TGI Friday (Dundrum) restaurant

Dundrum Town Centre, Dublin 14, Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:

€€

188 reviews
3 stars - based on 188 reviews

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

Submit a review
TGI Friday (Dundrum)

SarahCReynolds
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2013 (visited 2 November 2013)

Went here yesterday for lunch. Service friendly and attentive!

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

Kathrin Müller
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th October 2013 (visited 23 October 2013)

Have been here a few times before the cinema. Food here is lovely, and service is great too.

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

John Ryan
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th September 2013 (visited 27 September 2013)

I am a big fan of TGI’s Dundrum after my visit last week. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, it felt like was being served by a friend. Had onion rings to start and cajun chicken pasta dish for my main, was delish! Shared a profiterole cake slice for dessert, was very tasty. Will definitely return!

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

marykirwan66
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2013 (visited 27 September 2013)

Very nice

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

Michelle Tracey
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2013 (visited 8 September 2013)

Visited here last Monday with a friend and tried the €16 menu. Good value at 2 courses for €16 and cocktails/beers for €5. Atmosphere was excellent as the restaurant was nearly full! Our waitress was really friendly. The food was very tasty we both had the Bacon Cheese Burger and ice cream for dessert. Definitely go again!

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

Mac Dela Paz
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th July 2013 (visited 23 July 2013)

Food was below average. Customer service was not all that nice. Waiters seems to be constantly in a hurry and disorganized. They walk fast around the restaurant all the time which makes the ambiance a bit less relaxed. We asked for coloring materials for our son and there isn't any available. Definitely not my best experience in such an expensive restaurant.

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

jb37
Dublin
55 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th May 2013 (visited 15 May 2013)

Stopped in for some dessert on a wednesday evening. It was very quiet in the restaurant so the atmosphere was lacking. The staff were friendly. I enjoyed the desert which was a a chocolate sundae, one complaint being the creaam didnt taste real (might have been spray cream - cardinal sin in my opinion). Middle of the road experience.

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

diver
Dublin
114 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2013 (visited 28 April 2013)

We visited here on a Sunday afternoon. They were not very busy. Ordered the set menu. The starters were fine, but two people ordered the chicken salad. The dish was poorly presented and covered in BBQ sauce and cheese dressing which completely ruined the dish. Very disappointed overall.

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

cm15293
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th May 2013 (visited 5 April 2013)

Place was half empty,which didn't bother me, least no screaming kids like it usually is, had wings and a garlic bread to start, ordered the jack daniels steak as did my other half and both were over cooked as well as the chips, but not liking to make a fuss I carried on, to be given a lovely shock when the bill was nearly 70 for just the two of us and only herself had a coke. Quite disappointed won't be returning, used to love the one in Blackrock.

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

jsw
Dublin
45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2013 (visited 26 January 2013)

75€ for two people. Not including deserts. Two mains, sharing starter, garlic bread and two drinks. Not impressed with the bill and the food over all. Get better in any other restaurant for a better price. Quality food not great considering the prices. I will never return. I'd rather give my money to somewhere that provide better value. Overrated franchise

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

debz
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th October 2012 (visited 14 October 2012)

I went here last weekend before going to the cinema. I love the one off Grafton Street and I actually convinced my party to leave the place they were already in to go to TGIF. I really wish I had not! The service was appalling. Firstly, when I ordered my drink they asked for my ID, this was no big deal, I get asked all the time so I am used to it. The problem occurred when our waiter accused me of giving him a fake Garda ID! What a way to insult your customer! Because I am 24 it is one of the older IDs and my friend had to show him that he had the same one before he would accept that it was a valid ID. Then, after this, we waited almost 40 minutes to for them to bring our drinks down and every 5 minutes a different waiter would tell us they would be down with our drinks shortly. The place was practically empty so I don’t know what took so long. To make matters worse, my friend ordered a desert and an herbal tea and they completely forgot about the tea. Finally I was shocked to see a mandatory service charge. I don’t see why I should have to pay for bad service! I have worked as a waitress myself and I would never have treated my customers the way they treated us. After being in the Grafton Street TGIF where a waiter literally offered us his hat off his head, this was a totally different experience! Needless to say the 5 people I brought here will not be returning here and neither will I.

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

john1983
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th August 2012 (visited 27 August 2012)

Visited here last Monday with a friend and tried the €15 menu. Atmosphere was excellent as the restaurant was surprisingly nearly full on a Monday lunchtime! Service was a little slow but efficient. Our waitress was really friendly. The food was very tasty we both had the BBQ Beef Sandwich and ice cream for dessert. Definitely go again!

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

piripepper
Wicklow
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th August 2012 (visited 17 August 2012)

Ate here for the first time in about two years after my partner discovered the return of Wicked Chicken. Waiting staff were very friendly and service was very quick. I got a meal deal, two courses for fifteen euro so not bad. The food did let it down slightly. My burger was over cooked, my bread with my bruschetta was soggy and my partners chicken was rubbery. On the drinks front, the milkshake could have done with more ice cream and the daquiri could have done with far less ice and more syrup or strawberries. Can't complain about the Jack Daniels glazed chicken pieces (starter), they were lovely. Will try again.

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

mayella6
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th May 2012 (visited 21 May 2012)

I went there with my boyfriend waiter was very nice and it was busy. starter chicken wings were lovely but sticky. burger for mains really dry not very nice. boyfriend had ribs he thought they were nice but tasted just like the wings.

TGI Friday (Dundrum)

carolkav
Wicklow
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2012 (visited 19 May 2012)

We had the €15 for 2 courses deal, food was good! Pints of Miller only €4. Will go back

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5332 ]