The Rockfield Lounge restaurant

Wyckham Way, Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


27 reviews
3 stars - based on 27 reviews

The Rockfield Lounge

Submit a review
The Rockfield Lounge

rooney
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd May 2012 (visited 28 April 2012)

best grub around.....had the burger it was spot on.....staff friendly and up for the banter

The Rockfield Lounge

Ste1605
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2011 (visited 17 April 2011)

All I can say about this pub is the food is fantastic, one of the best pub foods Ive had in a long time.The atmosphere is good and the service great, the lady serving the food was extremely nice and very friendly.We got the 3 course for 15 euro, great value for money plus the portions were very big I got the chicken wings for starter ham and chicken for mains and Warm chocolate cake for dessert. I will definitly be going back again soon as its the best value for money that I have got in a long time

The Rockfield Lounge

OrlaKav
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2010 (visited 9 November 2010)

This is the perfect spot for after work drinks. I work in the shopping center so Rockfield is still local without feeling like you haven't left work all day!

The Rockfield Lounge

Omi82
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st February 2010 (visited 6 January 2010)

Excellent value. Live around the corner from this place so I've been plenty of times. They do wine from their off license so you can have a good meal there for two people with a bottle of wine and two main courses for €30. The menu has a great selection too so everyone is catered for. They are very local friendly so service can be a bit unfriendly if they haven't seen you before.

The Rockfield Lounge

coco
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2009 (visited 24 June 2009)

I work near this place and go in from time to time for a quick lunch... food is so basic a monkey could make it but god help them, they do try... the place is always empty and the same people seem to be there everytime i go. Now i have had the nachos and they're fine...definitly could make better myself...also had the chicken fajitas, which were nice but too expensive for something i could knock up in 5 minutes at home.. goats cheese salad is hit and miss but tasty when they get it right.I wouldnt recommend it for a night of gourmet fine dining but if you couldnt be bothered going over to dundrum its bearable.

The Rockfield Lounge

DubDude
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th June 2009 (visited 26 June 2009)

I've just had lunch in this pub. I can't believe this place has only been open for a few years. It looks dingy and didn't smell too sweet - despite the cooked food aromas. Also the country & western music blaring out doesn't add to the atmosphere. Anyway I selected from the menu but there was a carvery option too. From what we got and what I saw being served to others, all the food here is frozen. Now you'd think it wouldn't be hard to get a range of cooked frozen food right but clearly it is. I ordered cod goujons. I received a large piece of overcooked battered fish. They didn't even have the courtesy to tell me beforehand that goujons weren't available. This was accompanied by frozen chips and a side salad which was good in itself but why was there a big dollop of coleslaw on it. I didn't want to risk trying my friend's lasagne (also with chips) but she commented that it was just ok. Yes this place is cheaply priced - € 8.95 for a lunch -but the food quality is poor.

The Rockfield Lounge

hayleybrk
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th October 2010 (visited 15 October 2010)

popped in on Friday for a few drinks and a bite to eat with a few female friends.Three of us had the chicken fajitas with chips. the chicken is so amazing, really tender and so tasty. tastes like its BBQ'd. The wraps were delicious. its great the fajitas come with chips too, most places dont do that. The guacamolo, sour cream and salsa and are great for dipping the chips into! They give you loads of dips. And more if you ask for it!! Someone else had the ceaser salad (I have had it before - its really good, very filling and the chicken is the same chicken you get with the fajitas). One other person had the half roast chicken with ham, potatos and veg with gravey. Her portion was HUGE!! It was really quiet for a riday night but perfect for chats, amazing food and drinks!!

The Rockfield Lounge

choosy valuer
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2009 (visited 19 March 2009)

I had a meal at this lounge last week. My husband had the ribeye and he was delighted with it. The portion was huge and all the accompanying wedges and veg were great. Portion size was huge. I had the ceaser salad and it was really good. I eyed the plates other people had and know I'll be back to try some of the other menu choices. There were also some great value specials and early bird offers on. Overall, this was a modern and very comfortable place to visit. Great to be able to get there on the luas too if we had wanted to have a drink as well. We parked in the underground carpark and that was very convenient.

