two empty tables visible. We were assured that it would be worth the wait and I am glad to say that it was. I had Eggs Benedict while my daughter opted for pancakes. My dish was served with delicious chopped ham on top of a muffin, and included two perfectly cooked poached eggs that ran golden yolks when cut. The pancakes were ordered with crispy bacon and maple syrup and were pronounced to be "perfect". Together with a latte and an earl grey tea, this brunch was the perfect start to the day. Priced at €27 we thought it was good value and will be back again.

Herbstreet

McDonald.miriam02

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd March 2014 (visited 1 March 2014)

Overall nice food, just marked down because of over salted salad. Went as pre-concert dinner and service was very slow. We had allowed two hours and still didn't have time for desserts/coffee, so leave plenty of time! Otherwise staff very nice and food good.

Herbstreet

londongirl
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2014 (visited 27 February 2014)

Visited last night for pre show dinner. We ordered the bread and dips to share to start - always more bread is needed! The waiter advised us to order quite quick as he knew we were going to a show and that the kitchen would be getting very busy. I thought this was kind! I ordered the burger which was delicious - good quality meat but the chips were disappointing as they were under cooked. I was jealous of my friends dinners - will order the chicken and chickpea salad next time. Dessert was yummy - chocolate fudge cake! All in all a good meal and will def be back!

Herbstreet

garbhan
Dublin
70 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 14th February 2014 (visited 10 February 2014)

We had a lovely pre-theatre dinner in this little gem although I did feel the dinner menu was a little limited and could do with some expansion. To start we had chicken wings and creamy mushrooms. Both were very tasty. We then had burgers for our main course and once again they didn't disappoint. We cleaned our plates. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. Their brunch and lunch menus seem far more extensive. It might be an idea to include some of those dishes on the dinner menu.

Herbstreet

Sherlock66
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 19th November 2013 (visited 15 November 2013)

Great spot for a pre-show dinner always a good atmosphere, lovely food and friendly service

Herbstreet

micealmcc

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th September 2013 (visited 26 September 2013)

excellent food and service

Herbstreet

JoLo
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st August 2013 (visited 26 July 2013)

Was here on a busy Friday lunchtime. The noise was deafening, the acoustics are weird in here, but that's about all I can find fault with. The service was prompt and the food was delicious. I had the bream which was hearty and filling on the casserole base. The turkey burger I was assured was fantastic. The sweet potato wedges were too massive to negotiate they all needed to be cut. But the place is a great spot down on Grand Canal Quay, definitley going back.

Herbstreet

grubup
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2013 (visited 27 July 2013)

Ate here tonight for our first wedding anniversary. Overall, very pleased. Excellent service...we both commented that there seems to be a lot of staff. Tasty food. 64euro for 2 starters, 2 mains, 1 dessert, 2 coffees and 3 glasses of wine...good value. Well worth a visit. It wasn't packed...deserved to be.

Herbstreet

davethehoop
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2013 (visited 17 June 2013)

Lovely place, great food and atmosphere, could be improved if the menu was more extensive.

Herbstreet

Sharonryan81

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th May 2013 (visited 28 May 2013)

Fab location on the waterfront, delicious food, high quality ingredients and sourcing of food. Great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Herbstreet

Cluckers
Dublin
97 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd May 2013 (visited 7 May 2013)

Food here is good but the menu is somewhat limited in options and could do with a bit of a refresh at this stage. The venue itself is lovely though and great for a summer brunch or lunch. Ask for a table outside if booking on a sunny day!

Herbstreet

Easy to please
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2013 (visited 21 April 2013)

My wife and I decided to treat ourselves after Mass on Sunday. We headed for Grand Canal Basin to check this recommended diner. What a good decision. Food was fantastic. Setting superb, helped that the sun was shining. We will be back. As the song says"Easy like a Sunday morning...."

Herbstreet

Skichic
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2013 (visited 8 April 2013)

Brilliant choice indeed ! Had never been before and really only chose this restaurant because of its location to the BGT (& if I'm honest, it seemed "cheap+cheerful") I cannot fault anything......the food was soooo tasty. Service was prompt and efficient. Our waiter was gr8...professional, with just the right amount of chit-chat ! The atmosphere was lovely, lots of diners, especially for a Monday evening---probably mostly show-goers. I will definately visit again and recommend to friends & family.

Herbstreet

Calafort
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2013 (visited 30 March 2013)

Nice location overlooking the dock area. Seats, table settings all good. Customers seated outside provided with cushions and blankets - nice touch! Tables perhaps a little too close together. Service was good, but not great. Food, however, was great! Creatively different take on standard items really lifted the whole experience. Will definitely visit again.

Herbstreet

SummerRain
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 24th March 2013 (visited 24 March 2013)

We ate here before a concert in the Bord Gais Energy Theatre. The food was delicious - I had the hake with out lentils (usually mackerel but the mackerel was off the menu). Others had the fish cakes and a pasta dish. All very good. Service was really friendly and Herb Street is so convenient for the theatre. I haven't been for breakfast / brunch but I believe their cooked breakfast is amazing. Will definitely be back.

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5506 ]