Ananda restaurant

Dundrum Town Centre, Dublin 14, Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€€

264 reviews
4 stars - based on 264 reviews
Ananda

Tess15
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st April 2015 (visited 1 April 2015)

What was my favourite restaurant which was always 100% now gone to bottom of the list. Service and food not great sad to say won't be back would love to know where the last chef went.

Ananda

JohnMcGovern
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2015 (visited 5 March 2015)

Was in Dundrum cinema and went here for a pre-movie meal. Probably the best Indian food I have ever tasted! Garlic naan bread and chicken tikka masalla has got to be my new favourite meal now. We got the early bird too so it was actually really good value, something basic like Nandos would have ended up costing the same. Will definitely be returning on my next movie night!

Ananda

shazbak93
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th January 2015 (visited 18 December 2014)

my sister brought me for a birthday lunch. My daughter and her two baby sons were with us. The waiters were extremely attentive. We ordered from the set lunch menu, two of us were vegetarian and we enjoyed everything we ordered. It was a little expensive but for such high class food and service well worth it!

Ananda

crusa
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2014 (visited 12 December 2014)

The food was superb from start to finish. Great flavours. Lovely sauces and great portions. Place was packed but the service was great. Highly recommended

Ananda

granite
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 18th November 2014 (visited 17 November 2014)

Early bird great value and fantastic food. Only one small annoyance that plates were removed immediately last bite taken, no time to mop up the lovely sauce.

Ananda

granite
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 18th November 2014 (visited 17 November 2014)

Early bird fantastic value, Food amazing. Only slightly annoying thing was plates taken from us as soon as we looked like we finished. No chance to mop up the lovely leftover sauce!

Ananda

Bams
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 18th November 2014 (visited 3 October 2014)

This restaurant should be on everyone's to do list. the food that Chef Sunil & his staff provide is top class. If you're a lover of the Indian cuisine, you are going to find it extremely difficult to beat this place. Indian can be quite filling but the portion sizes are perfect here, they're not too big or too small. For me, the old favourites such as korma, tikka masala & new delhi housewives are the nicest meals here. None of them are overpowered with spice or cream, they are cooked to perfection. The ambiance is lovely, quite romantic, perfect for 'date night'. Dimly lit with candles & low lights and beautiful interior. It's similar enough to Siam Thai in Dundrum. Staff are very friendly. It's no wonder that this restaurant is 'michelin recommended'. I've a lot more to try so looking forward to going back soon!

Ananda

spinner
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th October 2014 (visited 25 October 2014)

Have been here many many times and we keep returning, draw back each time by the memories of our previous visit. Last night was no different. The service, the food, the atmosphere, all faultless. The food is unlike any other Indian restaurant around. We will return again and again.

Ananda

HungryHill
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd October 2014 (visited 27 September 2014)

Spent a memorable evening last Saturday with my wife at Ananda... Went a bit mad and had the tasting menu with wine... If you need a holiday but can't get away, this is possibly the next best thing... The food and wine selections were amazing. I had Lamb cutlets as a main course. My wife had Monkfish. Each course was an experience in contemporary Indian excellence!

Ananda

diarmuid__
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd September 2014 (visited 30 August 2014)

Excellent food. Service was prompt but not rushed. The early bird is reasonable without being very cheap. I will definitely be going back for the tasting menu

Ananda

jimwoods

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 16 August 2014)

A wonderful experience will be back again

Ananda

sjb123
Dublin
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 16 August 2014)

1st visit here, lunch menu was excellent, food was amazing. A la carte menu is quite pricey but def worth a visit.

Ananda

lukefitz
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th May 2014 (visited 24 May 2014)

Great spot, was packed to the rafters and we felt 'lucky' to get a table without a booking on a Saturday night. The food didn;t disappoint, well presented, deliciosuly flavoured, if lacking that bit of kick we like with our Indian fare, despite a request for it to be firey! You can tell the chef's know their stuff with the unique blend of ingredients and a nice assortment of regional food, but it is dumbed down a bit for Western, middle class Dundrum-frequenters! All-in-all, would definitely be back but it was a little over-priced compared to some other nice Indian places not too far from Ananda.

Ananda

Tess15
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2014 (visited 3 May 2014)

Excellent as always

Ananda

Anthonyjmahony

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th May 2014 (visited 8 May 2014)

We were at at able for two and quite close to our neighbours where we could hear their conversation which was not always most pleasant. Otherwise an excellent experience both service and food of the highest quality.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6045 ]