The Counter Dundrum restaurant

Pembroke District, (adjacent to the Mill Pond at Town Square), Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:


240 reviews
4 stars - based on 240 reviews

The Counter Dundrum

Submit a review
The Counter Dundrum

gigi1
Dublin
107 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2014 (visited 17 August 2014)

Good place for custom burgers. It's great value for really tasty burgers. The onion strings and the sweet potato fries are also really good. It's a little bit lacking in atmosphere and the service is only ok but it's pretty good for what it is.

The Counter Dundrum

feemo
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2014 (visited 4 August 2014)

I've been here several times & love it. The burgers are amazing and I love the whole set up of choosing your burger toppings. The wings are great too, huge portion. Great fast food.

The Counter Dundrum

trayloua
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2014 (visited 29 May 2014)

Have been here a few times and as a veggie its great, although there is only the one option (obviously) the fact you can get so many different toppings cheeses sauces etc means I feel like Im having a different meal each time! For the price and the amount of food you get its great value, if your looking for no fuss burger joint this is the place to go!!!

The Counter Dundrum

sarahdonnellan10102292
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2014 (visited 17 May 2014)

Visited here recently..food was good as always but the service has really disimproved. They have a policy whereby they refuse to seat a party of say less than 4 at a 4 seater table, despite a massive crowd waiting to be seated at and outside the door. This has really put us off returning.

The Counter Dundrum

SamKB
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:25%

Reviewed 17th December 2013 (visited 4 December 2013)

My husband and I dined in here two weeks back. If you haven’t been, its pretty cool. You decide what size burger, what kind, what greens, what cheese, what toppings, what bun and what sauce. I went for a 1/3lb veggie burger in a bun with lettuce, roasted peppers, beetroot and garlic mayo. I shared a side order of 50/50 onion strings and fries with my husband. He went for the 4 mini cheese burgers and loved them. We both had a coke each. The restaurant itself is pretty funky, the staff were attentive and the food was delivered promptly. Our burgers, a shared side and a coke each came to 32euro which is not cheap, but it was all very tasty and we would go again. My only point to note is that the staff were not able to tell me which of their cheese’s are suitable for vegetarians, so I could not have any cheese at all on my burger. It would be a good idea for them to clearly indicate if any of them are vegetarian society approved.

The Counter Dundrum

Xxerikagxx
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th October 2013 (visited 9 October 2013)

Went here for the third time in the past two months. First time was great (because the place was empty!) Second time around the place was packed! Our food arrived quickly but it was cold? We decided to give it another go and once again the resteraunt was busy. Waited at the door for ten minutes an nobody noticed us so we sat down ourselves at the bar and we got handed a menu twice by two different waitresses. Food came and was once again stone cold including the wings which are usually delicious. The coke tasted watered down and My bun was also stale. So disappointed as I love the menu and food but the waiters can't handle the crowds. We also got two bills by two different waitresses. I don't think we will be going back unless it's a Monday morning and nobody's there so the staff won't be so confused.

The Counter Dundrum

TGIRL
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2013 (visited 24 July 2013)

The counter is one of my favourite burger joints in dublin. I love that I can customise and build my Own burger. They're always cooked to perfection, lots of cheese and topping choices as well. Highly recommended!

The Counter Dundrum

evilotree
Kildare
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th July 2013 (visited 4 June 2013)

This was my first time here but the fellow diner explained the drill to me. It fun to get the page with all the options and just tick exactly what you want . I had a chicken burger with some beautiful additions. My companion had a beef burger which she was really pleased with as well. All went down well with some nice wine. We were there for a late lunch so itt was fairly empty when we went so that would account for the lack of atmosphere. I'd like to go back at night time - I bet its buzzing. The waitress was very helpful and attentive.

The Counter Dundrum

CaptainScarlett
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th July 2013 (visited 9 June 2013)

A nice restaurant although the semi-Nando's style 'order yourself' process is slightly frustrating (I prefer to tell a smiling waiter/waitress what I would like, rather than 'tick' off menu items from a sheet). Food is extremely tasty and service is reasonably quick. I'd definitely return!

The Counter Dundrum

jennifer.tanning
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2013 (visited 7 April 2013)

Fantastic food! Went expecially for the chicken wings. They are th exact same as Elephant and Castle! Yet cheaper! Sweet potato fries are amazing. Place is small, and a bit cramped, but didnt matter. The only downfall was their tap water. Sweet divine it is horrendous!! Have to bring my own water the next time! Other than that, fantastic.

The Counter Dundrum

Topman
Wicklow
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd March 2013 (visited 16 February 2013)

Went here with my girlfriend as we were looking for a quick bite and nothing too fancy. Was good atmosphere and there was also footie on the tv so cant complain. I created my own burger and my gf got a basic off the menu, we shared a chili fries and had 2 cokes which in total came to over €35. I can safely say if we had have shopped around or checked menupages for a deal we would have got a 3 course meal for that. Burgers we just ok, bun was soggy and mine not a lot of flavour from any of the toppings....doubtful about the freshness!

The Counter Dundrum

foodmonster4
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2013 (visited 1 February 2013)

Very expensive for a burger!! It was a lovely burger but I could have almost gotten a steak for the price i paid for it! Designing your own unique burger is a novel idea but i won't be rushing back for another one

The Counter Dundrum

ageaney
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th January 2013 (visited 6 January 2013)

My first time to the Counter and whilst the food was grand but it really wasn't value for money. The burgers were cooked well and the ingredients were tasty but the service was beyond relaxed; we had to go up to the till to get the bill. Its fine for hangover food but with so many other restaurants in Dundrum, I'm not sure I'll be back in a hurry.

The Counter Dundrum

rillers77
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2012 (visited 23 May 2012)

I used to be a huge fan of the counter, but the last two or three times I have been I have been very dissatisfied. Their garlic and parmesan fries are divine but that's about all on the menu that is nice anymore! The quality of the burgers has declined, and the service isn't all that great anymore. Furthermore I think the prices are quite steep for some items such as the fries. It's a pity as the create-your-own burger idea is an excellent one

The Counter Dundrum

D6
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th May 2012 (visited 2 May 2012)

This was my first visit to the Counter as we could not get a table in a nearby restaurant. The three of us ordered different types of burgers and we shared fries and had soft drinks or water. The waiting staff were helpful and the service was quick. Unfortunately the food was extremely disappointing, the fried were extremely greasy and the burger wasn't much better. for €20 per person you could get a far nicer meal elsewhere.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5277 ]