The Rockfield Lounge

Scorchio
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2009 (visited 22 January 2009)

Have eaten here a number of times since it's opening 2 years ago. The portions are huge, hot and great as far as pub grub goes, good variety and very well presented, steaks are good, thai style dishes very nice, proper chips! Nice cesar salad too, the carvery style dinner choice is'nt your usual heavy stodge, it's not the typical dried up and left warming all day, some deals like a free pint with certain dishes - great at lunchtime or early bird hours. Deserts to die for. Small but modern Pub very clean as are the toilets, staff nice & easy going & will get you what you want if you ask. I liek eating here, it's a pub & the grub is good.

The Rockfield Lounge

tomtomtom
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th September 2008 (visited 28 August 2008)

never new the pub was here till i went too an aunts party. have to say we were well looked after the service was very good finger food was great plenty of it (bit too much) my aunt recommend to come in for a meal so i went in it was a little quite but the staff were a bit of fun food was good i had the rib eye steak great value for money + a free pint my partner had the fajitas huge portion ill be going back again

The Rockfield Lounge

emer_ict

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th June 2008 (visited 22 June 2008)

I eat here regularly, maybe once a week. Staff are very friendly once they get to know you. Food is excellent value, cheap and tasty. Definite to try are the Fajitas (hugh portion, I'd challenge anyone to finish it!), Bangers n Mash, The Salmon (yum). Recently, the chef has changed and I believe standards have dropped a little bit. Service is a bit slower too. But all in all, definitely recommend it for convenience, quality and satisfaction

The Rockfield Lounge

dinerdave
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2008 (visited 8 June 2008)

Virtually everything on the menu is frozen and fried but as Pub grub goes it's OK. They do a good Sunday lunch with good sized servings at a reasonable price. The staff are cheery but can be a bit casual.A request for vinegar was met with "It's in the bowl there" and walk away. When I called her back to say "I asked because there's none in the bowl" the reply was "It was there a minute ago!".

The Rockfield Lounge

jgallfitzg

11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2008 (visited 18 April 2008)

We ate here quite recently, all the food is frozen fried food, nothing fresh, really bad quality, also found a few hairs in the meal.. when we complained to an older guy about it, he just made a smart comment, laughed in our face and left the table, very unprofessional...... Never came across anything like it in my life, they don't seem to care at all! The place was empty when we were there and now I know why.. Wouldn't go back again...

The Rockfield Lounge

Rainbowface

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th May 2008 (visited 16 March 2008)

Great pub for some food on a Sunday with a hangover, nice and relaxed you can lean back on one of the comfy couches and enjoy your food without worrying that you look a mess! Good variety, although they have changed the menu and it's not as good as it used to be. Very nice food, I've eaten there many times and never been disappointed. Good value, inexpensive. Staff aren't exactly friendly and sometimes forget extra requests such as a glass of water, but at least service is fast enough. The pub itself is modern and bright. Most of the people who are there drinking sit at the front so if they put you off you can always sit at the back where it's quieter, although I've never seen any rowdiness. I'd recommend the fajitas!

The Rockfield Lounge

Helterskelter
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2008 (visited 9 March 2008)

A nice enough pub in a handy location but on the few occasions I've been here I've been slightly put off by the dire music (Two Little Boys by Rolf Harris - I kid you not!) and the clientele which can be a bit rowdy on occasion. The food itself is fine but not outstanding. I had the bangers and mash which I thought was awful - nice enough mash with what were definitely not Cumberland Sausages! The “onion gravy" was suspiciously similar in colour to my boyfriend's curry sauce and had a load of raw onions thrown in. Others in our group fared slightly better but nobody was overly impressed. I think there are better options in the area.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4753 ]